Private School Events in Texas

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Texas open-houses are listed below:

Tue., January 17, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Mary Immaculate Elementary School
14032 Dennis Lane, Dallas, TX 75234
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rosemary Martinez, 972-243-7105 x151, rmartinez@mischool.org

Mary Immaculate School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families to discover what makes MIS such a wonderful community with great opportunities for your child. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required via https://mi-tx.client.renweb.com/oa/inquiry.cfm?memberid=887. Registration for the fall also begins this day. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 19, 2017  - North Richland Hills, TX

Open House
Fort Worth Christian School
6200 Holiday Ln, North Richland Hills, TX 76180
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Shirley Atkinson, satkinson@fwc.org

The Admissions office cordially invites you to attend an Open Hous for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are encouraged online at http://www.fwc.org/admissions/openhouse.cfm. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Arlington, TX

Open House
The Montessori Academy
3428 W. Arkansas Lane, Arlington, TX 76016
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodie Smith, 817-274-1548, jsmith@tmaonline.org

TMA cordially invites you to attend an Admissions Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and learn more about our Montessori program inside our classrooms as well as explore the outdoor classroom on our 10 acre campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Open House provides an opportunity to hear from students, faculty, and administration while learning more about our Premiere Academics, Exemplary Fine Arts, Championship Athletics, and Biblical Worldview. Brunch is provided.

Mon., January 23, 2017  - Fort Worth, TX

Open House
Lake Country Christian School
7050 Lake Country Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76179
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Whitbeck, 8177101232, mwhitbeck@lccs.org

The LCCS Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This PK - 12th grade Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required, but most appreciated. We hope to see you there!"

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Houston, TX

Recruiting Fair
Beth Yeshurun Day School
4525 Beechnut St, Houston, TX 77096
5:30am - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mireille Chait, 7136661884, admissions@byds.org

Dear Families, We hope that you will be able to join us for our Pre-K Pizza Social on Tuesday, January 24 from 5:30-7:00 p.m. We would appreciate an RSVP for cater-ing purposes please. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at admissions@byds.org Look forward to seeing you all!

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admisisons@cypresschristian.org

SIXTH GRADE PREVIEWFuture sixth graders and their parents are invited to explore sixth grade with the help of the Middle School Principal, Dean of Students, and current CCS parents. Classroom tours will be available. The event will begin in the gym.

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Arlington, TX

Open House
Pantego Christian Academy
2201 W Park Row Dr , Arlington, TX 76013
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for a Panther Preview night and hear from our President, Dr. Jeff Potts, as well as our Principals, and current PCA students. We will begin promptly at 6:30pm and have student led tours of the campus during the evening. Please park and enter through the High School building.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Mansfield, TX

Open House
Pantego Christian Academy
2351 Country Club Drive, Mansfield, TX 76013
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for a Panther Preview night and hear from our President, Dr. Jeff Potts, as well as our Principals, and current PCA students. We will begin promptly at 6:30pm and have student led tours of the campus during the evening.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admisisons@cypresschristian.org

KINDERGARTEN PREVIEWProspective parents will be given important kindergarten information and hear testimonies from teachers, administrators, students, and parents. The preview will include a tour of kindergarten classrooms.

Sat., January 28, 2017  - San Antonio, TX

Open House
Discovery School of San Antonio, Inc
222 Salem Dr, San Antonio, TX 78201
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Stanchak, 210.344.3472, mary.stanchak@mydiscoveryschool.com

Please join us for our Open House for Prospective Families on Saturday, Jan 28, 2017 at 10:00am. Learn about our Discovery School philosophy, age-level curricula, optimal student:teacher ratios, and enriched learning environments.For more than 40 years, Discovery School has been in the forefront of high quality, child-centered, developmentally appropriate early childhood programs. Accredited by NAEYC since 1989, Discovery School provides differentiated, age-appropriate, hands-on activities that target mastery of cognitive, social/emotional and motor development goals and yet is flexible enough to address the various levels of readiness within the class. Children are encouraged to be curious, to wonder and to seek answers to questions. Attention is given not only to the fundamental skills important for future success in school, but also to developing a child's full potential as a sensitive, caring and creative human being. At Discovery School, we Learn as We Play and Play as We Learn!Please call 210.344.3472 to reserve your spot and to rsvp for supervised care for your child. They'll Play as we Learn!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Martinez, 214-526-5113, jmartinez@htcsdallas.org

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on January 29th from 11:00-2:00. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students. Please email your reservation to Juanette Martinez at jmartinez@htcsdallas.org or call 214-526-5113. We look forward to sharing our community with you!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
St. Jerome Catholic School
8825 Kempwood Dr, Houston, TX 77080
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 713-468-7946, sjcs@stjeromecs.org

"St. Jerome Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families in grades PK4-8th. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required. We look forward to meeting you!" Please visit us and see why "Here, we are Family!"

