Alexander Preparatory School

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
Tel: (404)513-9914
  • Chrysalis Experiential Academy is a private school for students in grades 6 through 12 living in and around Cumming, Georgia.
  • The most important question that prospective parents have is, "How can I determine if your school is the right one for my son or daughter " Our students often possess the following characteristics: they are divergent thinkers of average to gifted intelligence; they are hands-on and experiential learners; they're engaged and self-motivated with families that are involved; they're self-disciplined, college bound and diverse.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.State or regional independent school association
Grades OfferedGrades 6-12
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Year Founded2002

Student Body

Total Students52 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
15%
State avg.: 25%
Students by GradeAlexander Preparatory School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers8 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
80%
Average Class Size8 students
Number of AP Courses8 courses
Average SAT score1152
Average ACT score25
Classroom Dress CodeCasual

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$8,976

School Notes

  • Chrysalis Experiential Academy's mission is "To provide students with a rigorous experiential, multi-sensory learning environment that will not only prepare them for all their future endeavors, but will also enable them to become responsible, viable members of the school and the greater community."
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Atlanta
    Grades: 7-12 | 50 students
    28.3 miles
    8725 Dunwoody Pl Ste 2
    Atlanta, GA 30350
    (770)998-0311
    28.37-12
    50
  • Peachtree Corners
    Wesleyan School
    (Christian)
    Grades: K-12 | 1130 students
    26.4 miles
    5405 Spalding Dr
    Peachtree Corners, GA 30092
    (770)448-7640
    26.4K-12
    1130
  • Roswell
    Grades: 3-12 | 16 students
    22.5 miles
    700 Hembree Place Suites A&B
    Roswell, GA 30076
    (800)285-6340
    22.53-12
    16
  • Atlanta
    Grades: 6-12 | 200 students
    27.6 miles
    1701 Brandon Hall Drive
    Atlanta, GA 30350
    (770)394-8177
    27.66-12
    200
  • Roswell
    The Cottage School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 4-12 | 164 students
    26.9 miles
    700 Grimes Bridge Road
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (770)641-8688
    26.94-12
    164

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  10/8/2015
My daughter joined Chrysalis after two difficult years in middle school. Within a few weeks, we saw what can only be described as a miraculous change in both attitude and interest in school. She went from a child who barely graduated from the 7th grade to someone who is engaged in and excited about learning again. Although only time will tell if this enthusiasm continues throughout the school year, we are truly grateful for the encouraging start. And we believe that we have the Staff at Chrysalis to thank. They have put together a thoughtful program that helps kids grow academically, emotionally and spiritually. If you find that your child is struggling in public school, please give Chrysalis a call. It is very likely you will reach Dr. Roy Alexander personally to explain how the school can help your child.
- Posted by
5  9/2/2015
My son wasn't happy with his public school. He felt he was expected to be like everyone else, and was being bullied. We saw that the public school would not address the issues we brought to their attention. Chrysalis Experiential Academy offered a learning environment that embraces his individuality, offers teaching more than just your normal classes, but also tries to incorporate what you child is interested in learning. Since the average classroom is considerably smaller, each child feels comfortable with the other students, becomes confident in who they are, and are able to function very well under less stressful conditions. It's a great school that has a lot to offer. We (his parents) and my son loved it right away and knew this was the place for him!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Cumming, GA is $8,745 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
Related School Videos