Guardian Christian Academy

Tel: (804)271-1891
Grades: PK - 8 | 319 students

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Other religious school association(s)
State or regional independent school association
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8

Student Body

Total Students 319 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 46%
State avg.: 26%
Students by Grade Guardian Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 16 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 20:1
National avg.: 13:1
Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Freedom Christian Academy (0.8 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Freedom Christian Academy (0.8 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Southside Baptist Christian School (6.8 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Chesterfield
    Grades: 3-12 | 19 students
    0.8 miles
    7220 Courthouse Road
    Chesterfield, VA 23832
    (804)796-9020
    0.83-12
    19
  • Chesterfield
    Grades: K-12 | 33 students
    2.1 miles
    7777 Cogbill Rd
    Chesterfield, VA 23832
    (804)271-7626
    2.1K-12
    33
  • Chesterfield
    Grades: K-12 | 275 students
    4.2 miles
    6511 Belmont Rd.
    Chesterfield, VA 23832
    (804)276-3193
    4.2K-12
    275
  • Richmond
    Grades: K-6 | 76 students
    4.4 miles
    7800 Salem Church Rd
    Richmond, VA 23237
    (804)271-4705
    4.4K-6
    76
  • Richmond
    Grades: K-12 | 204 students
    5 miles
    1501 S. Providence Rd
    Richmond, VA 23236
    (804)276-5200
    5K-12
    204

School Reviews

I have nothing but great things to say about Guardian Christian Academy. My daughter has been attending GCA since she was 3 years old....she is now 10. The teachers are great....they really care about the kids. My daughter has progress well. She loves GCA just as much as we do.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Our 11 year old daughter has been attending Guardian Christian Academy since Pre-K and we have been thrilled with how she has grown and learned since then. The teachers are very "hands on" and are very dedicated to each child''s development. GCA gets a "A+" from us.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
We are so excited to have found Guardian Christian Academy! Not only is the academic environment excellent, the spiritual influence adds to the program. Our children are thriving at GCA. The teachers are outstanding and truly take a vested interest in the children they teach. The administrators welcome comments and feedback. We have always felt welcome when we have entered the doors and our children have expressed how nice it is to be in an environment where they aren''t judged. The biggest plus is knowing our kids are getting a quality education while being taught Christian values. Thanks GCA for being a refreshing change in our children''s education. We look forward to reenrolling for next year!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I am extremely pleased with the education my son is receiving at GCA. He is a 3rd grader, and has been attending GCA since preschool. Aside from the nurturing, loving environment faculty and staff, the education is phenomenal. There are only 12 other students in my son''s class, which affords him ample opportunity to ask questions and get a great deal of personalized attention. When I served as a Watchdog for a day at GCA, our decision to enroll my son was confirmed when I saw how they incorporated God''s love into every single subject, in every lesson. I felt incredibly blessed to witness this, particularly at a time when our public school system seems determined to remove God from our classrooms. Another area that I was pleasantly surprised about, was the very reasonable tuition. I would highly recommend GCA to anyone exploring Christian, private school options in the greater Richmond/Chesterfield area.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
I have had two children at GCA for 5 years (K-5th) and I have been very pleased with the education, the teacher attentiveness to the students, and the overall environment. The kids and teachers all care about one another and the Christian values instilled at this age have really helped my children as they have aged. The academic curriculum is challenging without being overwhelming, and social and academic expectations are higher than what we were seeing in the county school.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Guardian Christian Academy is a wonderful Christ-centered school. All teachers in the graded school are Virginia state certified and they are given the freedom to teach children how they learn. Unlike the focus on testing and data we have witnessed in the local public schools, GCA is focused on educating the whole child. Our daughter has blossomed this year and we couldn''t be happier.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Guardian Christian Academy is a wonderful Christ-centered school. All teachers in the graded school are Virginia state certified and they are given the freedom to teach children how they learn. Unlike the focus on testing and data we have witnessed in the local public schools, GCA is focused on educating the whole child. Our daughter has blossomed this year and we couldn''t be happier. We are so excited they are adding tenth grade next year, and will be a PreK-12 grade school in three years.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Chesterfield County, VA is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).