Princeton Latin Academy

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
174 Lambertville-Hopewell Road
Hopewell, NJ 08525
Tel: (609)924-2206
  • A K-12 coeducational, nondenominational private school, with full-day kindergarten and after-school care, offering a classical education unequaled in scope.

School Overview

Grades OfferedGrades Kindergarten-12
Year Founded1988

Student Body

Total Students35 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
6%
State avg.: 30%

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
24%
Average Class Size6 students
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(Casual)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$15,000
Tuition NotesThe average tuition is $15000 per year. Families who enroll 3 or more children will receive a discount.
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorRichard Enna

School Notes

  • ·       We offer rolling admissions/We take transfer students ·       Homework reinforces class work and is not a substitute for teaching ·       Teachers are mentors to students, not just instructors ·       Great student/teacher ratio ·       Free before-school care/Affordable after-school care ·       Half the tuition/Twice the education
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Lawrence Township
    Notre Dame High School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 1105 students
    9.7 miles
    601 Lawrence Rd
    Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
    (609)882-7900
    9.79-12
    1105
  • Lawrence Township
    Grades: 9-12 | 818 students
    7.8 miles
    PO Box 6008, 2500 Main Street
    Lawrence Township, NJ 08648
    (609)895-2030
    7.89-12
    818
  • Trenton
    Grades: PK-12 | 587 students
    12.5 miles
    175 Leonard Avenue
    Trenton, NJ 08610
    (609)586-3705
    12.5PK-12
    587
  • Princeton
    Grades: PK-12 | 960 students
    7.4 miles
    650 Great Road
    Princeton, NJ 08540
    (609)924-6700
    7.4PK-12
    960

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
A very interesting school with a unique philosophy, PLA can be a place of quirky charm that grows on you. The best aspects of it are the caring, dedicated teachers who work closely with each student to provide an individualized education to meet that child's needs. The heart of the school is based in the people, not facilities or equipment. Art and music are as valued as academics in this classical education. I don't know of any other school where your child will be loved and honored as a unique soul the way he/she can be at PLA. That is magic, and the reason why so many (teachers, as well as students and parents) are passionate about the school. As educator Dr. James Comer said, "no significant learning occurs without a significant relationship."
- Posted by
5  6/1/2012
Princeton Latin Academy is a truly unique school in every way. The curriculum, school location, faculty, and diverse student body make it an exceptional place for children to learn, grow, and ultimately become better people. PLA also encourages a strong focus on the arts, and students participate in a variety of creative endeavors throughout the year. Most notably, students write and perform in an opera every spring. All students, even the youngest ones, participate in the opera. It is an event that really brings everyone together. As a former teacher at PLA, I can also say that the school environment was a wonderful and welcoming place to be a part of. Not only did I enjoy my job, my colleagues, and my students, I also became a better teacher because of my two years at the school. Its unique philosophy and dedication to the classics forever changed how I look at teaching and learning, and ultimately made me a more confident and competent educator. I am forever grateful for my two years at this wonderful school.
- Posted by
5  4/9/2012
PLA gave me an excellent foundation for higher education and a career in clinical psychology. I learned to be an analytic thinker, to express myself clearly, logic, and how to convey meaning. PLA led me to a love of learning that started me on the path of becoming a clinical psychologist. I was completely prepared to take the SATs, excel in college and graduate school and be a competent, confident, and contributing member of my field. I am forever grateful to PLA and its headmaster Magister Perrulli.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Hopewell, NJ is 96% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).