Private School Events in Florida

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Florida open-houses are listed below:

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Hillsdale Christian Academy
6201 Ehrlich Rd, Tampa, FL 33625
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tanya B. Henry, 813-884-8250, thenry@hcatampa.org

We invite you an Open House for prospective students and parents. We will be giving tours throughout the morning to give you a glimpse into our classrooms and facilities. We will review curriculum and daily activities. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 20, 2017  - Jupiter FL, FL

Open House
All Saints Catholic School
1759 Indian Creek Pkwy, Jupiter FL, FL 33458
8:30am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carolyn Lavelle, 5617488994, ascs@allsaintsjupiter.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective parents and their families. Reservations are not required. Pertinent information and tours will be provided.
COME CHANGE YOUR CHILD'S FUTURE!!

Fri., January 20, 2017  - Port Charlotte, FL

Open House
St. Charles Borromeo School
21505 Augusta Avenue, Port Charlotte, FL 33952
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Port Charlotte campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Winter Garden, FL

Open House
Foundation Academy
15304 Tilden Road and 125 E. Plant St., Winter Garden, FL 34787
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, 4078772744, admissions@foundationacademy.net

You are invited to learn about Foundation Academy for your child! At the Open House, you will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students and tour our campuses. If you RSVP and attend the event, you will receive a coupon for 1/2 off the application fee. We can't wait to meet you! Please RSVP at www.FoundationAcademy.net/RSVP

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Tampa Preparatory School
727 W Cass St, Tampa, FL 33606
6:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Come see how recent tech-forward renovations combine with innovative teaching methods to optimize learning. Learn more and RSVP at http://www.tampaprep.org/admissions/open-house.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Cocoa, FL

Open House
St. Mark's Episcopal Academy
2 Church St., Cocoa, FL 32922
8:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joi Robertson, 3216395771, robertsonj@stmarksacademy.org

Our Prospective Family Open House will be held on Wednesday, January 25, 2017, beginning at 8:00 am in our Chapel. A light breakfast will be served in Thursby Hall and a short presentation will be provided to acquaint you with our school and programs. Personalized tours will be given to allow you to see our students and teachers in action. We will conclude with a questions and answer session.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Hillsdale Christian Academy
6201 Ehrlich Rd, Tampa, FL 33625
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tanya B. Henry, 813-884-8250, thenry@hcatampa.org

We invite you an Open House for prospective students and parents. We will be giving tours throughout the morning to give you a glimpse into our classrooms and facilities. We will review curriculum and daily activities. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Seffner, FL

Open House
Seffner Christian Academy
11605 US Hwy 92 E, Seffner, FL 33584
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Bethea Cock, 813-626-0001, bcock@scacrusaders.com

Learn more about the SCA middle school program at "Welcome to Middle School". During this event, parents and students will meet the middle school prinicipal and learn about academic, athletic, arts, and spiritual opportunities. Families will also tour middle school classrooms and meet the SCA middle school teaching faculty. Potential and current SCA families are welcome to attend! If you are unable to come to this informative evening, please contact 813-626-0001 ext. 339 to schedule your personal tour with the SCA admissions staff.Seffner Christian Academy provides academic excellence in a Christian environment for students 2 years through 12th grade. With a student body of over 700 students, SCA offers a well-rounded educational, fine arts, athletic and spiritual experience for students in the Tampa Bay area. The mission of Seffner Christian Academy is to provide academic excellence in a Christ-centered environment with a challenging educational program based on the principles of God's Word. Our goal is to train and develop young men and women of integrity who are committed to God and His Word and have a desire to impact the world for Christ. To learn more about Seffner Christian please visit www.scacrusaders.com

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Lakeland, FL

Open House
Geneva Classical Academy
4204 Lakeland Highlands Rd, Lakeland, FL 33813
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Allyson Boutwell, 863-644-1408, info@genevaclassicalacademy.com

The staff and faculty of Geneva Classical Academy cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Middleburg, FL

Open House
Annunciation Catholic School
1610 Blanding Blvd., Middleburg, FL 32068
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Victoria Farrington, 904-282-0504, principal@annunciationcatholic.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful New campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Orange Park, FL

Open House
St. Johns Country Day School
3100 Doctors Lake Dr, Orange Park, FL 32073
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Please join us for St. Johns Celebrates! -- a festival of all things "St. Johns."

