Wake Christian Academy

previous
next
Wake Christian Academy was established in 1966 and operates as a Biblically-based, Christ-centered Christian day school.
It is a private, unaffiliated, board-governed, nonprofit institution which seeks to maintain high academic and spiritual standards.
The school, consisting of kindergarten, elementary, middle school, and senior high school levels, is concerned with the spiritual as well as the intellectual growth of its students.
Wake Christian Academy seeks to provide conditions whereby young people can receive the Truth.
Our goal is to teach Christ through His Word, the Bible, in practical ways as well as in classroom instruction.
The curriculum at Wake Christian Academy is chosen with much prayer and research. Nothing is to be presented to the students that could undermine their faith.
All truth is God's truth; therefore, every subject taught must have biblical principles at its core.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Other religious school association(s)
Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
National Council for Private School Accreditation
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Year Founded 1966

Student Body

Total Students 883 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
7%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade Wake Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 70 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 10 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, English Language, English Literature, Music Theory, Physics, Spanish, US History,
Average SAT score 1606
Average ACT score 23
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Girls: Slacks, modest tops; Boys: lower grades jeans, HS Khaki slacks & collard shirt )

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,175
Tuition Notes $5,500 - $7,675
% on Financial Aid
25%
Acceptance Rate
95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Dawn Currin

Sports

Total Sports Offered 10 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
TennisVolleyball,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Wake Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Cary Christian School, Ravenscroft School, North Raleigh Christian Academy, GRACE Christian School and Cary Academy.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Cary
    Grades: KG-12 | 800 students
    9.1 miles
    1330 Old Apex Rd
    Cary, NC 27513
    (919)303-2560
    9.1KG-12
    800
  • Raleigh
    Grades: PK-12 | 1185 students
    12.5 miles
    7409 Falls Of Neuse Rd
    Raleigh, NC 27615
    (919)847-0900
    12.5PK-12
    1185
  • Raleigh
    Grades: PK-12 | 1466 students
    13.9 miles
    7300 Perry Creek Road
    Raleigh, NC 27616
    (919)573-7900
    13.9PK-12
    1466
  • Raleigh
    Grades: PK-12 | 776 students
    6.2 miles
    801 & 1101 Buck Jones Road
    Raleigh, NC 27606
    (919)747-2020
    6.2PK-12
    776
  • Cary
    Grades: 6-12 | 753 students
    9.7 miles
    1500 N Harrison Avenue
    Cary, NC 27513
    (919)677-3873
    9.76-12
    753

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
What a life saving blessing this school is! Honored to have our son in a school where disrespect of adults is not tolerated, integrity and honor are the expectation, and God is the central theme in every subject. We couldn't have imagined the atmospher of love and grace. What an excellent environment to have our son learning daily in. The Farrell's
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
We have 2 in elementary school at Wake Christian. Our experiences have been nothing but positive since our oldest was in kindergarten. We are very pleased with the Christ-centered teaching. When my youngest came home and said, "I prayed for you today Mommy!", it warmed my heart. It shows that this school is an extension of our home. It's not just a place they go when we are at work. They learn what is important and how to apply it to life. We don't make a lot of money but it is well worth the sacrifices! Beginning this summer, Wake Christian will offer more summer camps to meet the working parents needs. We like that WCA is not static but striving to be dynamic in their Christ-centered approaches.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Wake Christian Academy is a great school, it's more than a school, it is a family. We have been pleased with the Christian teaching and doctrine that is taught in every grade level. The teacher's truely love the students and work to help each student reach success. WCA is a great place.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Both of our children have attended Wake Christian Academy since kindergarten. We have been extremely pleased with the school's academic program, Christian focus, and dedication of the teachers. Our children enjoy school and are excelling in all areas, but especially in math and reading. In fact, they are both reading well above grade level. I attribute this to the strong phonics-based curriculum taught from the start. Class sizes are perfect, the "specials" (art, Spanish, music, PE, and computer) are fantastic, and the doors are always open for parents - you can be as involved in your child's classroom as you like. We have been especially impressed with the school's leadership and the wise choices made on behalf of the students. I would encourage you to visit the campus and experience Wake Christian Academy for yourself.
- Posted by
5.0  2/10/2014
We have loved our experiences at WCA. This has been the right decision for our family. Our sns have been well cared for and educated the past 3 years (K - 2nd). We hope to continue at this school through 12th grade. It is a loving, safe Christian environment, well worth the price of tuition.
- Posted by
5.0  7/27/2013
Wake Christian Academy offers an excellent education and caring environment for students of all ages. I have had children at the school now for 8 years and have found the faculty to be well-qualified to teach their subjects as well as very attentive to the students. The athletic program is competitive and offers a variety of sports.
- Posted by
5.0  7/22/2013
I have my two children 8 years ago I can tell you this is a great place to be my children love it every aspect of it, teacher well educated and facilities very spacious, nice playground..I can go on and on it is just a great school. NR.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Raleigh, NC is $10,809 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Raleigh, NC is 93% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).