Agape Boarding School

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
12998 E. 1400 Rd
Stockton, MO 65785-0657
Tel: (417)276-7215
Grades: 7-12 | 110 students
Agape Boarding School is located on a beautiful 200 acre ranch in southwest Missouri near Stockton.
If your teen is struggling with behavior at home, school, or society, Agape may be the structured boarding school program you are looking for.
We are a year round program with college prep.
academics, behavior modification, and a structured environment.
Inquire now for more information.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Accelerated Christian Education (ACE) or (School of Tomorrow)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades 7-12
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Year Founded 1990

Student Body

Total Students 110 students
Student Body Type All-boys
% Students of Color
50%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade Agape Boarding School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 30 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 4:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average SAT score 1650

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $39,000
Admissions Director Charlie Faulkner

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Basketball, Boxing, Equestrian, Flag Football, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, WrestlingBasketballBoxing,
EquestrianFlag Football,
SoccerSoftball,
SwimmingWrestling,

School Notes

  • ABOUT AGAPE BOARDING SCHOOL...Agape Boarding School is now in its 25th year. The Agape campusis an amazing place of opportunity and a place of healing.  The Agapemission is to help each student get back on track spiritually,academically (with college prep studies), and behaviorally.  If your son is out of control or struggling in these areas, AgapeBoarding School is the LOW COST solution. Our program tuition is farless than what most therapeutic programs charge, at no compromise ofquality.  In fact, we have a much more advanced campus than most otherprograms, due to the loving donations of individuals who care aboutteens.Please let me know how we can help your family in this time of need. Please also take a look at our website at www.agapeboardingschool.org.  
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Agape Boarding School also viewed these schools: Millbrook School, Grace Classical Academy, Lake West Christian Academy, Teen Harvest and Block Yeshiva High School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Millbrook
    Grades: 9-12 | 286 students
    1108.6 miles
    131 Millbrook School Rd
    Millbrook, NY 12545
    (845)677-8261
    1108.69-12
    286
  • Springfield
    Grades: PK-12 | 151 students
    47 miles
    2438 E Cherry
    Springfield, MO 65802
    (417)877-7910
    47PK-12
    151
  • Sunrise Beach
    Grades: PK-12 | 63 students
    64.6 miles
    17178 N State Highway 5
    Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
    (573)374-1500
    64.6PK-12
    63
  • Ava
    Teen Harvest
    All-boys  | Alternative School (Christian)
    Grades: 7-12 | 10 students
    6428.5 miles
    HC 71 Box 352
    Ava, MO 65608
    (417)683-1080
    6428.57-12
    10
  • Saint Louis
    Grades: 9-12 | 49 students
    199 miles
    1146 North Warson
    Saint Louis, MO 63132
    (314)872-8701
    1999-12
    49

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
My son is making great progress at Agape. You can pay more, but you will not find greater love and committment from the staffs of anywhere else. God's love and grace are evident in the life of the staffs and my son. From our family to yours....Thank you! Keep up the good work.
- Posted by
5.0  8/18/2015
sending our child to Agape was definitely one of the hardest decisions we've ever had to make in our lives. Howeve,r we are very glad that we found this place particularly and connected with so many staff members and made lifelong friends. Our son graduated high school from this facility and had he not been there he probably would have never seen a diploma. We are grateful for their dedication to each and every child that enters the door here. They lead by Christian example and make sure that is instilled in every child daily along with schoolwork. Ultimately the decision is the child's on whether they want to overcome and succeed. Agape was just the right connection to make this possible for our son. Thanks 1 million to Agape' and many many individuals that my son still talks about and looks up to daily!! You are awesome!!!!
- Posted by
5.0  8/8/2014
Agape rescued our son from a terrible cycle of depressive and irresponsible choices. More than just correcting his behavior, they taught him practical coping strategies and healthy ways of reaching out for help. All of the staff at Agape, especially the counselors, are gifted and professional men and women with big hearts for hurting teens. We are grateful for the help they gave us.
- Posted by
5.0  8/8/2014
Agape is a great program for struggling teens. Great affordability, great campus, great staff.
- Posted by
5.0  10/27/2012
Agape Boarding School for us was a clear choice, made sense with their full athletic program, and therapy programs he just fit! and the staff was amazing! So friendly and compassionate! And when he came home, he was positively amazing, well mannered, we are so encouraged by his progress every day!
- Posted by
5.0  5/1/2012
Our grandson has been here @Agape for almost a year. A year ago he was not the young man he has grown into with the help of many dedicated men here @ Agape. This is an intense program for those just entering in, after several weeks we began to see good changes. In one year he has made up the sophomore semester he had faild and has completed his Junior year and should Graduate this June 2012. To everyone @ Agape thank you and will see you soon!!
- Posted by
5.0  3/16/2012
Agape has been an amazing support for our family while our son resides there. The love they have for the boys is amazing, as well as the structure. We are so happy with our decision. While he may not be "happy" there, he is content. Most of all, everyone is safe. Thank you Agape for showing the love of Christ and loving our boy while we are far away.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Missouri is $6,487 for elementary schools and $12,095 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Missouri is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).