Atlanta Country Day School

5.00 5 1 (1 review)
8725 Dunwoody Pl Ste 2
Atlanta, GA 30350
Tel: (770)998-0311
Grades: 7-12 | 50 students
  • Atlanta Country Day is a college prep private high school serving grades 7-12.
  • We offer individualized attention with small classes in a family atmosphere.
  • We also offer all core curriculum subjects in the day school as well as summer school.
  • We offer group and individualized classes.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades 7-12
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 50 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Atlanta Country Day School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 7 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average SAT score 1000

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Jan Cohen
Admissions Associate Mel Cohen

School Notes

  • We also offer night school for credit, as well as one on one tutoring 7 days a week. We can plan a program for students who have dropped out of school and only need a few credits to graduate. We also tutor online independent study courses high school and college level.

Profile last updated: 01/17/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Atlanta
    Grades: 6-12 | 200 students
    2.7 miles
    1701 Brandon Hall Drive
    Atlanta, GA 30350
    (770)394-8177
    2.76-12
    200
  • Roswell
    The Cottage School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 4-12 | 164 students
    1.7 miles
    700 Grimes Bridge Road
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (770)641-8688
    1.74-12
    164
  • Atlanta
    Grades: NS-12 | 1376 students
    7 miles
    805 Mount Vernon Hwy, NW
    Atlanta, GA 30327
    (404)255-4026
    7NS-12
    1376
  • Roswell
    Grades: 1-12 | 723 students
    1.9 miles
    9375 Willeo Rd
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (770)641-8257
    1.91-12
    723
  • Mableton
    Grades: PK-12 | 810 students
    15.1 miles
    1 Whitefield Drive SE
    Mableton, GA 30126
    (678)305-3000
    15.1PK-12
    810

School Reviews

5  9/9/2014
My son became ill and missed most of his second semester of 11th grade. Atlanta Country Day School was recommended to us by our school. ACDS is a fabulous school. They created a program that would work around his illness. The owners and the teachers were the most intelligent group I have come across. Thank you, my son loved it there and learned so much. He is back in his old school and will be able to graduate with his friends that he has been with since 1st grade. I highly recommend this school.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
March 23, 2017
Teachers need to learn how to be Facebook savvy. Otherwise Facebook will cause them lots of problems.
March 21, 2017
Future and current employers can find out all sorts of things about you these days. Make sure that you don't leave behind any damning electronic evidence.
March 21, 2017
Asking good questions at your job interview will improve your chances. Conversely asking bad questions will damage them.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Atlanta, GA is $11,787 for elementary schools and $15,965 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Atlanta, GA is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).