Trinity Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (9 reviews)
4954 E. I-20 Service Rd. South
Willow Park, TX 76087-0760
Tel: (817)441-5897
Grades: PK-12 | 452 students
Trinity Christian Academy is dedicated to excellence in education, character, and leadership through a Christ-centered, Biblical perspective.
The school exists to help each student fulfill God's purpose for his/her life and reach maximum potential in a joint effort between school, student, and family.
TCA strives to provide a college preparatory environment rich in the love of our Lord where students are nurtured, protected, and prepared through the Word while being taught an appreciation for all of God's creation. Our ultimate goal is that each student will know Jesus Christ as a personal Savior and Lord and then impact their world for Him.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild Learning DIfferences
Year Founded 1993

Student Body

Total Students 452 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
1%
State avg.: 36%
Students by Grade Trinity Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 45 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
25%
Average Class Size 18 students
Number of AP Courses 7 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses Dual Credit College Algebra, Physics (H), Human Anatomy & Physiology (H), Dual Credit U.S. History, Dual Credit Gov't & Economics, Pre-AP English II, AP English Literature, AP English Language, Pre-AP Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus A/B, AP Physics, Pre-AP World History,
Average SAT score 1598
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniforms required)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Pre- k: $4400 Kindergarten - 5th grade: $7680 6th - 8th grades: $8280 9th - 12th grades: $8820
Acceptance Rate
95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Dionne Wyly

Sports

Total Sports Offered 12 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Riflery, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
RiflerySoccer,
SoftballTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 11 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Art, Choir, Creative Writing, Debate, National Honor Society, National Junior Honor Society, Safety Patrol, Small Groups, Student Council, Yearbook, Young Republicans Club Art, Choir, Debate, Safety Patrol, Small Groups, Yearbook, Creative Writing,
National Honor Society,
National Junior Honor Society,
Student Council,
Young Republicans Club,

School Notes

  • Located in Willow Park, Texas, Trinity Christian Academy is the largest Christian college preparatory school in Parker County.  We are a college-preparatory school offering classes from pre-k 3 through 12th grade, creative arts, athletics, academic competitions and much more.  We look forward to hearing from you and would love to give you a tour and show you all TCA has to offer.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Trinity Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Weatherford Christian School, Aledo Christian School, Fort Worth Academy, All Saints Episcopal School and Lake Country Christian School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Weatherford
    Grades: PK-12 | 183 students
    8.7 miles
    111 E Columbia Street
    Weatherford, TX 76086
    (817)596-7807
    8.7PK-12
    183
  • Aledo
    Grades: PK-12 | 53 students
    5 miles
    Po Box 117
    Aledo, TX 76008
    (817)441-7357
    5PK-12
    53
  • Fort Worth
    Grades: K-8 | 209 students
    6662.9 miles
    7301 Dutch Branch Rd
    Fort Worth, TX 76132
    (817)370-1191
    6662.9K-8
    209
  • Fort Worth
    Grades: PK-12 | 870 students
    9.1 miles
    9700 Saints Cir
    Fort Worth, TX 76108
    (817)560-5700
    9.1PK-12
    870
  • Fort Worth
    Grades: PK-12 | 434 students
    16.2 miles
    7050 Lake Country Drive
    Fort Worth, TX 76179
    (817)710-1232
    16.2PK-12
    434

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (9 reviews)
5.0  12/7/2016
If you are looking for a private school that challenges, stimulates, and fosters all things important to raising an independent thinker, hard working individual, with a strong Christian foundation, Trinity is that school. The one on one attention the teachers are able to give due to class size, is definitely a plus. The transition from high school to college will be easy for graduates of TCA because of the level of academic expectations. We are thankful to have made the move 3 years ago.
- Posted by
5.0  12/7/2016
We have had 1 child graduate from Trinity Christian Academy and have 2 others still in school there. Our experiences have been wonderful! The classes are small. The teachers truly love the kids and are engaged. The staff love Jesus and pursue excellence. There is a family atmosphere that is absent from most schools. The parents are expected to be very involved in their child's school. I love that my kids learn about the Bible, learn things like chemistry, and can explore arts and athletics. The price is lower than most private Christian schools.
- Posted by
5.0  11/25/2016
Trinity Christian Academy is a great school. It has very caring teachers who help you understand something if you don't understand. The faith based background is very important, so people get to worship Him freely. Everyone here is very kind and caring. This school has a home like feel and that is a good thing.
- Posted by
5.0  11/3/2016
I enjoy the atmosphere within the school. The teachers are so nice to all of the students and put a ton of effort into their jobs everyday. They work so hard to help their students succeed in their class and every teacher really enjoys their job. Also the students are super nice and I enjoy getting to come to a school like this where most students will say hi and ask you how your day is going when you pass them in the hallway. Plus I am an athlete and the sports here are amazing so that will always be a plus for me!
- Posted by
5.0  11/3/2016
TCA is an unbelievable school. The teachers really care about the students needs. I love the one on one action you can have with the teachers and other students. The small class sizes really helps to better connect to the course and with friends. I love the fact that TCA offers so many outstanding sports selections and extra curricular classes. I also really appreciate the fact that we get a college preparatory education that ties into Christ.
- Posted by
5.0  11/3/2016
I have been at TCA for 7 years and I absolutely love it! The teachers really take an interest in the students academic endeavors. They are always willing to help students with their studies, and provide sufficient answers to all questions. TCA offers different courses for students to take, including AP, Honors and Duel Enrollment. The Christ-centered mindset of TCA helps the students come together as a whole that is united in Christ, letting the students make new friendships in everything.
- Posted by
5.0  8/5/2016
My secondary and elementary children thrive at TCA!
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
Our family has been at TCA for almost 12 years and we love it! One daughter is a graduate and excelling as a sophomore in college. Our other daughter is a junior and excited about her future as a 2016 graduate. We appreciate the college prep education they have received and the chance they've had to participate in Christian League Athletics, with Christian coaches. Most of all, we value the Christian guidance and love the staff has poured into their lives. We love our TCA family!
- Posted by
5.0  1/1/2016
I highly recommend Trinity Christian Academy. Our family has been here for 7 years. Our daughter graduated from TCA in 2015 and had so many opportunities because of the small class sizes and really knowing her teachers. She graduated with 9 college credit hours. Our son is a junior this year and is earning college credit with a duel enrollment course, giving him a real hands on college experience. He has had the opportunity to excel in sports as well because of our strong Christian coaches that are very experienced in the sports they coach. True college prep school, worth the investment with a real sense of family.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Texas is $7,190 for elementary schools and $9,672 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Texas is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).