Bridgeway Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
Tel: (770)751-1972
previous
next
  • If you`re looking for a school where families are welcome, and students are nurtured and challenged, you`ve come to the right place.
  • Bridgeway Christian Academy is committed to providing an education that develops the mind, nurtures the soul, and shapes the character of every student who attends our school. Our mission is to provide excellence in Christ-centered education, equipping students to know, grow, and go. BCA embraces the unique nature of each child equipping them to achieve academic success, explore their God-given talents and abilities, and develop a growing relationship with Christ.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
AdvancED
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded 1998

Student Body

Total Students 169 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
30%
State avg.: 25%
Students by Grade Bridgeway Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 27 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 18 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Standard Uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Melissa Hayes

Sports

Total Sports Offered 12 sports
Sports Basketball, Bowling, Cheering, Cross Country, Flag Football, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, Ultimate Frisbee, VolleyballBasketballBowling,
CheeringCross Country,
Flag FootballGolf,
SoccerSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
Ultimate FrisbeeVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 4 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Chess Club, Flag Football, Jumping for Jesus, Puppet Club Chess Club, Flag Football, Puppet Club, Jumping for Jesus,

School Notes

  • If you`re looking for a school where families are welcome, and students are nurtured and challenged, you`ve come to the right place. Bridgeway Christian Academy is committed to providing an education that develops the mind, nurtures the soul, and shapes the character of every student who attends our school. Our mission is to provide excellence in Christ-centered education as an extension of the Christian home. BCA  embraces the unique nature of each child equipping them to achieve academic success, explore their God-given talents and abilities, and develop a growing relationship with Christ.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Alpharetta
    Grades: NS-12 | 976 students
    4.1 miles
    9820 Nesbit Ferry Road
    Alpharetta, GA 30022
    (678)336-3443
    4.1NS-12
    976
  • Alpharetta
    Grades: PK-12 | 753 students
    3.2 miles
    2765 Bethany Bend
    Alpharetta, GA 30004
    (770)754-5738
    3.2PK-12
    753
  • Roswell
    Grades: PK-12 | 863 students
    5.1 miles
    10965 Woodstock Rd
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (770)993-1650
    5.1PK-12
    863
  • Duluth
    Notre Dame Academy
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-11 | 579 students
    8 miles
    4635 River Green Pkwy
    Duluth, GA 30096
    (678)387-9385
    8PK-11
    579
  • Alpharetta
    Preston Ridge Montessori
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-K | 91 students
    2.2 miles
    3800 North Point Pkwy
    Alpharetta, GA 30005
    (770)751-9510
    2.2PK-K
    91

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5  3/22/2017
As the dad of a Bridgeway Christian Academy student, I have seen firsthand the commitment and passion that the faculty and staff bring to bear to encourage my son to develop to the full extent of his God-given ability. BCA encourages and equips children through Christ-centered curriculum, sports programs and fine arts. I am definitely a satisfied customer.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
Our daughter is in her third year at Bridgeway and our son just started. We love the school, the teachers, the families. It is a great community. It is wonderful knowing that our kids are getting a great Christ-centered education in a loving environment.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
This is the 8th year that our children have been attending Bridgeway Christian Academy and we could not imagine them going anywhere else. You really need to step inside the school to understand what an irresistible community of Christ-centered families make BCA what it is. We love the teachers and staff - they are incredibly loving and talented. BCA's media center is top-notch and the PTF has raised funds to further enhance the sports field and student play areas. My wife and I highly recommend that you check them out.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2017
AWESOME! All 4 of my kids started here in K5, After 11 years, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Bridgeway has helped partner with us as parents in laying a Christ Centered foundation and has well prepared all of my kids for life far beyond their school age years. My youngest will be there another 4 years, looking forward to experiencing more of Bridgeway in the years to come.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2017
Our boys are in their 6th year at BCA, it is the absolute best investment we have ever made in our children. We continually see the value of having Godly influence in their lives from the teachers, other parents, and students. Our children are known, by that I mean that the administration knows the very best ways to help them be their best selves, academically, emotionally, and spiritually, educating the whole child. The friendships we have built with other families has been invaluable raising our children, we are so thankful for wise council through the years. BCA does an outstanding job academically preparing the students for the future and that is measurable but what also makes BCA standout are the hearts, minds, and attitudes of the students. We get to see this in the halls, classrooms, playground and at our sporting events, that`s our favorite part, student`s hearts being shaped and watching our boys learning how to love better.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2017
Our children graduated from Bridgeway school. We have 14 years of experience with the staff of Bridgeway. We can truly testify the impact of the Christian school education in our children's life. Exceptional school experience we had through Bridgeway. Every teacher made a great impact in our children's life. The Bridgeway school seeks the kingdom of God first in all things. It makes an eternal impact in the life of children for His glory.
- Posted by
5  3/17/2016
Bridgeway Christian Academy is an amazing school. Our children have collectively been there for 13 years. The teachers and administration are what makes the school so amazing. They are dedicated to growing your child academically and spiritually. They truly care about your child as if he/she were their own. The school still believes in a well rounded student by including Spanish, Art, Music, Bible, PE, and recess as part of the curriculum! The families of BCA are warm and caring. The school is not just an academic institution, it becomes like your family. To describe how wonderful BCA is in words is impossible. You have to experience it to truly see the beauty of this school!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
July 12, 2017
Here are five facts about Montessori schools to bear in mind when exploring preschools and primary schools for your child.
July 12, 2017
What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of a for profit versus a not for profit school? Is one kind of school better than the other?
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Alpharetta, GA is 57% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).