Greenhouse Montessori

Tel: (480)635-0386
Grades: NS-K | 81 students
previous
Greenhouse Montessori
next
Greenhouse Montessori
Greenhouse Montessori offers children the opportunity to experience learning within an environment that allows them to achieve at their abililty according to the Montessori Philosophy.

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Religious Affiliation Non-sectarian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-Kindergarten
Year Founded 2007

Student Body

Total Students 81 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Greenhouse Montessori Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(color )

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $800
Tuition Notes Tuition
Admissions Director Jennifer Papp
Admissions Associate Lauren Issar

School Notes:

  • Greenhouse Montessori is a quaint school nestled on an acre of grassy playspace with gardens, outdoor learning opportunities, and a full compliment of Montessori materials. We offer an enriching curriculum for ages 14 months through grade three. Our small school prides itself on family involvement and a quality Montessori program.

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Gateway Baptist Academy (2.6 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Heritage Christian Academy (1.9 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Gilbert Road KinderCare (0.1 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Gilbert
    Gilbert Road KinderCare
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK | 20 students
    0.1 miles
    500 S. Gilbert Rd.
    Gilbert, AZ 85296
    (480)558-0739
    0.1NS-PK
    20
  • Gilbert
    Heritage Christian Academy
    Daycare / Preschool (Baptist)
    Grades: PK-K | 59 students
    1.9 miles
    919 E Guadalupe Road
    Gilbert, AZ 85234
    (480)926-1141
    1.9PK-K
    59
  • Gilbert
    A Simple Path Montessori
    Montessori School (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-KG | 24 students
    2 miles
    1130 N Gilbert Rd Ste 3
    Gilbert, AZ 85234
    (480)497-4686
    2PK-KG
    24
  • Gilbert
    The Learning Curve
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: PK-K | 87 students
    2 miles
    71 S Mcqueen Rd
    Gilbert, AZ 85233
    (480)545-4852
    2PK-K
    87
  • Gilbert
    Grades: K-12 | 42 students
    2.6 miles
    2175 S Gilbert Rd
    Gilbert, AZ 85295
    (480)857-0455
    2.6K-12
    42

School Reviews

I cannot begin to express my love for this school. My child has been at Greenhouse for 4 years. We were fortunate to have been able to participate in the school as a charter which gave us a private school education tuition free. As the charter will be no more, we are thrilled to continue on as a PRIVATE elementary. The experiences, small classes, personal attention are unmatched. I love the enrichment opportunities, going outs, field trips, outreach programs, academics, outdoor learning, and dedication this school offers my child and our family.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I cannot begin to express my love for this school. My child has been at Greenhouse for 4 years. We were fortunate to have been able to participate in the school as a charter which gave us a private school education tuition free. As the charter will be no more, we are thrilled to continue on as a PRIVATE elementary. The experiences, small classes, personal attention are unmatched. I love the enrichment opportunities, going outs, field trips, outreach programs, academics, outdoor learning, and dedication this school offers my child and our family.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Best school I could have found for my children. The environment is warm and inviting. They children are taught to encourage and aid one another. They are given opportunities to work in the outdoor environment as well as the indoor. In true Montessori form, Greenhouse as provided a space for children to grow and learn at their own time, with guidance and care. What Jennifer has done with this school is pretty awesome. We are lucky to be apart of it.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I cannot say enough praises about Greenhouse Montessori. My daughter is 2 1/2 and has only been cared for by me and select family members. When it came time for me to find a program for my daughter, my expectations were high. I did not want a "daycare". I wanted a school that was going to nurture, educate and help my daughter come into her own person...not dictated to or placed into certain boxes, etc. Outdoor exploring was definitely high on my hopes list but I wasn''t sure it could be a reality. I had already decided that Montessori education was the type of school I wanted my daughter to be in. When I found Greenhouse, I knew it was different. I was still nervous but immediately my daughter was comfortable with Mrs. Jennifer (and that doesn''t come easy). She had an immediate bond with her and I knew I could trust her with my most precious treasure. They have a music program and animals that come to the school for the children to learn about. I finally found the place I feel comfortable leaving her and that she is excited about going to. Amazing school, teacher, philosophy, values and love for the children!!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
My grandson is in his second year at Greenhouse. He has made incredible growth academically, socially and emotionally. His teacher is nurturing and knowledgeable in Montessori philosophy and child development. The environment promotes exploration in practical life skills, science, math and reading. My grandson has developed into a confident learner through his teacher''s guidance. He loves school and is excited to go each day.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
January 25, 2016
This is a very practical list of things you must do before you graduate. The items on this list will enhance your college applications.
January 08, 2016
Here are my picks for 'must have' web sites when it comes to finding out about private K-12 schools.
January 05, 2016
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Maricopa County, AZ is $6,043 for elementary schools and $15,576 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Maricopa County, AZ is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).