Trinity Lutheran School

45160 Van Dyke Avenue
Utica, MI 48317-0483
     Tel: (586)731-4990
        
   
Grades: PK - 8 | 554 students
previous
next
Featured School
Trinity Lutheran School mission is to celebrate God's Love in Christ, fulfill the Great Commission, and live the Great Commandment.
We believe that Christian education is a vital aspect of God's mission commanded by Him to the church through the Great Commission recorded in Matthew.
Our staff is committed to building a strong faith base and developing confident students in a Christ centered environment.
We have supportive environment which exposes students to a comprehensive learning environment.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other religious school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Resource Room is available
Year Founded 1882

Student Body

Total Students 554 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 3%
State avg.: 19%
Students by Grade Trinity Lutheran School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 25 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 22:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 80%
Average Class Size 22 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Beth Olah

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountrySoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Science Olympiad, Student Council, Student School Newspaper, Boy Scouts, American Heritage Girls, Sponsored student service outreach activities, Studio Art, choir, handbells, strings, band, ski club Studio Art, ski club, Science Olympiad, Student Council, Student School Newspaper, Boy Scouts, American Heritage Girls,
Sponsored student service outreach activities,
choir, handbells, strings, band,

School Notes:

Trinity Lutheran School offers a full day Early Learning Childhood Center serving children 33 months who are completely potty trained up to 6 years old.   The center is committed to serve families and community with a high quality early childhood education program through the love of Jesus.

Profile last updated: 11/20/2013

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Parkway Christian School (5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St Lawrence Elementary School (0.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St Lawrence Elementary School (0.4 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • UticaSt Lawrence Elementary School
      (Roman Catholic)
    44429 Utica Rd
    UticaMI 48317
    (586)731-0135
      (Roman Catholic)
    0.4 mi | 803 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • UticaPeace Lutheran School
      (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    6580 24 Mile Road
    UticaMI 48316
    (586)731-4120
      (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    4 mi | 275 students | Gr. NS-8                      
  • RochesterHoly Family Regional School
      (Roman Catholic)
    2633 John R Road
    RochesterMI 48307
    (248)299-3798
      (Roman Catholic)
    4.2 mi | 912 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • Sterling HeightsParkway Christian School
      (Pentecostal)
    14500 Metropolitan Pkwy
    Sterling HeightsMI 48312
    (586)446-9900
      (Pentecostal)
    5 mi | 473 students | Gr. PK-12                      
  • MacombImmanuel Lutheran School
      (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    47120 Romeo Plank Road
    MacombMI 48044
    (586)286-7076
      (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    5 mi | 543 students | Gr. PK-8                      

School Reviews

1 year ago
My children have attended both St. Lawrence and Trinity Utica and I am so pleased with the family atmosphere at Trinity. There''s no pressure at Trinity to be anybody but who you are! If you are looking for place to send your children look no farther! Trinity has the most amazing Principal, Mr. Wrege. He is kind and loving in every situation. This trickles down through the staff and children at Trinity. Because I have experienced two private schools very close to each other, I feel 100% comfortable in recommending Trinity for wonderful academics and a faith-driven school .
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
The teachers are priceless! As a mom of 3 with 2 now in Highschool who went to Trinity I can see how attending Trinity helped our children build an academic, athletic, and most importantly Christian faith foundation that they can build a future on.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
We have been nothing but impressed with the faith based educational experience offered at Trinity. The teachers are fully invested in the complete well being of the children. We have 2 children enrolled and would highly recommend.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Being a graduate of Trinity, there is much praise that I have to give to the school, the teachers, and fellow students. I enjoyed my years attending Trinity very much and developed a strong faith in God that I will continue to build for the rest of my life. Trinity''s curriculum has helped me create good work ethic and study habits. Some of the people I graduated with I know are life long friends and I love going back to visit old teachers (teachers do a wonderful job fostering personal relationships with students- never felt so loved!). Overall the staff is very welcoming and I had an overall wonderful experience. I would recommend Trinity to anyone.
- Posted by Student/Alumni
1 year ago
My daughter has been a student since Kindergarten and is graduating this year. I could never have hoped for a better environment for her. This school has some extraordinary programs such as Handbells, Computers, Art, and Spanish. Her overall Christian foundation has been formed from each teacher, administrator, and activity she has been in. The outdoor education program is excellent. I am blessed to have been able to provide her with the best school to "ready" her for high school and life.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
We can''t say enough about Trinity Utica. The staff is excellent and with the smaller class sizes, attention is given to students on a regular basis. Teachers know their students and in turn, student performance is above the average. Respect for people and a caring attitude amongst student body and staff alike!
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
It was a concious decision for us to send our children to a school that would challenge them acedemically, provide multiple extra-curricular activities but first and foremost teach the love of God through His son Jesus Christ as our Savior. Every subject and extra-curricular activity is approached with this Christian perspective.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Trinity Utica offers a superb Christian education. Teachers are very in tune with what the children need both academically and religiously. The sports programs are excellent too!
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Together my wife and I have 6 children. The 4 older children all went to Trinity Lutheran Utica and currently our youngest 2 are in Trinity. I personally love the Christian attitude and the smaller classes. Each child get more attention throughout the day. We love the staff! There is never a time that we can''t chat with either a teacher, principal or assistant principal. We are made to feel important and that in turn is the same way our children are treated. I would highly recommend looking into Trinity Lutheran Utica for anyone who has children in Pre school thru 8 th grade. r children are not just attending school, but gaining an extended family.
- Posted by Parent
1 year ago
Trinity Utica has a stellar academic staff. The teachers truly take an interest in their students and it is such a blessing to have them pray with parents before parent-teacher conferences. Great sports and music/art programs too.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?          Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
So Many Choices
So Many Choices
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
What About a Foreign Language School?
Sending your child to a foreign language school makes good sense when you have been posted to this country from abroad and in other circumstances as well.
Making the Financial Aid Process Work for You
Do you need financial aid? Not sure? Confused by how financial aid works? Here are some answers.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student first name:
Student last name:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Phone:
City:
State:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Macomb County, MI is $3,624 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).