Covenant Classical Academy

5.00 (5 reviews)
13902 Factory Ln
Louisville, KY 40245-0402
Tel: (502)243-0404
Grades: K-12 | 50 students
Covenant Classical Academy is Louisville's only full-time classical Christian K-12 school and one of more than 200 private schools across the nation implementing this purposeful, powerful and proven method of education that inspires students to become thoughtful, disciplined and engaged learners who are encouraged to love God and to be captivated by His created world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Association of Classical and Christian Schools (ACCS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Year Founded 1997

Student Body

Total Students 50 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 13%
Students by Grade Covenant Classical Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 8 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 8 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Mar. 1 / rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $5,990
Tuition Notes Half-Day Kindergarten - $3100
% on Financial Aid
Acceptance Rate
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director R. Lance Harris


Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Archery, Cross Country, SoccerArcheryCross Country,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 2 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Chess Club, Chorus Chess Club, Chorus,

School Notes

  • The Covenant Classical Academy approach to education is based upon an ancient method called The Trivium. This method is the 3-part process of training in grammar, dialectic, and rhetoric; at the same time, The Trivium imparts the basic skills of math, logic, and language. Our aim is to teach our children within the context of a covenant community – a community of God’s people, bonded together by His love for us and our love for one another. Thus, bound to serve Him and each other, we fulfill the covenant responsibility our Lord gives to us in His great commission.

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Covenant Classical Academy also viewed these schools: Beth Haven Christian School, Christian Academy Of Louisville - English Station High School and St Margaret Mary School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (5 reviews)
5.0 Stars   12/11/12
The quality of teachers is second to none. They care about each child as if they are their own.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   12/11/12
CCA is by far the finest school I could recommend in every area. Their teaching is centered on a challenging yet rewarding classical education with a consistent focus on Christ. I would highly encourage any parent to give CCA serious consideration. If you have any concerns feel free to call me (Mike) at (270) 300-1571 and I will be happy to share some of my positive experiences with the students and faculty.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   10/27/12
As a mother of an elementary and a high school student I cannot say enough good things about "our" school. If you are looking for a small school where your child will be treated as part of a family, where teachers actually care about your child, where children not only learn academics but also strong leadership and life skills. Then CCA is the school for you. Your child will be challenged to not only learn academics but they actually learn how to think and apply what they have learned.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   10/27/12
Cannot ask for more from a school. Very challenging academically with a dedicated staff that cares about developing the whole child with a Christian worldview foundation. We have been very pleased with the results.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   10/27/12
My child is a 3rd grade student, and has been at CCA since Kindergarten. I am continually amazed at what he has learned, and how high ranks in education each year on a national scale. Most importantly, his education is completely Christ-centered, as he is taught how to see God in all his studies. In fact, when he was taught that he was created by God and for His glory alone in the first week of Kindergarten, what more could you possibly ask for?
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 25, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Louisville, KY is $7,476 for elementary schools and $8,526 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Louisville, KY is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).