Apple Tree Montessori School

Tel: (954)252-9250
Grades: PK-8 | 272 students

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8

Student Body

Total Students 272 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 35%
Students by Grade Apple Tree Montessori School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 14 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 19:1
National avg.: 13:1
Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Paladin Academy (1.4 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Paladin Academy (1.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Sw Ranches Christian Academy (1.8 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Pembroke Pines
    Paladin Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-12 | 80 students
    1.4 miles
    14900 N.W. 20th Street
    Pembroke Pines, FL 33028
  • Southwest Ranches
    Sw Ranches Christian Academy
    Daycare / Preschool (Assembly of God)
    Grades: PK-K | 55 students
    1.8 miles
    6201 Sw 160th Ave
    Southwest Ranches, FL 33331
  • Southwest Ranches
    Grades: PK-8 | 239 students
    1.8 miles
    13900 Griffin Rd
    Southwest Ranches, FL 33330
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Grades: PK-4 | 152 students
    1.8 miles
    12425 Orange Dr
    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33330
  • Hollywood
    Little Me Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: K-1 | 152 students
    2.6 miles
    17300 Pines Blvd
    Hollywood, FL 33029

School Reviews

I feel that Apple Tree has an incredible education system. Don''t judge a book by its cover the teachers and education is excellent. My children love going to school and have really good friends! The teachers are very qualified and treat each child with such respect. I can not believe the amount of information my children have learned and you can see it and hear it when they speak and their mannerisms. I highly recommend Apple Tree.
- Posted by Parent, 01/17/15
I love Apple Tree. It has excellent education and amazing teachers. The teachers are very loving and care for the children. My children and 1-2 grade levels higher than there grade. My children love the school and feel very comfortable attending.
- Posted by Parent, 07/03/13
From pre-school to middle school, this school is outstanding. My child graduated last year from eighth grade and has been accepted in all honor classes in high school. This is because of dedicated teachers and staff who truly believe in education.
- Posted by Parent, 10/06/12
My son has been in Apple Tree from pre-school through middle school. I can only say that the high level of academics provided my son with a private school scholarship for high school. However, Apple Tree''s staff though caring and loving attention taught my son more life experiences than just academics. It taught him how important education really is.
- Posted by Parent, 10/06/12
I am amazed at the level of education taught at this school. The kids here are so smart. I also noticed the kids here love it, they are always happy and smiling when walking around. But most importantly the education here is top notch. The kids are generally 1 to 2 grades above themselves. The staff is great, very caring and loving people. I would say if you want smart kids come to this school.
- Posted by Parent, 09/08/12
WOW this school is really worth every penny! The education here is spectacular, the kids are very bright. I would recommend this school. The teachers are great, very caring and smart. This style of learning is amazing, the kids love it and are above there age level.
- Posted by Parent, 09/08/12
Love this school. I have a child in Preschool and it is amazing! They have the kids learning so much more than an ordernary preschool. I would highly recommend this school to everyone.
- Posted by Parent, 09/08/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Is Your Skill-set Still on Release 1.0?
September 20, 2015
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
5 Reasons You Might Be Looking At The Wrong Schools
September 07, 2015
Choosing the right school for your child is a major project. We look a five reasons why you might be looking at the wrong schools.
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Fort Lauderdale, FL is $6,040 for elementary schools and $14,607 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Fort Lauderdale, FL is 84% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).