Private School Events in Texas

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Texas open-houses are listed below:

Wed., February 22, 2017  - Kingwood, TX

Open House
The Covenant Preparatory School
3939 Glade Valley Drive, Kingwood, TX 77339
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sheri Tomiello, 281-359-1090, stomiello@covenantknights.org

7th - 11th Grade - Discover CovenantCovenant invites you to join us for this small group open house for those students interested in admission to seventh through eleventh grades. RSVP accepted up until 8:00 pm on February 21.

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Keller, TX

Open House
Morning Glory Academy
129 Pecan Street, Keller, TX 76248
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shannon Blakely, 817-683-1453, information@mgatx.org

Morning Glory Academy invites you to attend an Information night for prospective students and their families. This Information Night will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students as well as tour our campus. We hope to you there!

Sat., February 25, 2017  - Fort Worth, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76244
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sara Schroeder, 817-562-2931, admin@ntxleadershipacademy.org

North Texas Leadership Academy cordially invites you to attend our Community Open House for prospective students and their families. This Community Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are requested. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 28, 2017  - Mansfield, TX

Open House
Pantego Christian Academy
2351 Country Club Drive, Mansfield, TX 76013
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for a Panther Preview night and hear from our President, Dr. Jeff Potts, as well as our Principals, and current PCA students. We will begin promptly at 6:30pm and have student led tours of the campus during the evening.

Thu., March 02, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Tour Night is a great time to tour our beautiful campus, hear the heart of our school, talk with current families, and meet with administration/faculty.

Sun., March 05, 2017  - San Marcos, TX

Open House
San Marcos Academy
2801 Ranch Road 12, San Marcos, TX 78666
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shelley Henry, 512-753-8000, admissions@smabears.org

SAN MARCOS ACADEMY cordially invites you to an Admissions Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Admissions team will discuss academics, campus life and enrollment opportunities. A campus tour will be provided. If you cannot attend and would like additional information, please call the Admissions Office at 1-800-428-5120.

Tue., March 07, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Martinez, 214-526-5113, jmartinez@htcsdallas.org

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on March 7th from 8:30-11:00. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students. Please email your reservation to Juanette Martinez at jmartinez@htcsdallas.org or call 214-526-5113. We look forward to sharing our community with you!

Tue., March 21, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Tue., March 21, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Thu., March 23, 2017  - Tomball, TX

Open House
Center for Teaching & Learning
26131 Kuykendahl, Tomball, TX 77375
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dr. Linda Ellis, 832-474-8214, lellis@centerforteachingandlearning.com

The Center for Teaching & Learning is hosting an Open House for prospective families at our new Creekside location at 26131 Kuykendahl Rd., The Woodlands, TX 77375. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our CTL Team as well as tour the CTL campus. To RSVP, please contact the Center for Teaching & Learning at 832-474-8214 or via email at info@centerforteachingandlearning.com. We hope to see you there!

Mon., March 27, 2017 - Fri., March 31, 2017  - Spring, TX

Open House
The Goddard School
8727 Eastloch Drive, Spring, TX 77379
9:00am (03/27) - 6:00pm (03/31)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carolyn, 281-251-4507, springtx@goddardschools.com

Visit our week long Usborne Book Fair Open House as we foster the love of reading! Tour our school, meet our wonderful teachers and learn more about our school readiness program.

Tue., April 04, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admissions@cypresschristian.org

K-12 SPRING PREVIEWProspective families are invited to visit the campus and gather information. The open house will include a general assembly and tour of the campus. We hope you can come!

Thu., April 06, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Tour Night is a great time to tour our beautiful campus, hear the heart of our school, talk with current families, and meet with administration/faculty.

Tue., April 11, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Martinez, 214-526-5113, jmartinez@htcsdallas.org

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on April 11th from 8:30-11:00. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students. Please email your reservation to Juanette Martinez at jmartinez@htcsdallas.org or call 214-526-5113. We look forward to sharing our community with you!

Tue., April 11, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Tue., April 11, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Mon., April 17, 2017 - Fri., April 21, 2017  - Spring, TX

Open House
The Goddard School
8727 Eastloch Drive, Spring, TX 77379
9:00am (04/17) - 6:00pm (04/21)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Carolyn, 281-251-4507, springtx@goddardschools.com

Celebrate Earth Week with us! Each day we will be coordinating various earth friendly activities as our kids explore nature and learn about the environment. Tour our preschool, meet our wonderful teachers and learn more about our school readiness program.

Thu., April 20, 2017  - Roanoke, TX

Open House
B2B Academy
309 N Pine Street, Roanoke, TX 76262
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: September Wade, 8175673878, info@b2bacademytx.com

B2B Academy invites you to attend an Open House featuring our student's Art/Science Showcase and dinner. Please RSVP at 817-567-3878 or info@b2bacademytx.com to reserve your space.

Tue., April 25, 2017  - Keller, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Keller, TX 76244
5:30am - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sara Schroeder, 817-562-2931, admin@ntxleadershipacademy.org

North Texas Leadership Academy cordially invites you to attend the Pre-K and Kindergarten Open House and Student Showcase for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are requested. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Dallas Lutheran School
8494 Stults Road, Dallas, TX 75243
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christine Wondoloski, 214-349-8912, chriswondoloski@dallaslutheranschool.com

Dallas Lutheran School would like to invite you to our campus for our DL Preview Coffee. This event is a casual meet and greet where you can take a tour of our campus, meet with admissions, and talk with current parents and students about their DLS experience.

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Keller, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Keller, TX 76244
5:30am - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sara Schroeder, 817-562-2931, admin@ntxleadershipacademy.org

North Texas Leadership Academy cordially invites you to attend the 1st grade-8th grade Open House and Student Showcase for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are requested. We hope to see you there!

Thu., May 04, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Tour Night is a great time to tour our beautiful campus, hear the heart of our school, talk with current families, and meet with administration/faculty.

Tue., May 09, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Martinez, 214-526-5113, jmartinez@htcsdallas.org

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on May 9th from 8:30-11:00. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students. Please email your reservation to Juanette Martinez at jmartinez@htcsdallas.org or call 214-526-5113. We look forward to sharing our community with you!

Tue., May 09, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Wed., May 10, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Tyler Street Christian Academy
915 West 9th Street, Dallas, TX 75208
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tempress Jackson, 214-941-9717, admissions@tsca.org

We invite prospective families to visit during our community-wide Open House events!Convenient to downtown Dallas, we serve students from Preschool to 12th Grade. To RSVP, call the school, or shoot us an email. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.