Robinson Township Christian School

Tel: (412)787-5919
Grades: PK-12 | 86 students

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Association of Classical and Christian Schools (ACCS)
National Christian School Association (NCSA)
Religious Affiliation Presbyterian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12

Student Body

Total Students 86 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
2%
State avg.: 22%
Students by Grade Robinson Township Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 16 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 5:1
National avg.: 13:1
Advanced Courses AP History, AP Literature,
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Sports

Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Basketball, Soccer, Track and FieldBasketballSoccer,
Track and Field

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Academic Games, Community Service Club, Drama, Math Counts, Student Council Academic Games, Drama, Math Counts, Community Service Club,
Student Council,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Coraopolis
    Grades: NS-8 | 295 students
    2.9 miles
    1301 Coraopolis Heights Rd
    Coraopolis, PA 15108
    (412)269-9555
    2.9NS-8
    295

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  2/25/2017
The first thing we did upon moving to Pittsburgh was to look for a good Christian school for our children. A friend recommended that we look into Robinson Township Christian School and for the past three years we have been very pleased and blessed to have our children there. We love the reformed theological perspective as well as the emphasis on a classical education. It is of a size where all students get special attention. Teachers are concerned about the spiritual and emotional development of the students as well as the academics, which are excellent. Having had up to five children in the school at a time, finances was always a consideration, and we have been surprised at the reasonableness of the tuition considering all the great qualities of this school. If you want your children to have a great education and also to be surrounded by dedicated Christians offering faithful Christian instruction, you would do well to consider RTCS.
- Posted by
5  1/13/2017
About 16 years ago my parents decided that they were unhappy with the public school system. I was being exposed to lifestyles, ideas, and issues that were far beyond what was appropriate for a sixth grader. They were also unhappy with the lack of challenging academic material in my classes. We were members at Providence Presbyterian Church so my parents knew about Robinson Township Christian School through that connection (the church and school share a building). I began my seventh grade year at RTCS and graduated years later. I was not happy about the change at first (no child likes to leave friends and familiar places). Over my time as a student at RTCS I grew to truly love the school and all that it stood for. The teachers truly care about their students, not only academically but personally and spiritually as well. The academics are rigorous and prepared me well for college. (I was accepted to and graduated from the University of Pittsburgh - main campus, remained on the Dean's List all four years and ended with a "magna cum laude" on my diploma.)I am now in my fourth year as a teacher at RTCS, and I couldn't enjoy my job more. This school has been a major part of my life. I am very thankful for how God has used this place in my life.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
We've been a part of the RTCS school community since 2009 with our 3 children ....some of the many reasons our family loves this school are teachers who genuinely care about their students, very small class-room size and individual attention, a place for everyone to belong and participate, focus on character development AND high standards in academics (we like that the school has added Latin classes with their classical model of education!)
- Posted by
5  6/25/2013
RTCS is a school where no child falls through the cracks. Each teacher and staff person wants the best for your child, spiritually, academically, and socially. The faculty is highly qualified and experienced, and will bend over backward to help your student succeed.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
March 23, 2017
Teachers need to learn how to be Facebook savvy. Otherwise Facebook will cause them lots of problems.
March 21, 2017
Future and current employers can find out all sorts of things about you these days. Make sure that you don't leave behind any damning electronic evidence.
March 21, 2017
Asking good questions at your job interview will improve your chances. Conversely asking bad questions will damage them.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Allegheny County, PA is $7,548 for elementary schools and $10,174 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Allegheny County, PA is 95% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).