Lansing Christian School

3405 Belle Chase Way,
Lansing, MI, 48911-0489
     Tel: (517)882-5779
Grades: PK - 12 | 587 students
Lansing Christian School is a preschool-12th grade, non-denominational independent school conveniently located in Lansing close to many highway interchanges.
Students are enriched daily with Lansing Christian School's outstanding academic, athletic, and fine arts programs, all from a Christian perspective.
To see if Lansing Christian may be right for your family, contact the admissions office at 517 882-5779 or email admissions@lansingchristianschool.org.
For upcoming events and more detailed information, make sure to check out our website at www.lansingchristianschool.org.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. AdvancED
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 1950

Student Body

Total Students 587 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 20%
State avg.: 15%
Students by Grade Lansing Christian School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 42 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
Advanced Courses Calculus,  Physics,  Spanish,  U.S. History, Biology, English Literature, French, Statistics, 
Average ACT score 24
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Modest jeans, t-shirts, shorts, and skirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,660
Tuition Notes Tuition ranges from $1,314 for a preschool student to $7,660 for a high school student. Multi-child discounts and tuition scholarships are available.
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,500
Acceptance Rate 99%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Patti Jacobson

Sports

Total Sports Offered 15 sports
Sports Alpine Skiing, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cross Country, Diving, Golf, Ice Hockey, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, Water PoloAlpine SkiingBaseball,
BasketballBowling,
Cross CountryDiving,
GolfIce Hockey,
SoccerSoftball,
SwimmingTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Water Polo

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Boy Scouts, Business Club, Fine Arts, Girl Scouts, National Honor Society, Robotics Team, Science Olympiad Boy Scouts, Business Club, Fine Arts, Girl Scouts, Robotics Team, National Honor Society,
Science Olympiad,

School Notes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qgv7Q-faCUU

Profile last updated: 01/23/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Lansing Baptist School (1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Lansing Baptist School (1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Immaculate Heart Of Mary-st Casmir School (2.1 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • LansingLansing Baptist School
      (Baptist)
    1902 E Cavanaugh Rd
    LansingMI48910
    (517)882-2385
      (Baptist)
    1 mi | 10 students | Gr. 7-12                      
  • LansingImmaculate Heart Of Mary-st Casmir School
      (Roman Catholic)
    3830 Rosemont St
    LansingMI48910
    (517)882-6631
      (Roman Catholic)
    2.1 mi | 221 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • HoltHolt Lutheran Schools
      (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    2418 Aurelius Road
    HoltMI48842
    (517)694-3182
      (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    2.4 mi | 163 students | Gr. PK-12                      
  • HoltCapitol City Baptist School
      (Baptist)
    5100 Willoughby Road
    HoltMI48842
    (517)694-6122
      (Baptist)
    2.7 mi | 52 students | Gr. PK-12                      
  • East LansingGreater Lansing Islamic School
      (Islamic)
    940 S Harrison Rd
    East LansingMI48823
    (517)332-3700
      (Islamic)
    3 mi | 131 students | Gr. PK-8                      

School Reviews

Recommended
4 days ago
We are new to LCS and we love it! We were drawn to the school by its obvious strong faith base, amazing administration and staff, as well as the many opportunities for our children.......spiritually, academically and socially! Thank you LCS for welcoming our family and making us feel at home!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
2 weeks ago
We are so thrilled with the difference that LCS has made in the lives of our entire family. The atmosphere of caring within the faculty and the student body is absolutely amazing. My 10th grader transferred from public school at the beginning of this school year, and we have noticed an immediate improvement in his grades and his demeanor. When we asked him what the difference was, he told us that the teachers really care about him and WANT him to learn and that his fellow STUDENTS help him with his school work!! The fact that the teachers pray before each exam has helped him overcome the anxiety he used to have about testing. Instead of getting Ds and Es on exams, he is getting As and Bs, and the material is no less challenging than it was in his previous school. Time is built into the school week to make appointments with teachers for review or clarification, so he can concentrate on mastering the concepts at home instead of unraveling the mystery of what had been taught. My only regret is that we waited so long to make this move.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
2 weeks ago
My family loves this school. We started attending in preschool and my children are now in 1st and 2nd grade. I wanted a Christian education for my children but also wanted a school that welcomed parent involvement. I have a child with special health concerns and I trust the school staff completely, yet they are very welcoming of me stopping in to check on my children at any time. After touring my local public school, I was not encouraged to help in the classroom and it turned me away. While the cost of private school can be a challenge, the school works with families to make it possible and I find it worth every penny. I would sacrifice so many other things in our life to send them to LCS. The school means that much to me.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
8 months ago
This school is a blessing to our family. The teachers are so encouraging and nurturing to my children. My son wakes up every morning excited to go to school. We absolutely love it here.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
8 months ago
We love this school! We''ve had kids enrolled for 9 years now. Our 3 kids each started in kindergarten. The teachers have been WONDERFUL. They are excellent at their jobs and they truly care about each of their students. We love how they integrate a Biblical worldview into every subject. The kids participate in chapel leadership and serve in the community through the school as well. Perfect size classes as well and parents are quite involved. The principals and school board are always willing to listen to any concerns as well.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
8 months ago
We have been so grateful for Lansing Christian School. I remember when our 3 kids were in elementary school and I thought this was surely the most important time to have them there as they were developing their first impressions of school! They were singing great songs, hearing wonderful bible stores and being sweetly shaped and influenced by kind, devoted teachers that reaffirmed the lessons and values that they were learning at home. Then came middle school and I realized THIS was a very important time to be at Lansing Christian. My kids were quickly growing up and beginning to notice the opposite gender and they were being exposed to texting and the internet, literature, life and legacy! I was grateful for the positive guidance and mindset of our Christian staff. Excellent opportunities and consistent values were being taught through academics, athletics, theatre and field trips. Then came high school and having my kids at Lansing Christian now seemed the most critical. My kids were forming there own thoughts about faith and religion, political views and values. We appreciated not only their school friends but interacting with their families and grateful for the lifestyle that they represented. They were experiencing POSITIVE PEER PRESSURE as classmates held them up to support good choices and to stay on the high road. Our 3 children are now 18, 16, and 15. My oldest is now a freshman in college and she is so grateful for her years at Lansing Christian. She has come back to thank the staff and let them know how well prepared she was academically and how grateful she was for her leadership opportunities during her 13 years at Lansing Christian! We are still on the journey and we welcome you to come and check it out!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
LCS has been a huge blessing to our family. We began sending my daughter there because they offer an every other day Kindergarten, but we have been so pleased with the staff and education she is receiving that I can''t imagine going to another school! The teachers are kind and skilled, and are fantastic at communicating with parents. The students I have had the pleasure of talking to are polite and impressive for their ages. We will be at Lansing Christian for years to come!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
My family loves this school. The small class sizes, caring teachers and amazing academics make this school worth every penny!
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!