Elvaton Christian Academy

8422 Elvaton Road,
Millersville, MD, 21108-0211
Tel: (410)647-3224
Grades: PK - 8 | 48 students
Elvaton Christian Academy offers small classes, affordable tuition, high academic standards, and strong Christian values in a loving and safe environment.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Southern Baptist Association of Christian Schools (SBACS)
Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Speech difficulties and language barriers.
Year Founded 1984

Student Body

Total Students 48 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 12%
State avg.: 31%
Students by Grade Elvaton Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 10 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 5:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 25%
Average Class Size 5 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $5,500
Tuition Notes Preschool cost based on days attending.
% on Financial Aid 5%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,000
Acceptance Rate 99%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Dallas Bumgarner, Administrator
Admissions Associate Evelyn May

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 4 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Awanas, Music and voice instruction, Sign language, Special tutoring Awanas, Sign language, Music and voice instruction,
Special tutoring,

School Notes:

    Profile last updated: 10/24/2013

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Calvary Baptist Church Academy (1.6 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Severna Park Children's Centre (0.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Pasadena Early Learning Center (0.4 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Pasadena Severna Park Children's Centre
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    144 Ritchie Highway
    Pasadena , MD , 21122
    (410)647-3504
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    0.4  mi  |  15  students  |  Gr.  K
  • Pasadena
    Pasadena Early Learning Center
    Early Childhood / Day Cares (Methodist)
    61 Ritchie Highway
    Pasadena , MD , 21122
    (410)647-3090
    Early Childhood / Day Cares (Methodist)
    0.4  mi  |  78  students  |  Gr.  PK-K
  • Glen Burnie Calvary Baptist Church Academy
    (Baptist)
    407 Marley Station Rd
    Glen Burnie , MD , 21060
    (410)768-5324
    (Baptist)
    1.6  mi  |  222  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Glen Burnie
    Granite Baptist School
    (Baptist)
    7823 Oakwood Rd
    Glen Burnie , MD , 21061
    (410)761-1118
    (Baptist)
    1.9  mi  |  246  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Millersville Forbush School At Anne Arundel The
    Special Education School
    648 Old Mill Rd
    Millersville , MD , 21108
    (410)729-9181
    Special Education School
    2  mi  |  7  students  |  Gr.  8-11

School Reviews

  • Recommended November 25, 2013 - November, 2013 - My family has been at the school for 9 years! We love the faculty and staff, the children and the families who attend the school! I have been teaching at the school for the last few years, and there is no place that I would rather be! My three children are getting the academics, the spiritual lessons, and making good friendships to prepare them for a bright future. We offer Music, Art, and P.E. to grades K - 8th. Please come and join us! We can''t wait to meet you! :) - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended November 07, 2013 - We have been a part of the Elvaton family for three years now. It is a wonderful place to work! It is a wonderful place to see kids at work! My days are so easy at Elvaton. The classes are fun and the kids are eager to learn. We love being together as a school and I love the blessing of being one of the teachers! Come and join us! - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended November 07, 2013 - Our three children have been a part of ECA for the last 4 years. It was a wonderful transition from homeschooling for them. The class sizes are small. The teachers are caring and go the extra mile for their students. My kids love their school and have developed fantastic friendships. They also have developed a great sense of confidence. I highly recommend ECA! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended November 07, 2013 - We are very pleased with the school, curriculum, the entire staff, and the loving care that my children receive at ECA. My children have been attending ECA for 8 years and I couldn''t be more pleased with the "people" they have become through the help of the loving, safe, and Christian environment that my kids are in every day. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 29, 2013 - I have been involved with Elvaton Christian Academy for 26 years. My daughter went to the WEE program in 1987 and now her daughter is in our school. I love the at home atmosphere. The curriculum is very structured but fun. The godly ministry through the teachers and staff is the best. The school is a safe haven for all children. - Posted by Administrator
  • Recommended October 29, 2013 - We love Elvaton! This is our first year and both my boys have been doing so great. They love their teachers and the staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and its a great family setting. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 29, 2013 - I have been involved with Elvaton Christian Academy for a couple of years now. We have our two oldest children who attend and it has been a fantastic experience. The teachers and staff are very accommodating and most important to me, very open with communication. Although a religious affiliation, they mix a great blend of fun activities and school with Christianity. It is not a prayer study from start to finish by any means. Obviously no problem with that, but not really what we were looking for. I have my 3rd child ready to attend next year and is already involved when we pick up and drop off the others. Warm, friendly organized environment that I highly recommend to others. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 29, 2013 - Elvaton has been a wonderful experience for my three children. They are excited to go to school and I love the personal attention they receive. It is a comfort to know they are in a physically, emotionally, and developmentally safe environment that fosters learning. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 05, 2013 - I would highly reccommend Elvaton Christian Academy to any parent who desires a safe, Christian oriented, and academically ''top of the line'' school for their child or grandchild. 8 of my 10 grandchildren have attended ECA and they have all excelled as they have graduated to other schools. The small class size and loving teachers make a tremendous impact on every students'' life! - Posted by Administrator
  • Recommended March 05, 2013 - I am a grandparent. 8 of our 10 grandchildren have attended Elvaton Christian Academy and/or Preschool over the past 17 years. Each have excelled academically and spiritually. Five now attend public school and are all honor students due to the strong foundation and love of learning they received at ECA. I would highly recommend this school! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended June 20, 2012 - We have been at the school for 7 years and the academics are excellent. The extracurricular activities are great! I will be teaching the upperschool extracurriculas activities and I can''t wait to see how well the kids will do! I love children and the Lord, and I can''t wait to see what blessings this new year will bring! We can''t wait to meet you and have you join our school! We pray that we will see you in the Fall! P.S. I have never seen so many academic and athletic awards given in one place! And the facilities are wonderful! - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
 Why Did You Select That School?
Why Did You Select That School?
"Because I heard it is a good school." That may well be, but there are some other factors in the private school selection process we need to consider.
Elements of a Successful YouTube Channel
Running a small to medium sized private school? Can't afford marketing staff and expensive marketing programs? Read on.
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!