Mon., January 30, 2017 - Fri., February 03, 2017  - Gainesville, FL

Open House
Millhopper Montessori School
8505 Nw 39th Ave, Gainesville, FL 32606
10:00am (01/30) - 1:00pm (02/03)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Millhopper Montessori School invites you to our week-long open house event. This event is for prospective parents looking to enroll their child(ren) in our school serving ages 2 through the 8th grade. Every day this week from 10:00 to 1:00, teachers and administrators will be giving tours of the school, distributing information literature, and answering questions. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 30, 2017  - Eustis, United States

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
806 E. Washington Ave., Eustis, FL 32726
11:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marcy Kappel, 352-589-5683, makappel@flcse.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an exciting event for prospective preschool 3 and preschool 4 year olds and their families. This event called "Leaping into Preschool" will provide the opportunity to meet and interact with preschool teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. RSVP for lunch count. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 31, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Corbett Preparatory School of IDS
12015 Orange Grove Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Novell, 8139613087, tnovell@corbettprep.com

Corbett Prep was founded upon and remains devoted to the ideal that happy children - who are respected as unique human beings and allowed to play, investigate, and be themselves - are more open to learning than children who are unhappy, tense, and fearful. For nearly 50 years, Corbett Prep has created a joyful and inspiring environment for kids.Please join us with Headmaster Dr. Joyce Burick Swarzman to learn more about Corbett Prep and tour the beautiful campus. A light breakfast will be served. Come see for yourself what has made Corbett Preparatory School of IDS an extraordinary environment for learning since 1968!R. .R.S.V.P. now to reserve your spot for Dec. 13 or contact us to schedule your personal tour!Call (813) 961-3087 or email Tara Novell tnovell@corbettprep.com.We look forward to seeing you on campus!Best,Tara NovellDirector of Admissions

Tue., January 31, 2017  - Seffner, FL

Open House
Seffner Christian Academy
11605 US Hwy 92 E, Seffner, FL 33584
5:00pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Bethea Cock, 813-626-0001, bcock@scacrusaders.com

Interested in learning more about SCA for your child?Please join us for the Early Learning Center and Elementary Open House evening on January 31 (5:00-6:30 pm).Prospective Families can- Meet SCA teachers, staff, and principal- Tour classrooms- Meet with admissions staffCurrent SCA families may also attend to preview the next grade for their children and meet the teachers! This is a drop-in open house evening for families with children entering K2 - 5th grade in the 2017-18 school year. If you are unable to attend, please contact 813-626-0001 ext 339 to schedule you personal tour at a later date with the SCA admissions department. We look forward to meeting your family!Seffner Christian Academy provides academic excellence in a Christian environment for students 2 years through 12th grade. With a student body of over 700 students, SCA offers a well-rounded educational, fine arts, athletic and spiritual experience for students in the Tampa Bay area. The mission of Seffner Christian Academy is to provide academic excellence in a Christ-centered environment with a challenging educational program based on the principles of God's Word. Our goal is to train and develop young men and women of integrity who are committed to God and His Word and have a desire to impact the world for Christ. To learn more about Seffner Christian please visit www.scacrusaders.com.

Wed., February 01, 2017  - Eustis, FL

Open House
Faith Lutheran School
2727 S Grove Street, Eustis, FL 32726
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marcy Kappel, 3525895683, makappel@flcse.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide the opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservation is encouraged. We hope to see you there.

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Hillsdale Christian Academy
6201 Ehrlich Rd, Tampa, FL 33625
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tanya B. Henry, 813-884-8250, thenry@hcatampa.org

We invite you an Open House for prospective students and parents. We will be giving tours throughout the morning to give you a glimpse into our classrooms and facilities. We will review curriculum and daily activities. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Lakeland, FL

Open House
Geneva Classical Academy
4204 Lakeland Highlands Rd, Lakeland, FL 33813
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Allyson Boutwell, 863-644-1408, info@genevaclassicalacademy.com

The staff and faculty of Geneva Classical Academy cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 11, 2017  - Longwood, FL

Open House
Sweetwater Episcopal Academy
251 East Lake Brantley Drive, Longwood, FL 32779
11:45am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Discover & Explore is our annual interactive Open House. At this unique Open House, we invite current and prospective families to engage in several "hands on" projects which showcase our curriculum. At SEA, we firmly believe that children learn by doing, by creating and by pursuing their curiosity. If you want to learn more about SEA and experience our "Kind Zone" then please come to our Open House.

