United Faith Christian Academy

8617 Providence Road,
Charlotte, NC, 28277-0282
Tel: (704)541-1742
Grades: PK - 12 | 256 students
United Faith Christian Academy is a SACS CASI accredited academically rigorous Christ-centered college preparatory school for grades TK, K-12.
In partnership with our parents, we provide a "whole education" for the heart, mind, body, and soul of our students.
We accomplish this through our four areas of emphasis in academics, athletics, fine arts, and spiritual development.  United Faith Christian Academy was designated an ACSI Exemplary School award for our "Be the Blessing" program, a mentorship program partnering Upper School grades 6th-12th with Lower School grades TK-5th. 

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Assembly of God
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Year Founded 1985

Student Body

Total Students 256 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 35%
State avg.: 17%
Students by Grade United Faith Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 31 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 12%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 4 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Calculus, AP Government and Politics, AP Literature and Composition, AP US History, 
Average SAT score 1412
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniform TK - 5/ Appearance code 6th-12th grades)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,000
Tuition Notes $6000-8000 range depending on grade
% on Financial Aid 16%
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,021
Acceptance Rate 85%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Renee Keretses

Sports

Total Sports Offered 9 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
GolfSoccer,
SwimmingTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. GPS - Middle School Girls Preparing for Success, GenX - High School Boys Program, National Honor Society, Spectra - High School Girls Program, Student Government Association GPS - Middle School Girls Preparing for Success,
GenX - High School Boys Program,
National Honor Society,
Spectra - High School Girls Program,
Student Government Association,

School Notes:

  • If you are seeking small classrooms, a caring faculty and staff, and an education taught from a biblical world view we would love to meet you and your family and schedule a tour. Contact the admissions office at 704-541-1742, ext. 203 or admissions@unitedfaith.org to learn more about UFCA.

  • Profile last updated: 11/06/2012

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Charlotte Latin School (0.8 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Charlotte Latin School (0.8 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Charlotte Latin School (0.8 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Charlotte Charlotte Latin School
    9502 Providence Road
    Charlotte , NC , 28277
    (704)846-1100
    0.8  mi  |  1401  students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Charlotte
    Peters Academy    
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    5120 Rea Rd
    Charlotte , NC , 28226
    (704)543-4653
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    2  mi  |  12  students  |  Gr.  K
  • Matthews Carmel Christian School
    (Baptist)
    1145 Pineville Matthews Rd
    Matthews , NC , 28105
    (704)849-9723
    (Baptist)
    2.1  mi  |  717  students  |  Gr.  K-12
  • Charlotte Calvary Child Development Center
    Early Childhood / Day Cares (Christian)
    5801 Pineville Matthews Road
    Charlotte , NC , 28226
    (704)341-5361
    Early Childhood / Day Cares (Christian)
    2.1  mi  |  840  students  |  Gr.  NS-K
  • Charlotte
    The Fletcher School
    Special Education School
    8500 Sardis Rd
    Charlotte , NC , 28270
    (704)365-4658
    Special Education School
    2.8  mi  |  268  students  |  Gr.  K-12

