Heritage Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (863)293-0012
previous
next

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Association of Classical and Christian Schools (ACCS)
Religious Affiliation Church of the Nazarene
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded 2001

Student Body

Total Students 103 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Heritage Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 16 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 12 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(khaki or navy bottoms, HCA polo shirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition Fees Pre-K: $2280 K: $4510 1-5: $4710 6-8: $5320
Admissions Director Claire Madrigal
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Winter Haven
    Grades: PK-12 | 337 students
    1.8 miles
    151 King Road SW
    Winter Haven, FL 33880
    (863)293-0930
    1.8PK-12
    337
  • Winter Haven
    Grades: NS-12 | 614 students
    4.7 miles
    5001 State Road 540 W
    Winter Haven, FL 33880
    (863)293-5980
    4.7NS-12
    614
  • Winter Haven
    Grades: KG-8 | 14 students
    2.8 miles
    1449 34th St Nw
    Winter Haven, FL 33881
    (863)967-5145
    2.8KG-8
    14
  • Winter Haven
    Grades: PK-12 | 374 students
    2.7 miles
    1700 Buckeye Loop Road
    Winter Haven, FL 33881
    (863)294-4135
    2.7PK-12
    374

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  10/26/2016
HCA provides my children a quality education. The staff and teachers are very helpful and friendly.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
Heritage Christian Academy is our home away from home. My son has been attending HCA since he was kindergarten and is currently in the 4th grade. I do plan to keep him as long as I possibly can at HCA. Such a great environment between students, teachers, staff and parents. The classical curriculum is exactly what I was looking for when I wanted something "different" for my son. I love that God is the center of his learning and everything starts and ends in a prayer.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
Amazing school. Small class sizes, great teachers that care. Everyone becomes family. Many great and fun events during the school year to get parents involved.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
My children have attended HCA since the 3 year old preschool class. They are currently in 2nd and 3rd grade. This school offers a more personal experience with learning with less children in the class room so the teacher has more time to devote versus public schools. I appreciate that they also are able to learn about the Holy Bible on a daily basis. The teachers and staff are wonderful! My children have the opportunity to learn Latin which is amazing. It is completely refreshing that children look forward and are happy to go to school every day!
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
This is our third year attending HCA. The quality of curriculum, the teachers, administrators, and facilities have far surpassed our expectations. Our child is excelling academically and is given the opportunity to participate in musical and artistic extracurricular activities. We feel very blessed that we found HCA and a Christ-centered educational option for our child.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
My child has been attending HCA since the 2nd grade and he is now in the 5th grade. I have had nothing but positive experiences. The staff is friendly and easy to talk to. My daughter is currently in the second and the things she is learning compared to other schools in the area always seems to have me in amazement. I highly recommend Heritage Christian Academy for any grade school loved ones.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 24, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fishes offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 15, 2017
Many famous children have attended private schools. Here is a sampling of schools and the famous folk who graced their hallowed halls.
May 11, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Winter Haven, FL is 74% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).