Boys & Girls Town Of Missouri

Tel: (573)265-3251
Grades: 1-12 | 123 students
At Boys and Girls Town, our mission is to improve the lives of children with emotional and behavioral problems through superior, family-focused services.
Our treatment programs employ a strength-based approach, we help each child discover the talents and strengths in themselves.
By reinforcing positive behaviors, we help children improve their self-esteem and develop positive relationships with their peers and families.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades 1-12

Student Body

Total Students 123 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
10%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade Boys & Girls Town Of Missouri Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 17 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Boys & Girls Town Of Missouri also viewed these schools: Teen Harvest, Agape Boarding School, New Christian Academy, Grace Classical Academy and Greenwood Laboratory School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Ava
    Teen Harvest
    All-boys  | Alternative School (Christian)
    Grades: 7-12 | 10 students
    6301.8 miles
    HC 71 Box 352
    Ava, MO 65608
    (417)683-1080
    6301.87-12
    10
  • Stockton
    Agape Boarding School
    All-boys (Christian)
    Grades: 7-12 | 110 students
    128.6 miles
    12998 E. 1400 Rd
    Stockton, MO 65785
    (417)276-7215
    128.67-12
    110
  • Falcon
    Grades: 2-12 | 20 students
    63.6 miles
    33037 Alpine Ln
    Falcon, MO 65470
    (417)668-5376
    63.62-12
    20
  • Springfield
    Grades: PK-12 | 151 students
    111.4 miles
    2438 E Cherry
    Springfield, MO 65802
    (417)877-7910
    111.4PK-12
    151
  • Springfield
    Greenwood Laboratory School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: KG-12 | 379 students
    114.5 miles
    901 S National Ave
    Springfield, MO 65897
    (417)836-5124
    114.5KG-12
    379

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5.0  7/24/2015
I would love some additional information about your program.
- Posted by
5.0  12/11/2012
i have an eight year old boy that is out of control with behaviors i have had to get him from school everyday this week and i would like to know what i would have to do to get him help and how much is this gonna cost he needs help asap
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Missouri is $6,487 for elementary schools and $12,095 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Missouri is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).