Pen Ryn School

5.00 5 1 (12 reviews)
Tel: (215)547-1800
previous
next
  • The Pen Ryn School is a unique private school that functions with mutual respect, support, and enthusiasm in a nurturing atmosphere. Parents, teachers, administrators, and alumni strive to build an educational home.
  • Students can then grow with loving care, and gain self-respect and confidence.
  • The Pen Ryn School family will nurture students in a safe, caring environment, where the curriculum considers individual needs and encourages the pursuit of educational excellence at each student's potential, empower each student with essential skills necessary to become an independent critical thinker and life-long learner, and encourage respect for oneself and others, while contributing to the community as a productive and responsible citizen.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
Association of Delaware Valley Independent Schools
National Middle School Association
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-8

Student Body

Total Students250 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
5%
State avg.: 22%
Students by GradePen Ryn School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers30 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
85%
Average Class Size15 students
Classroom Dress CodeCasual

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$10,000
Tuition Notes9,000-11,000
Admissions DirectorLeigh Reed
Admissions AssociateLois Lambing

Sports

Total Sports Offered6 sports
SportsBasketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Freestyle Skiing, Soccer, SoftballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountryFreestyle Skiing,
SoccerSoftball,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Newtown
    Grades: PK-8 | 235 students
    4.7 miles
    1450 Newtown Langhorne Road
    Newtown, PA 18940
    (215)968-2225
    4.7PK-8
    235
  • Fairless Hills
    Grades: NS-6 | 70 students
    1.7 miles
    840 Trenton Road
    Fairless Hills, PA 19030
    (215)943-3656
    1.7NS-6
    70
  • Fairless Hills
    Grades: 9-12 | 567 students
    0.6 miles
    611 Wistar Rd
    Fairless Hills, PA 19030
    (215)945-6200
    0.69-12
    567
  • Levittown
    Grades: PK-8 | 488 students
    1.3 miles
    2477 Trenton Road
    Levittown, PA 19056
    (215)269-9600
    1.3PK-8
    488
  • Philadelphia
    Grades: PK-12 | 571 students
    22 miles
    17th St & Benjamin Franklin
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215)561-5900
    22PK-12
    571

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (12 reviews)
5  5/15/2017
We've been at Pen Ryn for 7 years now and have two kids enrolled. The kids love the school and my wife and I love the small classes and caring teachers. Highly recommended affordable private school in Bucks!
- Posted by
5  10/29/2016
Pen Ryn School offers everything that we could possibly want for our children. I am very happy so far with everything they have done for us.
- Posted by
5  9/24/2016
We've been sending our kids to Pen Ryn School for around 8 years now and we are so happy with everything they have done for us and our children.
- Posted by
5  4/15/2016
Sending our kids to The Pen Ryn School is the absolute best decision we could have made. The experience they have here is amazing. I could not ask for anything better.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2016
It is easy to see that the teachers and staff genuinely care about the students here at The Pen Ryn School. I would highly recommend the school to anyone I know with children.
- Posted by
5  1/1/2016
Pen Ryn School is a facility where you know that the teachers really take the time and effort to know and understand your children. Whenever you reach out to them for questions to be answered, etc. they are more than pleased to help you get them answered.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
The Pen Ryn School is an excellent school that provides a great learning environment for all students.
- Posted by
5  9/7/2013
I have known Pen RYn for over 30 years and they have an excellent reputation in the community.
- Posted by
5  5/9/2013
Very happy that my children go here. They are always bringing home projects that they are doing and the way that they talk about them and explain them to me, I can tell that they are learning! Very proud of them.
- Posted by
5  1/31/2013
I really love how caring and helpful the staff it. They give the individual attention to the children that they deserve. I am very thankful!
- Posted by
5  12/11/2012
This school is awesome! It has fun activites and lots of fun events. I a am student here and Ithink the small calsses and kind and helping teachers are the best part of this school.
- Posted by
5  5/1/2012
Both my children have been at the Pen Ryn School for 2 years now. My 5th and 6th grader both love the school along with their teachers. I''m thrilled with their academic curriculum as a parent.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bucks County, PA is $9,218 for elementary schools and $27,494 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bucks County, PA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).