Sun., January 29, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
3601 601 Bois D'Arc Rd., McKinney, TX 75071
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, ?214-544-2658 ext. 4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Sunday, January 29, 20172:00-4:00pm** This is a once-a-year event that you won't want to miss! ** * Bring the entire family! * Visit the classrooms, meet our teachers and ask those questions that will help you learn more about MCA. * Meet our Head of School, Principals and Administrators. * Walk through our science lab, library and technology labs. * Visit with our Fine Arts Teachers and tour our choir, band and art facilities. * Visit with our Campus Pastor, Academic Counselor, Professional Counselor, Athletic Director and Coaches. * See our state-of-the-art athletic facilities. * Learn about our Directed Studies Program and visit with our licensed Dyslexia Therapists. * Ask those important admission questions to our Admissions Staff. * Visit with representatives from our parent groups: Parent-Teacher Fellowship, Mom`s In Prayer, and Booster Clubs. * Talk to our Student Ambassadors and find out about MCA from a student`s perspective.* Finish your visit with home-baked cookies from Lunch Thyme, our lunch provider!We look forward to having you experience what McKinney Christian Academy is all about!!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Dallas Lutheran School
8494 Stults Road, Dallas, TX 75243
4:00pm - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christine Wondoloski, 214-349-8912, chriswondoloski@dallaslutheranschool.com

Dallas Lutheran School would like to invite you to our 2016/2017 Open House. The Open House will be a great opportunity to tour the campus with current students and get the student perspective. The DL Open House is also a time to meet with administration and talk about our school philosophy, and meet our coaches, faculty, and current parents.

Mon., January 30, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
St. Jerome Catholic School
8825 Kempwood Dr, Houston, TX 77080
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 713-468-7946, sjcs@stjeromecs.org

"St. Jerome Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families in grades PK4-8th. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are not required. We look forward to meeting you!" Please visit us and see why "Here, we are Family!"

Tue., January 31, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Martinez, 214-526-5113, jmartinez@htcsdallas.org

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families January 31st from 8:30-11:00. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students. Please email your reservation to Juanette Martinez at jmartinez@htcsdallas.org or call 214-526-5113. We look forward to sharing our community with you!

Tue., January 31, 2017  - Waco, TX

Open House
Vanguard College Preparatory School
2517 Mt Carmel, Waco, TX 76710
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Chelsa Ressetar, 2547728111, chelsa_Ressetar@vanguard.org

Vanguard Open House for all prospective families - Contact the school for more information.

Wed., February 01, 2017  - Plano, TX

Open House
Prince Of Peace Catholic School
5100 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Ayres, 972-380-5505, jayres@popschool.net

Prince of Peace Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Admissions Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admisisons@cypresschristian.org

K-12 PREVIEWProspective families are invited to visit the campus and gather information. The open house will include a general assembly and tour of the campus. We hope you can come!

Wed., February 08, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Dallas Lutheran School
8494 Stults Road, Dallas, TX 75243
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christine Wondoloski, 214-349-8912, chriswondoloski@dallaslutheranschool.com

Dallas Lutheran School would like to invite you to our campus for our DL Preview Coffee. This event is a casual meet and greet where you can take a tour of our campus, meet with admissions, and talk with current parents and students about their DLS experience.

Wed., February 08, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Tyler Street Christian Academy
915 West 9th Street, Dallas, TX 75208
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tempress Jackson, 214-941-9717, admissions@tsca.org

We invite prospective families to visit during our community-wide Open House events!Convenient to downtown Dallas, we serve students from Preschool to 12th Grade. To RSVP, call the school, or shoot us an email. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 14, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Thu., February 16, 2017  - Arlington, TX

Open House
Pantego Christian Academy
2201 W Park Row Dre, Arlington, TX 76013
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for a Panther Preview night and hear from our President, Dr. Jeff Potts, as well as our Principals, and current PCA students. We will begin promptly at 6:30pm and have student led tours of the campus during the evening. Please park and enter through the High School building.

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Keller, TX

Open House
Morning Glory Academy
129 Pecan Street, Keller, TX 76248
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Shannon Blakely, 817-683-1453, information@mgatx.org

Morning Glory Academy invites you to attend an Information night for prospective students and their families. This Information Night will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students as well as tour our campus. We hope to you there!

