Greenhouse Montessori

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
505 S. Gilbert Rd.
Gilbert, AZ 85296
Tel: (480)635-0386
Grades: NS-K | 81 students
previous
Greenhouse Montessori
next
Greenhouse Montessori
Greenhouse Montessori offers children the opportunity to experience learning within an environment that allows them to achieve at their abililty according to the Montessori Philosophy.

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-Kindergarten
Year Founded 2007

Student Body

Total Students 81 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Greenhouse Montessori Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(color )

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $800
Tuition Notes Tuition
Admissions Director Jennifer Papp
Admissions Associate Lauren Issar

School Notes

  • Greenhouse Montessori is a quaint school nestled on an acre of grassy playspace with gardens, outdoor learning opportunities, and a full compliment of Montessori materials. We offer an enriching curriculum for ages 14 months through grade three. Our small school prides itself on family involvement and a quality Montessori program.

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Gilbert
    Grades: PK-5 | 136 students
    3.1 miles
    3335 East Baseline Rd
    Gilbert, AZ 85234
    (480)892-4255
    3.1PK-5
    136
  • Chandler
    Grades: PK-6 | 108 students
    4.8 miles
    1700 W Warner Road
    Chandler, AZ 85224
    (480)730-8886
    4.8PK-6
    108
  • Chandler
    Chandler Christian Academy
    (Church of the Nazarene)
    Grades: PK-8 | 99 students
    5.4 miles
    19620 South McQueen Road
    Chandler, AZ 85286
    (480)-89-9-9197
    5.4PK-8
    99
  • Phoenix
    Grades: K-5 | 52 students
    13.9 miles
    6210 S 28th St
    Phoenix, AZ 85040
    (602)243-6909
    13.9K-5
    52
  • Gilbert
    Heritage Christian Academy
    Daycare / Preschool (Baptist)
    Grades: PK-K | 59 students
    1.9 miles
    919 E Guadalupe Road
    Gilbert, AZ 85234
    (480)926-1141
    1.9PK-K
    59

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
I cannot say enough praises about Greenhouse Montessori. My daughter is 2 1/2 and has only been cared for by me and select family members. When it came time for me to find a program for my daughter, my expectations were high. I did not want a "daycare". I wanted a school that was going to nurture, educate and help my daughter come into her own person...not dictated to or placed into certain boxes, etc. Outdoor exploring was definitely high on my hopes list but I wasn't sure it could be a reality. I had already decided that Montessori education was the type of school I wanted my daughter to be in. When I found Greenhouse, I knew it was different. I was still nervous but immediately my daughter was comfortable with Mrs. Jennifer (and that doesn't come easy). She had an immediate bond with her and I knew I could trust her with my most precious treasure. They have a music program and animals that come to the school for the children to learn about. I finally found the place I feel comfortable leaving her and that she is excited about going to. Amazing school, teacher, philosophy, values and love for the children!!
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
My grandson is in his second year at Greenhouse. He has made incredible growth academically, socially and emotionally. His teacher is nurturing and knowledgeable in Montessori philosophy and child development. The environment promotes exploration in practical life skills, science, math and reading. My grandson has developed into a confident learner through his teacher's guidance. He loves school and is excited to go each day.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
I cannot begin to express my love for this school. My child has been at Greenhouse for 4 years. We were fortunate to have been able to participate in the school as a charter which gave us a private school education tuition free. As the charter will be no more, we are thrilled to continue on as a PRIVATE elementary. The experiences, small classes, personal attention are unmatched. I love the enrichment opportunities, going outs, field trips, outreach programs, academics, outdoor learning, and dedication this school offers my child and our family.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
I cannot begin to express my love for this school. My child has been at Greenhouse for 4 years. We were fortunate to have been able to participate in the school as a charter which gave us a private school education tuition free. As the charter will be no more, we are thrilled to continue on as a PRIVATE elementary. The experiences, small classes, personal attention are unmatched. I love the enrichment opportunities, going outs, field trips, outreach programs, academics, outdoor learning, and dedication this school offers my child and our family.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
Best school I could have found for my children. The environment is warm and inviting. They children are taught to encourage and aid one another. They are given opportunities to work in the outdoor environment as well as the indoor. In true Montessori form, Greenhouse as provided a space for children to grow and learn at their own time, with guidance and care. What Jennifer has done with this school is pretty awesome. We are lucky to be apart of it.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Maricopa County, AZ is $6,169 for elementary schools and $15,411 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Maricopa County, AZ is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).