School Reviews

  • Recommended October 27, 2012 - UFCA has been a huge blessing to our family. The faculty and staff are caring, dedicated individuals. At UFCA, the students are both challenged and loved. I came in with high expectations, and they have been exceeded. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 27, 2012 - United Faith Christian Academy provides a Christ centered environment for your child to excel in whatever there calling may be whether it be academics, arts, or athletics. The small class sizes affords your child the opportunity to be more engaged in their studies and have more interaction with a caring staff of teachers. Advance course studies allow your high school student to earn class credits toward college helping you maximize your return on your private school investment. UFCA is a solid educational choice with competitive pricing and a convenient South Charlotte location. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 27, 2012 - United Faith Christian Academy provides a Christ centered environment for your child to excel in whatever there calling may be whether it be academics, arts, or athletics. The small class sizes affords your child the opportunity to be more engaged in their studies and have more interaction with a caring staff of teachers. Advance course studies allow your high school student to earn class credits toward college helping you maximize your return on your private school investment. UFCA is a solid educational choice with competitive pricing and a convenient South Charlotte location. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - Moving our daughter out of public school to United Faith Christian Academy was the best decision we could have made for her. The teachers are so caring and the work load is challenging for the students. The tuition has been worth every penny! Our daughter is very happy here. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - Hands down the best private Christian School deal in the greater Charlotte area! Our daughter transferred into UFCA four years ago from another Christian school (midyear). She was immediately welcomed in by the existing students in her class. We loved that UFCA continues all the way through High School. When we considered the change we thought this would be an apple to apple comparison, but it was more like apples to WATERMELLONS! The tools, the staff, the attitude, the curriculum, the leadership and the parent involvement are phenomenal. My daughter is able to take advanced classes and is getting an outstanding education as well as a firm spiritual foundation and world view. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - UFCA is a quality school that offers a caring, nuturing learning environment. The reasonable tuition makes its the best private educational value in Charlotte! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - Highly recommended. Truly a Christ-centered environment with excellent, caring teachers. The small class sizes and vast amounts of extracurricular activities allow students to find their calling and enjoy school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - My children have been at UFCA for almost 10 years. They are challenged both academically and spiritually to be the best they can be. They have opportunities to develop their talents in areas such as athletics, fine arts, student government, and praise band that they wouldn''t get in larger schools. We love the family atmosphere that United Faith Christian Academy offers and are blessed to be part of such a great school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - UFCA has affordable tuition for such quality education! It''s nice to have smaller class size and less pressure for children to fit into a learning "box". UFCA recognizes the different learning styles and gives avenues to excel for the individual. The teachers/staff genuinely care for the students and are commited to seeing them mature in Christ AS they gain knowledge. Before choosing to Send our children to UFCA, they were in a very prominant private school. As parents, we have been pleasantly surprised by what UFCA has to offer us and our children. The children love their school and are happy, loved, growing and learning! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - Art Teacher at UFCA since 1998 It is such a blessing to be part of the UFCA family! I work with a wonderful bunch of teachers and administrators who share a passion for Christ-centered education. It is my privilege to nurture the gifts God has given His kids and we have some very talented student-artists. The administration has always been supportive of the arts which has fostered quality and growth in all areas of the Fine Arts Department. We are a happy and dedicated family of teachers, staff, students and families that strive to honor the Lord in all things. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - Working at UFCA is a blessing. I get to work with students in a setting which recognizes the complete person-the body, mind, and spirit. Helping to nurture these aspects of students has taught me humility and I am honored to stand beside them in the classroom, court, and chapel. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - UFCA is what all schools should be like. As a teacher, I have an inside look at how dilligently and creatively teachers prepare for their students, as well as the care they give to each child who walks in their classroom. The music and art opportunities are exceptional and translate into real life opportunites for them after they graduate. All extracurricular activies fall under the motto of UFCA: "Maximize the learning." Your student will be poured into academically, athletically, in fine arts, and spiritually. They will leave UFCA with a quality education and an ability to reason and think for themselves. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - We have been at UFCA for 5 years and have had a great experience. The faculty is living out their faith right before our kids eyes, not just teaching about it. We love the strong academic emphasis and the way Scripture and character development are woven into everything. It''s a great school! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - All five of my children have attended United Faith Christian Academy and have had a wonderful experience in doing so. It is strong academically, provides a warm, friendly, small-school environment and is blessed to have dedicated teachers who have a heart for the Lord. The math department is especially an area of strength as all of my children have been well-prepared for their SATs (our daughter scored a 2020) and for the rigors of college life. It is also important to note that it is the best value among all south Charlotte private schools. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent Christian school where Christ is honored everyday through its teachers and staff. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - My three children have attended UFCA for three years and there is no other place I would send my children. The teachers are excellent and there is a wide variety of "extra" classes for my elementary kids (my fifth grade son loves his mandarin Chinese class). Even though our family has to make financial sacrifices for them to attend, it is worth every penny because my kids are getting a great eduation in a small class environment. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - Each day that I step into UFCA I feel surrounded by family. One of the school''s strengths is its size. Before coming to UFCA I taught in the public sector. I find that the freedom I have to be creative with my students in manageable class sizes creates an atmosphere where learning is enjoyable. I know my students, their strengths and weaknesses. Consequently I am able to design challenging lesson plans that reach all the children in my classes. Because the overall environment of the school is family centered, I experience no discipline issues. Students are respectful and kind because they feel loved, cared for, and encouraged. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended October 06, 2012 - UFCA has been an excellent school for our son (now in 6th grade). The academic standards are high and fully accredited. The school also stresses the importance of faith in Jesus Christ and the Bible to help balance the student''s perspective on life and learning. The faculty and staff are joyful and very dedicated to helping the students succeed. In my opinion, UFCA is the best value for a Christian oriented education in Charlotte. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended May 01, 2012 - United Faith Christian Academy has exceeded my expectations of what a school should be. I can't say enough about the teachers, staff, curriculum, and overall atmosphere of the school. I love knowing my children are in a smaller school setting and not getting lost in the crowd so to speak. They are truly loved and encouraged to excel at all they set thier hands to. United Faith offers strong academics in a Christ-centered environment and I couldnt be more pleased with this school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 19, 2012 - We have been at UFCA for 7 years. I love the attention my children recieve from the teachers and the family community. My oldest is a sophmore in college and he was well prepared academically and most important spiritually. He learned how to critically think who he is as a believer and how to defend his faith. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 19, 2012 - United Faith Christian Academy is an excellent, Christ-centered, college prep, TK-grade 12 school where students are encouraged to excel with their God-given gifts and talents. - Posted by Administrator
  • Recommended January 19, 2012 - United Faith Christian Academy has an amazing atmosphere. As a student, the teachers and staff know your name and truly care about you. Academically, United Faith prepares you for college and gives you the tools necessary to thrive. The athletics are strong and a great way to build the community. The arts are also very active at United Faith, and the art teacher and classes prepared me for my major in Fine Arts. They went above and beyond to help me succeed in my goals. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended January 19, 2012 - United Faith is an excellent school. The academics bar has risen to the level of being competitive with other private schools in Charlotte. My child graduated last year and was fully prepared for college life and the rigorous academics faced there. The faculty are highly qualified and committed to helping each student achieve and be successful. Considering the tuition level - it's a steal! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 19, 2012 - UFCA has more than prepared my children. The philosophy of a "whole" education with Biblical integration in the classroom is superb. I highly recommend United Faith Christian Academy. I am always surprised to find others paying more at other schools, when United Faith's value for education, athelics and fine arts surpases those around the Charlotte area. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 19, 2012 - UFCA offers quality academics is a small school setting. Our oldest son graduated with honors and was accepted by all of the universities he applied to attend. In addition to academic preparation our children have enjoyed the fine arts program. All three of our children have taken advantage of the culinary program, theatre and art competitions. As a parent the safe, caring and Christian environment in addition to the reasonable tuition made UFCA a sound educational investment for our family. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
SAT Prep
SAT test prep takes time to do properly. We explore some of your options here.
Rankings or Comparisons?
Choosing the right private school for your child involves comparing schools as opposed to ranking them.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!