Trinity School Of Texas

5.00 5 1 (8 reviews)
215 N Teague Street
Longview, TX 75601-0756
Tel: (903)753-0612
Grades: NS-12 | 299 students
previous
next
At Trinity School of Texas, we provide a Christian atmosphere and a stimulating curriculum for children ranging from 2 years old to 12th grade. Our fully accredited school insures attentiveness with an 11:1 student/faculty ratio while pushing our students with challenging college preparatory classes.
Spanish instruction is offered at every grade level, including the well-rounded Early Childhood Program.
A variety of sports are part of the comprehensive athletic program, which begins in the 6th grade. We have scholarship opportunities and a college advisory program for graduates, which has a 100% college acceptance rate.
Outstanding education is our objective, and we deliver.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES)
AdvancED
Texas Association of Accredited Private Schools (TAAPS)
Religious Affiliation Episcopal
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported ADHD / Language-based or Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1957

Student Body

Total Students 299 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
23%
State avg.: 36%
Students by Grade Trinity School Of Texas Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 35 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
17%
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 11 courses
Advanced Courses AP Biology, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Chemistry, AP Economics, AP English Language, AP English Literature, AP European History, AP Government, AP Psychology, AP Spanish
Average SAT score 1970
Average ACT score 26
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes contact Admissions Director
% on Financial Aid
27%
Acceptance Rate
72%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Cissy Abernathy
Admissions Associate Stephanie Ayala

Sports

Total Sports Offered 9 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Football, Golf, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, WeightliftingBaseballBasketball,
CheeringFootball,
GolfTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Weightlifting

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Academic, Drama, National, National, Service Academic, Drama, National, National, Service,

School Notes

  • The Trinity School of Texas prepares students for college and beyond in a joyful, spiritual environment.  Our graduates will: attain academic excellence, embrace diversity, demonstrate intellectual curiosity, appreciate the arts, value physical well-being, serve their community, and exemplify Christian living. The school endeavors to provide a developmentally appropriate intellectual challenge in an environment and an atmosphere of understanding, guidance, and love so that all students may achieve their full academic and personal potential. The school as a family encourages each student to develop the life skills of independence and interdependence.

Profile last updated: 05/25/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Longview
    Grades: PK-12 | 130 students
    3.2 miles
    2101 W Marshall Ave
    Longview, TX 75604
    (903)297-3501
    3.2PK-12
    130
  • Longview
    Grades: PK-12 | 296 students
    6.6 miles
    2715 Fm 1844
    Longview, TX 75605
    (903)663-4151
    6.6PK-12
    296
  • Seattle
    Grades: 9-12 | 836 students
    1775.5 miles
    140 S 140th St
    Seattle, WA 98168
    (206)246-0500
    1775.59-12
    836
  • Cedar Hill
    Trinity Christian School
    (Assembly of God)
    Grades: PK-12 | 616 students
    127.8 miles
    1231 E Pleasant Run Road
    Cedar Hill, TX 75104
    (972)291-2505
    127.8PK-12
    616
  • Greenville
    Grades: 6-12 | 674 students
    729.5 miles
    100 Saint Joseph's Drive
    Greenville, SC 29607
    (864)234-9009
    729.56-12
    674

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
I''ve had 3 kids at Trinity since they were 2 years old. One is a Senior at TCU. Another just graduated and will be attending UT-Austin in the fall. The other will be a rising Junior at TST. I give Trinity a tremendous amount of credit for their development, both academically as well as their character. They are well rounded. In addition to being good students, they have all participated in numerous athletic and extracurricular activities. I don't know of another school, public or private, that allows for and encourages the involvement in so many activities. They are prepared for college and beyond. They have experienced a rigorous college preparatory academic environment. Maybe more importantly, they have been instilled with a sense of independence and creative wonder. They are ready for what college and life will throw at them. Most importantly, they are decent and caring individuals. They see the big picture and have been encouraged, from day one, to make a positive impact on their fellow students and the community at large. These qualities that have been instilled in my children are not limited to our immediate family. Everyone at Trinity is encouraged, nurtured, challenged and driven to succeed. My wife and I are proud to be supporters of TST and ever grateful for what the school has done for us and for others.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
I have 2 children that attend TST. They appear to be very prepared for college and are encouraged daily by a strong and caring faculty and staff. The teachers in the high school are top-notch and focus on each student's strengths and weaknesses. What a blessing to be at TST for an excellent education in a Christian atmosphere!
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
I have two children at Trinity School of Texas. They are both in middle school and have been educated at Trinity since they were two years old. It is by far the best decision that we have made as parents for our children. The education is beyond fantastic and that is only a fraction of what they receive on a daily basis attending school at Trinity. I am a very big believer that strong self esteem and being happy is equally as important as a great education. Trinity offers a very loving Christian environment that has helped me raise happy, confident, caring, and successful children. I am positive that the education they are receiving will prepare them for their future success in college as well as their success in life. Trinity has been worth every single dollar we have invested in our children's future.
- Posted by
5.0  4/10/2015
Trinity School of Texas is a fantastic institution from age 2 through 12th grade. We have been so pleased with the Early Childhood program (teaching Spanish at age 2 is amazing!) and cannot wait to continue through their programming.
- Posted by
5.0  4/10/2015
I have two children attending Trinity and could not be more pleased. Having moved one of them from public school to private, it has been like a breath of fresh air at TST. The teachers care so much and are able to spend more time getting to know the students as the class sizes are so small. My children love getting to seeing each other at school. They are learning spanish and technology. The art program is out of this world. We love TST!
- Posted by
5.0  7/16/2014
I am a parent and alumnus of Trinity School of Texas. As a student (many years ago), I thoroughly enjoyed my time at TST and felt well prepared for college. In the years since I graduated, Trinity has developed into a well-rounded and challenging school that I am proud to send my children. I have been impressed with all of the distinguished schools that TST graduates are being accepted.
- Posted by
5.0  6/7/2014
Trinity is a wholesome, nurturing, academically challenging environment for my children who range in age from the Early Childhood program through the Lower School. I especially love that each teacher does their best to help my child achieve their highest potential.
- Posted by
5.0  5/24/2014
My children both attend TST. We love the family atmosphere, the one on one attention, and most importantly we LOVE the academic challenge! I''ve been asked if I would ever consider moving schools and my answer always is "Not if you paid me to"! We love TST!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Texas is $7,190 for elementary schools and $9,672 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Texas is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).