Trinity Oaks Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
233 Trinity Oaks Way
Cary, IL 60013-0600
Tel: (847)462-5971
Grades: NS-12 | 172 students
previous
Trinity Oaks Christian Academy moves to a new school home!
next
Trinity Oaks Christian Academy moves to a new school home!
In a world of diminished academic standards, imagine an educational environment that both enlightens the mind and nurtures the heart. At Trinity Oaks Christian Academy, your child will receive a full liberal arts curriculum with a biblical worldview from teachers that provide personal attention and unmatched devotion. For over 24 years, our school has had the privilege to partner with families in our community to provide a Christ-centered education.
Call today to tour our new school campus - applications are being accepted for grades Preschool - 12th grade.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported NILD Support Services
Year Founded 1991

Student Body

Total Students 172 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
7%
State avg.: 31%
Students by Grade Trinity Oaks Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 18 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
50%
Average Class Size 18 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Khaki pants/skirts polo shirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,030
% on Financial Aid
5%
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Susie Noe

Sports

Total Sports Offered 4 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountryVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Huskies In Action, Intramural Basketball, Jr. High Student Council Huskies In Action,
Intramural Basketball,
Jr. High Student Council,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Trinity Oaks Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Howe Military Academy and Summit School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Howe
    Grades: 7-12 | 77 students
    148.3 miles
    5755 N. State Road 9/P.O.Box 240
    Howe, IN 46746
    (260)562-2131
    148.37-12
    77
  • Elgin
    Summit School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 79 students
    10.3 miles
    333 W River Rd
    Elgin, IL 60123
    (847)468-0490
    10.31-12
    79

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5.0  6/3/2016
I have loved the opportunity to have my children at Trinity Oaks Christian Academy. The teachers are wonderful, the community of parents that build into my children and the loving support they have received is beyond measure. I can't say enough great things about the school.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Toca is a pretty good school. The teachers are wonderful and kind, and the classes are well paced. It's kinda strict with uniform and other things, but I loved it. I love how we have Bible classes everyday, coming from a different school i think it is an advantage the students dont think of. Its pretty small, but the faces are friendly and welcoming.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
Trinity Oaks is the perfect union of academic excellence and a Godly environment with nurturing teachers. Our son has excelled since becoming and student and enjoys the friendships he has made. With a great student to teacher ratio each student gets the help and encouragement needed for them to be their very best. We have also enjoyed getting to know the other TOCA families in the community. Highly recommend Trinity Oaks!
- Posted by
5.0  12/11/2012
This is a school that couples a rigorous education program with caring, loving teachers. My children have thrived at TOCA.
- Posted by
5.0  9/8/2012
We absolutely feel we made the right decision to come to Trinity Oaks Christian Academy and we see the proof of that everyday. From academics to character building, we as a family are be being blessed.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Cary, IL is 92% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).