Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School

425 N Greenfield Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85234-0852
Tel: (480)892-8314
Grades: NS-8 | 233 students
The purpose of Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School is to draw people closer to Christ while providing excellence in spiritual, academic, and physical education within a loving Christian environment.
As a school we are associated with the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod and hold that the Holy Bible is the inerrant Word of God given to His people as a guide, rule, and norm for living.
The faculty and staff are committed to assisting parents in developing their children in mind, body, and spirit for service to Christ in the Church and the world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Association for the Education of Young Children
Religious Affiliation Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-8
Year Founded 1986

Student Body

Total Students 233 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
4%
State avg.: 36%
Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 17 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
47%
Average Class Size 20 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Please visit us online or contact the school for more details regarding tuition and scholarships available.
% on Financial Aid
85%
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,800
Admissions Director Olga Garcia
Admissions Associate Stephanie Bean

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Basketball, Cross Country, Flag Football, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCross Country,
Flag FootballSoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,
Volleyball

School Notes

  • The purpose of Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School is to draw people closer to Christ while providing excellence in spiritual, academic, and physical education within a loving Christian environment. As a school we are associated with the Lutheran-Church Missouri Synod and hold that the Holy Bible is the inerrant Word of God given to His people as a guide, rule, and norm for living. The faculty and staff are committed to assisting parents in developing their children in mind, body, and spirit for service to Christ in the Church and the world.

Profile last updated: 01/29/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School also viewed these schools: Tesseract School, New Vistas Center for Education, Bella Vista College Prep, Northwest Christian School and Brightmont Academy.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Paradise Valley
    Grades: NS-8 | 151 students
    18.9 miles
    4800 E Doubletree Ranch Rd
    Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
    (480)991-1770
    18.9NS-8
    151
  • Chandler
    New Vistas Center for Education
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: NS-6 | 480 students
    7.4 miles
    670 N Arizona Ave Ste 35
    Chandler, AZ 85225
    (480)963-2313
    7.4NS-6
    480
  • Cave Creek
    Grades: K-12
    31 miles
    33401 N. 56th ST
    Cave Creek, AZ 85255
    (480)575-6001
    31K-12
    n/a
  • Phoenix
    Grades: NS-12 | 1298 students
    33.7 miles
    16401 N. 43rd Avenue
    Phoenix, AZ 85053
    (602)978-5134
    33.7NS-12
    1298
  • Scottsdale
    Brightmont Academy
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: 6-12
    17.9 miles
    6990 E.Shea Blvd, Suite 120
    Scottsdale, AZ 85254
    (480)948-2800
    17.96-12
    n/a

School Reviews

Our family recently relocated to the area and one of the big stresses I had as a Mom of two was finding a great school for my kids. I knew without a doubt I wanted to place my kids in a Christian based environment. I was recommended a few different schools and I insistently fell in love with CGLS. Olga in admissions was extremely understanding, helpful, and welcoming. The teachers will forever be apart of my children's lives. They truly love and care about my children's wellbeing. My son was starting Pre-K and was very scared about attending a new school. He developed many fears from his previous school and if it wasn't for Mrs. Gloss and Mrs. Allen I don't know what I would have done. My son is so excited to attend school and has developed so much in such a short amount of time.I am forever thankful that God directed me to this school. My daughter is so excited to attend preschool and I know it's because of the loving teachers and stuff at CGLS! I recommend this school to anyone looking to place their child in a Christian based environment, I promise you won't regret it!
- Posted by Parent, 04/15/16
All three of my sons attended Christ's Greenfield from PreSchool through 8th grade and were very well prepared academically, socially, and spiritually for high school and college. My sons excelled in high school in academics and athletics and also have received academic Presidential scholarships to their first-choice universities in three different states. Reflecting back on their time at Christ's Greenfield, I can see that all three of my sons had their educational foundations set and personal character established in concert with the teachers and administration. I have nothing but amazing things to say about this school!
- Posted by Parent, 03/17/16
I was very hesitant to pursue a Christian school education for my boys due to the cost with a ministry salary. However, the experience at Christ's Greenfield Lutheran School helped iron out my concerns by offering opportunities galore to learn about how the tax credit system works. Plus, Stephanie Bean, in the front office, is the tax credit guru! She has been a priceless asset in helping me understand and tackle this tuition by taking advantage of tax credits. My boys are both thoroughly enjoying their experiences and learning. Their teachers really know them well and can address certain issues when needed due to the small class sizes. I find it refreshing that the research I've done that proves that an aggressive curriculum doesn't really benefit young children is warmly agreed upon here. They let children be children and allow them to grow into a more academically challenging environment as needed with age. I'm not looking for hours of homework for my elementary aged children. They'll have plenty of time for mounds of homework in high school and college. I would put 5 stars, but I don't have any other Christian school experience to compare it to as of now.
- Posted by Parent, 03/17/16
My son started preschool in the spring of 2013, in the late 2''s, early 3''s program and is currently in a preschool classroom. From the day I walked on campus the entire family was treated with respect and kindness. My son blossomed in the classroom setting and LOVED to go to school every day! I had complete confidence in his teachers to guide him to be a happy and social little boy while also instilling christian values and learning the basics. He would come home every day happy and proud of what he learned! This year is much the same, he loves his teachers, loves is friends, loves school, and has fun! I couldn''t ask for much more. I would give Christ Greenfield Lutheran school my highest recommendation.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I can''t say enough positive things about Christ''s Greenfield. From the moment my family and I walked on the campus, I felt a sense of community. The staff welcomed my family and me with open arms to the school and answered all of my questions. The teachers have been amazing as well; they are highly trained, loving, fun and compassionate. My son is excited to go to preschool every day and comes home happy. Learning, especially at this level, should be fun and that is what we have gotten at CGLS. Teachers, students, staff and family members always have a smile on their face when on campus. I give Christ''s Greenfield my highest recommendation.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
CGLS exemplifies and in many ways personifies their core values of Christ, Community, and Quality. For 11 years, we''ve been able to count on CGLS to provide the very best education for our children, beginning in pre-school, while reinforcing the values that we teach at home. The school is at least a couple years ahead of the public school curriculum, and their test scores speak for themselves. The entire faculty and staff are committed to the success of the young people they influence daily, and it shows in the students'' academic, athletic, personal, and importantly spiritual lives.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I have two children at Christ Greenfield and absolutely love it! They would go everyday so that in itself tells me how happy they are. The teachers and staff at CG are top notch! They aren''t just excellent teachers, they are an extension of the loving family you would want for your kids. I toured between 15-20 preschools in the area before deciding to apply at CG. I found most to be a day care situation and that was definitely not what I wanted. I feel blessed every day to have found CG.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Our daughter has attended Christ''s Greenfield Lutheran School from K-7th grade. We have been so thankful for this Christian environment that has provided solid academics, a music program, and a sports program. The teachers at CGLS are excellent and do all that is needed to provide the best learning opportunities. The school uses GradeLink to help keep parents informed of their child''s scholastic progress. We highly recommend CGLS.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
This school offers wonderful, experienced teachers who are very dedicated. In addition, there is an excellent music program. We love the small class size and sense of community. Its a great school!
- Posted by Parent, 08/29/13
The academics are very challenging at all grade levels. The school scores are consistently high and the teacher''s of top quality. The availability of sports after school is great and the music program is wonderful. The teacher''s are truly committed to the success of the students and the school as a whole. The whole school has a sense of community and belonging and everyone is friendly and helpful.
- Posted by Parent, 08/29/13

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Maricopa County, AZ is $6,082 for elementary schools and $15,576 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Maricopa County, AZ is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).