County Christian School

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
21673 Beaumeade Circle, Suite 600
Ashburn, VA 20147
Tel: (703)729-5968

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1980

Student Body

Total Students 406 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
40%
State avg.: 26%
Students by Grade County Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 35 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
30%
Average Class Size 18 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Polo shirt, khaki bottoms, chapel uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Mar. 27 / Jan. 1 / rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $8,000
Tuition Notes Upfront Fees: ~$650/Student School tuition: ~ $8000/Academic Year Summer Camp: ~$250/Week for 10 weeks.
% on Financial Aid
2%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,100
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Flag Football, Golf, Soccer, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountryFlag Football,
GolfSoccer,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Choir, Band, General Music, General Art, Drama, Community Service, Computer Club, Missions travel, Music, On-line classes, Photography Club, Upward Sports - Basketball, Flag Football, Soccer, World Drumming, Yearbook Computer Club, Music, World Drumming, Yearbook, Choir, Band, General Music, General Art, Drama,
Community Service,
Missions travel,
On-line classes,
Photography Club,
Upward Sports - Basketball, Flag Football, Soccer,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Leesburg
    Grades: PK-12 | 185 students
    6.8 miles
    21336 Evergreen Mills Rd
    Leesburg, VA 20175
    (703)777-4220
    6.8PK-12
    185
  • Leesburg
    Grades: NS-8 | 328 students
    6.5 miles
    20600 Red Cedar Drive
    Leesburg, VA 20175
    (703)777-3841
    6.5NS-8
    328
  • Herndon
    Grades: PK-12
    5.1 miles
    13525 Dulles Technology Drive
    Herndon, VA 20171
    (703)796-6887
    5.1PK-12
    n/a
  • Herndon
     St. Joseph School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 591 students
    4.8 miles
    750 Peachtree Street
    Herndon, VA 20170
    (703)880-4350
    4.8K-8
    591
  • Ashburn
    Grades: 6-12 | 52 students
    0.1 miles
    44675 Cape Court, Suite 105
    Ashburn, VA 20147
    (703)956-5020
    0.16-12
    52

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  2/6/2017
I have 2 girls at county Christian School , our experience has been great. We love the healthy academic competition and the ability to step out of school during recess or P. E to focus on their ice skating.We feel very blessed to be part of this school.
- Posted by
5  5/12/2016
In my 22 years in education, I have had the opportunity to become familiar with different schools, and I can tell you with confidence that County Christian School has one of the finest programs in the country. God has blessed this ministry richly, allowing it to make a profound impact for God's kingdom over the years. Looking to the future, I believe God wants to do even more through this school. Our culture grants influence to those who achieve excellence, and as such we want to strive to provide the highest quality programs in multiple areas. By training and equipping our students to achieve excellence, we can help them influence our community and the world positively for Christ. We are blessed to already have programs of distinction within academics, arts and athletics. We want to build on those and expand them so that God can receive maximum glory through this ministry and our students.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2014
Hello, I am looking to teach in your school. I am a teacher of 17 years -primary grades. I have a deep love for Christ and want to be in an environment that promotes this as well as a serious high standards of education. I did not see where on your website I could sent my resume electronically. Please instruct me on how to do so. Sincerely, Donna Leone
- Posted by
5  5/1/2012
Our three children have been at CCS for five years. It is a top-notch school: academically rigorous, Biblically sound, strong focus on character development, quality sports program, updated IT in classrooms and computer lab and so much more! Outstanding teachers and administration. Only school in Loudoun county to be accredited by the Association of Christian Schools International. That accreditation is not easy to receive and maintain, but they do it well! We highly recommend County Christian School!
- Posted by
5  1/10/2012
My son graduated from CCS (8th grade) and went on to one of VA best faith-based high schools...and doing very well. CCS gave him excellent academic and spiritual foundations. The middle school staff are gifted and caring teachers. I recommend CCS highly.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 25, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fisher offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 25, 2017
When you apply for a position at a private school, you need to use a slightly different approach than you would use if you were applying for a sales job somewhere.
May 25, 2017
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Loudoun County, VA is $16,272 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Loudoun County, VA is 86% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).