Baldwinsville Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
7312 Van Buren Road
Baldwinsville, NY 13027-0130
Tel: (315)638-1069
Grades: PK-12 | 99 students
previous
next
Christ-Centered.
Spiritually Sound.
Physically Challenged...Baldwinsville Christian Academy has a sound academia for grades Kindergarten through 12th grade and Homeschool Cooperative.
We choose Christian textbooks, printed primarily by Christian publishers, that reflect a Christian world and life view. Not only do they maintain a high academic standard, but also have a God-centered approach to education, as seen in Proverbs 1:7:9-10.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Year Founded 1972

Student Body

Total Students 99 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
11%
State avg.: 29%
Students by Grade Baldwinsville Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 12 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 8 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(See: http://www.baldwinsvillechristianacademy.com/aboutus.html)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $3,820
Tuition Notes The tuition fee above is for one student, and does not include student fees that vary in amount, based on the grade level of the student. For additional information, please see: http://www.baldwinsvillechristianacademy.com/admissions.html
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Parent Administered School Board

Sports

Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Basketball, Soccer, VolleyballBasketballSoccer,
Volleyball

School Notes

  • What we believe: http://baldwinsvillechristianacademy.com/BCAwhatwebelieve.html
  • About us: http://baldwinsvillechristianacademy.com/BCAwhatwebelieve.html
  • Admissions at BCA: http://baldwinsvillechristianacademy.com/BCAenroll.html
  • Our Homeschool Cooperative Program: http://baldwinsvillechristianacademy.com/BCAhomeschool.html
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Syracuse
    Grades: PK-12 | 549 students
    14.4 miles
    5300 Jamesville Rd
    Syracuse, NY 13214
    (315)446-2452
    14.4PK-12
    549
  • Baldwinsville
    Grades: PK-6 | 155 students
    10 miles
    Po Box 86
    Baldwinsville, NY 13027
    (315)849-1187
    10PK-6
    155
  • Syracuse
    Grades: K-12 | 239 students
    11.9 miles
    3740 Midland Ave
    Syracuse, NY 13205
    (315)469-7777
    11.9K-12
    239
  • East Syracuse
    Grades: 7-12 | 474 students
    13.4 miles
    6653 Kirkville Rd
    East Syracuse, NY 13057
    (315)437-0356
    13.47-12
    474
  • Little Falls
    Grades: PK-12 | 55 students
    73.3 miles
    156 W Monroe St
    Little Falls, NY 13365
    (315)823-3696
    73.3PK-12
    55

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
Wonderful and caring teachers, outstanding leadership, true Biblical training, improvements every month to the school that's already way ahead of it's peers of public education. We can't say how happy we are we found BCA!
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
We love our daughter and could never send her back to public schools after BCA. All the teachers are Christians and so caring and dedicated (not Union, tenured or highly paid) they do it as a "Ministry of Love". People you "trust" with your kids. No worries about "which" teacher they will get (they are all good & nice!). School Board is Parent Administered. BCA Academics are SO far ahead of public schools because of the small classrooms and one on one attention they receive plus spiritual encouragement, parent involvement is "mandatory" (Yay!). Our daughter (8) "loves" going to school now (never before!). Our kids pray in school, use Christian textbooks, learn to love and care for others. BCA challenges the brain, yet still has time for fun. Art, Music, Gym, Sports are FUN at BCA! Never the same old thing here. With BCA, we do not have to "second guess" anyone anymore. After 3 years we (finally!) realized that "government run schools" do not look out for your child, are NEVER going to "improve" our child's education, "much less their spiritual growth" (in todays world especially!). Most of the parents at BCA are not wealthy. They make alot of sacrifices to give their chjildren the best education they can and BCA does alot to keep tuition down (volunteering, etc..) And we LOVE knowing our tuition goes to pay the teachers (you "really like!") and costs of running the school. NEVER wasted like our tax dollars. (Smile) Dave and Ronna Neal
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
Amazing K-12 education for the best tuition in the area! Fabulous and qualified teachers, full electives, wonderful learning environment. Parents welcomed while students, families, staff and faculty become like extended family. Alumni are successful in colleges, professionally and personally while still walking the walk of the Christian life and applying a worldview of Christianity.
- Posted by
5.0  3/18/2013
After checking out all the other schools in the area, we think we have a found the best kept secret around. School filled with caring and commited teachers, always improving and adding, Biblical application and real world life skills taught and applied, and on and on.... Saw them at the Christian School Choice education fair and they stand out because they''re not just trying to recruit for just themselves but want the best for every student out there no matter where they attend and that says miles about their teachings.
- Posted by
5.0  2/28/2012
How wonderful it is to hear my 15 year old son to say, "I love my school!" What an answer to prayer. Thanks BCA!
- Posted by
5.0  1/19/2012
Truly Christian education, teaching your child how to live a Biblical life in today's world and apply the knowledge. Academic excellence, amazing teachers that really care, growing rapdily... it's like an extension of our family. Completely recommend!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in New York is $9,592 for elementary schools and $20,491 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in New York is 80% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).