West-Mont Christian Academy

873 S Hanover Street
Pottstown, PA 19465
Tel: (610)326-7690
Grades: K-12 | 227 students
The purpose of West-Mont Christian Academy is to bring God's truth and purpose into the lives of our students.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Mid-Atlantic Christian Schools Association (MACSA)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Special Needs and Learning Support available
Year Founded 1980
Awards  Blue Ribbon School - Selected in n/a

Student Body

Total Students 227 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
2%
State avg.: 22%
Students by Grade West-Mont Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 27 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
15%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 4 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP English Literature, AP Calculus, AP American History, AP Environmental Sciences, Online AP classes offered as well
Average SAT score 1650
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Dress Code - no uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,570
Tuition Notes Discounts for 2nd & 3rd children Need-based scholarships available
% on Financial Aid
30%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,200
Admissions Director Melissa Newton

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Archery, Baseball, Basketball, Field Hockey, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, WrestlingArcheryBaseball,
BasketballField Hockey,
SoccerSoftball,
VolleyballWrestling,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Christmas and Spring Concerts, Community Service Projects, Instrumental Recitals, International Missions Trips, Karate Club, National Honor Society Chapter, Spring Musical Karate Club, Spring Musical, Christmas and Spring Concerts,
Community Service Projects,
Instrumental Recitals,
International Missions Trips,
National Honor Society Chapter,

School Notes:

  • West-Mont Christian Academy is located in Pottstown, PA, a Philadelphia area suburb. We are a dually accredited academy, offering schooling for grades K-12. We offer a variety of sports, fine arts, and rigorous academics, including advanced placement opportunities for college credit. Busing is provided from 12 public school districts: Boyertown, Oley, Perkiomen Valley, SpringFord, Phoenixville, Owen J. Roberts, Downingtown, Twin Valley, Exeter, Pottstgrove, Daniel Boone, Pottstown (K-5 only in Pottstown). Visit www.west-mont.org for more information on our programs.

Profile last updated: 11/30/2015

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is The Hill School (1.3 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St Aloysius School (1.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St Aloysius School (1.4 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Pottstown
    Grades: 9-12 | 506 students
    1.3 miles
    717 East High St
    Pottstown, PA 19464
    (610)326-1000
    1.39-12
    506
  • Pottstown
    St Aloysius School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 338 students
    1.4 miles
    220 N Hanover St
    Pottstown, PA 19464
    (610)326-6167
    1.4PK-8
    338
  • Pottstown
    Pottstown KinderCare
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK
    1.8 miles
    1550 Industrial Highway
    Pottstown, PA 19464
    (610)326-0554
    1.8NS-PK
    n/a
  • Pottstown
    Progressions School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 3-12 | 36 students
    1.8 miles
    564 Glasgow St
    Pottstown, PA 19464
    (484)524-0031
    1.83-12
    36
  • Pottstown
    Grades: NS-8 | 222 students
    2.3 miles
    1395 Wilson Street
    Pottstown, PA 19464
    (610)326-0544
    2.3NS-8
    222

School Reviews

Our boys have been attending West -Mont Christian Academy for the past three years. We feel very blessed to be able to send them there. We are thankful for the safe, Christian environment the school has provided them. They have grown not only academically but also spiritually. The teachers and staff not only educate our kids academically, but also truly take an interest in each one of them to encourage and pray for them individually. Having smaller sized classes allows the teachers to work more one on one with the kids, which we think is wonderful. There are many opportunities for them to become involved in at West-Mont. Sending them to West Mont was one of the best decisions we ever made.
- Posted by Parent, 01/01/16
The class sizes are small. The teachers truly know our children. They care deeply about academic growth as well as their growth as individuals. The school offers numerous opportunities to explore their interests through a variety of clubs, the fine arts, sports and the Winterim program. We couldn't be happier that we found this school for our boys!
- Posted by Parent, 01/01/16
West-Mont Christian Academy has been an answer to prayer for our family. Our children have thrived since their arrival at WCA, academically, spiritually and socially. The Spiritual Focus is authentic and encourages our students to be good witnesses to all those they meet and serve. We're thrilled with the staff, who obviously love God and students; they promote an atmosphere of respect and safety for our children, and partner with us in their growth as Christ-followers. We can't ask for more.
- Posted by Parent, 12/07/15
My two grandkids are in their second year at West-Mont. I have seen an incredible improvement in their reading level, math skills and pure enjoyment of going to school. My grandson said this is the first time he has ever felt like a teacher cared about him. I volunteer there and have seen close up and personal the wonderful dedication the teachers have for what West-Mont stands for.
- Posted by Parent, 12/07/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
January 25, 2016
This is a very practical list of things you must do before you graduate. The items on this list will enhance your college applications.
January 08, 2016
Here are my picks for 'must have' web sites when it comes to finding out about private K-12 schools.
January 05, 2016
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Montgomery County, PA is $12,266 for elementary schools and $23,697 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Montgomery County, PA is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).