Sat., February 25, 2017  - Fort Worth, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76244
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sara Schroeder, 817-562-2931, admin@ntxleadershipacademy.org

North Texas Leadership Academy cordially invites you to attend our Community Open House for prospective students and their families. This Community Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are requested. We hope to see you there!

Tue., February 28, 2017  - Mansfield, TX

Open House
Pantego Christian Academy
2351 Country Club Drive, Mansfield, TX 76013
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us for a Panther Preview night and hear from our President, Dr. Jeff Potts, as well as our Principals, and current PCA students. We will begin promptly at 6:30pm and have student led tours of the campus during the evening.

Thu., March 02, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Tour Night is a great time to tour our beautiful campus, hear the heart of our school, talk with current families, and meet with administration/faculty.

Tue., March 21, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Tue., March 21, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Tue., April 04, 2017  - Houston, TX

Open House
Cypress Christian School
11123 Cypress N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77065
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: admissions@cypresschristian.org

K-12 SPRING PREVIEWProspective families are invited to visit the campus and gather information. The open house will include a general assembly and tour of the campus. We hope you can come!

Thu., April 06, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Tour Night is a great time to tour our beautiful campus, hear the heart of our school, talk with current families, and meet with administration/faculty.

Tue., April 11, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Tue., April 11, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Wed., April 19, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Holy Trinity Catholic School, Dallas
3815 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
8:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Juanette Martinez, 214-526-5113, jmartinez@htcsdallas.org

The Office of Admission invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on April 19th from 8:30-11:00. This is a great opportunity to tour our campus, learn about the admissions process and meet our wonderful teachers, administrators, and students. Please email your reservation to Juanette Martinez at jmartinez@htcsdallas.org or call 214-526-5113. We look forward to sharing our community with you!

Tue., April 25, 2017  - Keller, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Keller, TX 76244
5:30am - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sara Schroeder, 817-562-2931, admin@ntxleadershipacademy.org

North Texas Leadership Academy cordially invites you to attend the Pre-K and Kindergarten Open House and Student Showcase for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are requested. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Dallas Lutheran School
8494 Stults Road, Dallas, TX 75243
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christine Wondoloski, 214-349-8912, chriswondoloski@dallaslutheranschool.com

Dallas Lutheran School would like to invite you to our campus for our DL Preview Coffee. This event is a casual meet and greet where you can take a tour of our campus, meet with admissions, and talk with current parents and students about their DLS experience.

Thu., April 27, 2017  - Keller, TX

Open House
North Texas Leadership Academy
10200 Alta Vista Rd, Keller, TX 76244
5:30am - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sara Schroeder, 817-562-2931, admin@ntxleadershipacademy.org

North Texas Leadership Academy cordially invites you to attend the 1st grade-8th grade Open House and Student Showcase for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are requested. We hope to see you there!

Thu., May 04, 2017  - Colleyville, TX

Open House
Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX 76034
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brenda Huckins, 817-281-4333, ext 1, admissions@covenantchristian.net

Tour Night is a great time to tour our beautiful campus, hear the heart of our school, talk with current families, and meet with administration/faculty.

Tue., May 09, 2017  - McKinney, TX

Open House
McKinney Christian Academy
7150 Virginia Pkwy, McKinney, TX 75070
9:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elaine Mayberry, 214-544-2658 X4325, elaine.mayberry@mckinneychristian.org

Families who are interested in MCA are encouraged to attend an Informational Session which includes a presentation, campus tours, and a Q & A session. These sessions will be attended by the Head of School, Admissions Director, and the school Principals. This is a great opportunity to meet the administration, ask questions, and see the campus first-hand! The Informational Sessions are held in the Upper School Library. When entering campus, please turn to the left and follow the signs to the Upper School. It will be the first building on your right. Parking is available on the right just before the Upper School Building. Please make plans to attend. RSVPs are not required!

Wed., May 10, 2017  - Dallas, TX

Open House
Tyler Street Christian Academy
915 West 9th Street, Dallas, TX 75208
9:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tempress Jackson, 214-941-9717, admissions@tsca.org

We invite prospective families to visit during our community-wide Open House events!Convenient to downtown Dallas, we serve students from Preschool to 12th Grade. To RSVP, call the school, or shoot us an email. We hope to see you there!

Recent Articles
January 11, 2017
Letters of interest and cover letters are frequently used interchangeably even though they have different purposes.
January 03, 2017
When you visit schools, please don't make the following common mistakes. A little thought and preparation will help you make the best impression possible.
December 21, 2016
Bullying has gone electronic. It's called cyberbullying and it is rampant.