Holyoke Catholic High School

134 Springfield St
Chicopee, MA 01013-0104
Tel: (413)331-2480
Grades: 9 - 12 | 301 students
Holyoke Catholic High School is an outstanding college-preparatory regional high school, with a unique spirit of comraderie among students, faculty and staff.
We emphasize a rigorous college preparatory program, grounded in spriritual faith, which helps transform our students into responsible citizens of the world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Religious Affiliation Roman Catholic
Grades Offered Grades 9 - 12

Student Body

Total Students 301 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 8%
State avg.: 25%
Students by Grade Holyoke Catholic High School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 24 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,090
Tuition Notes For those actively affiliated with a Catholic Church in the Diocese, there is a reduced tuition rate.
Admissions Director Theresa Zaborowski

School Notes:

Holyoke Catholic High School is a community of parents, students, and faculty dedicated to the gospel values within a nuturing Catholic environment. Committed to academic excellence and united in faith and tradition, students are encouraged to develop increased respect for the dignity of the individual through service to the local and or wider community as well as to continue growing in holiness and responsibility for peace and jusice in the world.

Profile last updated: 09/02/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Valley West School (0.9 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Holy Name School (0.1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Holy Name School (0.1 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Chicopee
    Holy Name School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 144 students
    0.1 miles
    63 South St
    Chicopee, MA 01013
    (413)592-6857
    0.1PK-8
    144
  • Chicopee
    Grades: PK-8 | 335 students
    0.4 miles
    534 Front Street
    Chicopee, MA 01013
    (413)592-5135
    0.4PK-8
    335
  • Chicopee
    Valley West School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 84 students
    0.9 miles
    269 Moore St
    Chicopee, MA 01013
    (413)592-6069
    0.91-12
    84
  • West Springfield
    Pace School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 8-12 | 21 students
    1.1 miles
    69 Capital Dr
    West Springfield, MA 01089
    (413)737-2679
    1.18-12
    21
  • Springfield
    Academy Hill School
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: PK-8 | 101 students
    1.2 miles
    1190 Liberty St
    Springfield, MA 01104
    (413)788-0300
    1.2PK-8
    101

School Reviews

We have found this school to be a gem. The teachers are exceptional the adminstration is on the ball. They work as a team and the kids know they care above all else this makes the differences. The tuition is the best you will find in the area. The kids are well grounded.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I went to public school from kindergarten-8th grade and then to Holyoke Catholic from 9th-12th. They were the best four years of my life! There is a place (socially) for everyone, the student body as a whole is accepting, non-judge mental, and all around loving and good. Teachers and staff were dedicated, fair, inspirational, and amazing, overall. The academics are challenging but push you to try your very best- I am the only one of my friends from college who thinks that college work is a breeze because my high school taught me to be organized and productive. The English department is the best you''ll find; Mr. Matte and Sr. Marlene made me a pro at writing, thinking critically, and I now am constantly asked to edit and critique the writing of others. I look back on my high school years so fondly, and sometimes even wish I could go back!
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 04/10/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Hampden County, MA is 79% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos