Trinity Lutheran School

45160 Van Dyke Avenue,
Utica, MI, 48317-0483
Tel: (586)731-4990
Grades: PK - 8 | 554 students
Trinity Lutheran School mission is to celebrate God's Love in Christ, fulfill the Great Commission, and live the Great Commandment.
We believe that Christian education is a vital aspect of God's mission commanded by Him to the church through the Great Commission recorded in Matthew.
Our staff is committed to building a strong faith base and developing confident students in a Christ centered environment.
We have supportive environment which exposes students to a comprehensive learning environment.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other religious school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Resource Room is available
Year Founded 1882

Student Body

Total Students 554 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 3%
State avg.: 15%
Students by Grade Trinity Lutheran School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 25 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 23:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 80%
Average Class Size 22 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Beth Olah

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountrySoccer,
SoftballTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Science Olympiad, Student Council, Student School Newspaper, Boy Scouts, American Heritage Girls, Sponsored student service outreach activities, Studio Art, choir, handbells, strings, band, ski club Studio Art, ski club, Science Olympiad, Student Council, Student School Newspaper, Boy Scouts, American Heritage Girls,
Sponsored student service outreach activities,
choir, handbells, strings, band,

School Notes:

  • Trinity Lutheran School offers a full day Early Learning Childhood Center serving children 33 months who are completely potty trained up to 6 years old.   The center is committed to serve families and community with a high quality early childhood education program through the love of Jesus.
  • Profile last updated: 11/20/2013

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Parkway Christian School (5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St Lawrence Elementary School (0.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St Lawrence Elementary School (0.4 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Utica St Lawrence Elementary School
    (Roman Catholic)
    44429 Utica Rd
    Utica , MI , 48317
    (586)731-0135
    (Roman Catholic)
    0.4  mi  |  733  students  |  Gr.  PK-8
  • Sterling Heights 19 & Schoenherr KinderCare
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    13830 19 Mile Road
    Sterling Heights , MI , 48313
    (586)247-1133
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    2.4  mi  |   students  |  Gr.  NS-PK
  • Utica Shelby Township KinderCare
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    51209 Mound Road
    Utica , MI , 48316
    (586)254-3502
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    3.3  mi  |   students  |  Gr.  NS-PK
  • Utica
    Peace Lutheran School
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    6580 24 Mile Road
    Utica , MI , 48316
    (586)731-4120
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    4  mi  |  101  students  |  Gr.  NS-8
  • Clinton Township Clinton Township KinderCare
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    43950 Garfield Road
    Clinton Township , MI , 48038
    (586)286-7440
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    4.1  mi  |   students  |  Gr.  NS-PK

School Reviews

  • Recommended March 14, 2014 - My children have attended both St. Lawrence and Trinity Utica and I am so pleased with the family atmosphere at Trinity. There''s no pressure at Trinity to be anybody but who you are! If you are looking for place to send your children look no farther! Trinity has the most amazing Principal, Mr. Wrege. He is kind and loving in every situation. This trickles down through the staff and children at Trinity. Because I have experienced two private schools very close to each other, I feel 100% comfortable in recommending Trinity for wonderful academics and a faith-driven school . - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2014 - The teachers are priceless! As a mom of 3 with 2 now in Highschool who went to Trinity I can see how attending Trinity helped our children build an academic, athletic, and most importantly Christian faith foundation that they can build a future on. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2014 - We have been nothing but impressed with the faith based educational experience offered at Trinity. The teachers are fully invested in the complete well being of the children. We have 2 children enrolled and would highly recommend. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended March 14, 2014 - Being a graduate of Trinity, there is much praise that I have to give to the school, the teachers, and fellow students. I enjoyed my years attending Trinity very much and developed a strong faith in God that I will continue to build for the rest of my life. Trinity''s curriculum has helped me create good work ethic and study habits. Some of the people I graduated with I know are life long friends and I love going back to visit old teachers (teachers do a wonderful job fostering personal relationships with students- never felt so loved!). Overall the staff is very welcoming and I had an overall wonderful experience. I would recommend Trinity to anyone. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended March 14, 2014 - My daughter has been a student since Kindergarten and is graduating this year. I could never have hoped for a better environment for her. This school has some extraordinary programs such as Handbells, Computers, Art, and Spanish. Her overall Christian foundation has been formed from each teacher, administrator, and activity she has been in. The outdoor education program is excellent. I am blessed to have been able to provide her with the best school to "ready" her for high school and life. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended December 13, 2013 - We can''t say enough about Trinity Utica. The staff is excellent and with the smaller class sizes, attention is given to students on a regular basis. Teachers know their students and in turn, student performance is above the average. Respect for people and a caring attitude amongst student body and staff alike! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - It was a concious decision for us to send our children to a school that would challenge them acedemically, provide multiple extra-curricular activities but first and foremost teach the love of God through His son Jesus Christ as our Savior. Every subject and extra-curricular activity is approached with this Christian perspective. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended September 19, 2012 - Trinity Utica offers a superb Christian education. Teachers are very in tune with what the children need both academically and religiously. The sports programs are excellent too! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended September 19, 2012 - Together my wife and I have 6 children. The 4 older children all went to Trinity Lutheran Utica and currently our youngest 2 are in Trinity. I personally love the Christian attitude and the smaller classes. Each child get more attention throughout the day. We love the staff! There is never a time that we can''t chat with either a teacher, principal or assistant principal. We are made to feel important and that in turn is the same way our children are treated. I would highly recommend looking into Trinity Lutheran Utica for anyone who has children in Pre school thru 8 th grade. r children are not just attending school, but gaining an extended family. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended September 08, 2012 - Trinity Utica has a stellar academic staff. The teachers truly take an interest in their students and it is such a blessing to have them pray with parents before parent-teacher conferences. Great sports and music/art programs too. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Why Did You Select That School?
"Because I heard it is a good school." That may well be, but there are some other factors in the private school selection process we need to consider.
Elements of a Successful YouTube Channel
Running a small to medium sized private school? Can't afford marketing staff and expensive marketing programs? Read on.
Request Information
I am a:
Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Country of citizenship:
Student is:
Male   Female  
In grade:    For entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!