Sun., February 12, 2017  - Orlando, FL

Open House
The First Academy
2667 Bruton Blvd, Orlando, FL 32805
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lynn Hawkins, 4072068602, admissions@thefirstacademy.org

The First Academy Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Fort Lauderdale, FL

Open House
Calvary Christian Academy
2401 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
8:15am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Collins, (954) 905-5100, CindyC@CCAEagles.org

Join us to see why so many students and their families have chosen to call Calvary Christian Academy home. Our leadership team will lead you on an all access tour of our campus where you can take a peek into our Christ-centered community.During our time together we will cover: College Preparation Fine Arts Athletics STEM Financial Aid and more

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Fort Lauderdale, FL

Open House
Calvary Christian Academy
2401 W Cypress Creek Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
8:15am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy Collins, 954-905-5100

Come tour our campus and take a peek into our Christ-centered community! Through innovative academics in the fields of computer science, engineering and biomedical, we challenge students to solve real-world problems; and inspire them to use their gifts to be scholastic leaders and shapers in every facet of our culture. And, by pouring the power and love of Christ into students, CCA is raising up a generation to know, love, and minister Jesus Christ and impact the world for His glory.

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Cambridge Christian School
6101 N Habana Ave, Tampa, FL 33614
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lisa Abbazia, 813-872-6744, labbazia@ccslancers.com

You`re Invited!!Join us for our Chapel Service on February 15 at 8:30am, followed by a Lower School Tour. Pastor Jerry White, from Grace Family Church, will discuss how God is immeasurable, and able to do more than all we ask or imagine! (Ephesians 3:20)We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Coral Gables, FL

Open House
The Growing Place
536 Coral Way, Coral Gables, FL 33134
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: School Office, 305 446 0846, office@fumccg.org

The Growing Place will host their annual "Open House" on Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.All families interested in learning more about our Christ-centered education which utilizes the HighScope curriculum - a research based and innovative approach to learning and development for toddler, preschool and elementary age children - are joyfully invited to attend an information session and tour the school and historic campus.New families may also register for the 2017-2018 school year, starting on February 15, 2017.

Tue., March 07, 2017  - Tampa, FL

Open House
Corbett Preparatory School of IDS
12015 Orange Grove Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Novell, 8135079051, tnovell@corbettprep.com

Corbett Prep was founded upon and remains devoted to the ideal that happy children - who are respected as unique human beings and allowed to play, investigate, and be themselves - are more open to learning than children who are unhappy, tense, and fearful. For nearly 50 years, Corbett Prep has created a joyful and inspiring environment for kids.Please join us with Headmaster Dr. Joyce Burick Swarzman to learn more about Corbett Prep and tour the beautiful campus. A light breakfast will be served. Come see for yourself what has made Corbett Preparatory School of IDS an extraordinary environment for learning since 1968!R. .R.S.V.P. now to reserve your spot for Dec. 13 or contact us to schedule your personal tour!Call (813) 961-3087 or email Tara Novell tnovell@corbettprep.com.We look forward to seeing you on campus!Best,Tara NovellDirector of Admissions

Tue., March 07, 2017  - Naples, United States

Open House
Seacrest Country Day School
7100 Davis Blvd., Naples, FL 34104
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lana Myers, 2397931986, lmyers@seacrest.org

The Enrollment Office invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Tours are provided by Student and Parent Ambassadors. Please register with Lana Myers at lmyers@seacrest.org. We look forward to meeting you!

Recent Articles
January 11, 2017
Letters of interest and cover letters are frequently used interchangeably even though they have different purposes.
January 03, 2017
When you visit schools, please don't make the following common mistakes. A little thought and preparation will help you make the best impression possible.
December 21, 2016
Bullying has gone electronic. It's called cyberbullying and it is rampant.