Christian Life School

Tel: (262)694-3900
Grades: PK-12 | 796 students
  • Founded in 1977, Christian Life School (CLS) is an independent, evangelical, interdenominational, co-educational, college-preparatory school for pre-kindergarten through grade twelve students.
  • Our mission is to glorify God by providing quality, Christ-centered education, dedicated to developing students who are spiritually, socially, and academically prepared to impact their world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)
Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 796 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
26%
State avg.: 29%
Students by Grade Christian Life School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 59 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
32%
Average Class Size 16 students
Number of AP Courses 12 courses
Advanced Courses Calculus, Chemistry, Computer Science, Literature, Music Theory, Spanish, Studio Art, US History,
Average ACT score 24
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Clean, neat, and modest)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Please contact us for tuition rates.
Acceptance Rate
97%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Patti Wende

Sports

Total Sports Offered 11 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, Volleyball, WrestlingBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Wrestling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Kenosha
    Grades: PK-12 | 779 students
    6 miles
    2401 69th Street
    Kenosha, WI 53143
    (262)654-8651
    6PK-12
    779
  • Kenosha
    Grades: K-9 | 93 students
    6 miles
    6032 8th Ave
    Kenosha, WI 53143
    (262)654-4200
    6K-9
    93
  • Racine
    Grades: PK-12 | 704 students
    16.4 miles
    4050 Lighthouse Dr
    Racine, WI 53402
    (262)752-2500
    16.4PK-12
    704
  • Racine
    St. Lucy School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-9 | 231 students
    10.9 miles
    3035 Drexel Ave
    Racine, WI 53403
    (262)554-1801
    10.9K-9
    231
  • Oak Creek
    Grades: PK-12 | 54 students
    22.3 miles
    8519 South 13th Street
    Oak Creek, WI 53154
    (414)301-9319
    22.3PK-12
    54

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (10 reviews)
5  3/22/2017
CLS has been a wonderful place to educate my kids. The teachers have prepared my senior daughters well for college. The athletic program is excellent also. They will both play college volleyball.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
I have had two children go through Christian Life School and couldn't be more pleased with how well prepared they were upon graduation. CLS demands excellence while the caring staff work tirelessly to provide support and guidance for the students. Both of my boys were in the Fine Arts Department and have had amazing opportunities to serve, travel, and grow in their musical talents. The teachers truly do care for the students and support them beyond the hours of the school day. The class sizes are great allowing for the staff to connect and build relationships with the kids.
- Posted by
5  3/22/2017
As a parent and staff member of Christian Life School I consider my family blessed to be a part of CLS. My daughter has been at CLS since she was 2 years old and the education she is receiving is beyond measure. Now in 1st Grade she loves being at a school where you can pray, talk and express ones love for Jesus. Students and staff alike share the love of Christ and use biblical principles to help navigate the world around them. In my daughter's words "Best School Ever!".
- Posted by
5  3/16/2017
I have two daughters that attend CLS. Even though I have known about the school for awhile, it amazing to see my girls come home sharing information they learned in school, singing songs from chapel, teaching their stuffed animals the Bible verses that their teachers taught them, and seeing their heart and souls trained each day. Not only am I amazed at the academic growth they have made (reading well above their grade level), but the way their unique personalities are embraced and celebrated as they grow into the talented women they God has created them to be has brought a whole new appreciation for CLS. My girls can be involved in orchestra, sports, and make relationships with wonderful children. This school is certainly a treasure.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2017
Christian Life School has been a great school for my children. It is small enough that they are comfortable, know all the students in their grade, and know most of the teachers in the school, but large enough they have a large circle of friends, 12 sports to choose from, great fine arts (band, orchestra, choir, musicals, & plays), and great academics. The teachers are great and really do want to see the students learn and succeed. Prayer and Christianity is absolutely the foundation of this school and age appropriate Chapel is held weekly. Over 130 different churches are represented at the school - everyone is welcome. The school continues to take feedback from students & parents and continues to grow class offerings, sports, mission trips, and technology in the classroom. No school (work or church) is perfect, but we appreciate the academic, fine arts, and spiritual education our children have received at CLS. If you are looking at for a school for your K-12 children, don't miss the opportunity to talk with them, tour the school or even have your child shadow for a day.... P.S. High school (yes, they have several honors and AP classes) tuition is considerably less than other private schools in the area - yet the sports, academics, fine arts, etc. are equivalent.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2017
Our daughter has been going to CLS since K. Truly we are extremely happy with the environment it has provided for our child for growth academically and spiritually. As parents we would recommend this school to anyone as it has brought so many blessings to our family.
- Posted by
5  2/25/2017
I have been a CLS parent for the last 4 years. Best decision we ever made was to move our kids from public schools to this awesome CHRISTIAN private environment. The dedication of the teachers, administration and staff is unmeasurable. The ratio of kids to teachers is excellent, the kids get any and all one on one time they need. The staff is 100%+ invested in the success of the kids both in and out of school. Most often you can find any number of teachers and staff at sporting and fine arts events encouraging and "routing on"the students. The sports programs are well supported and quite successful in many more ways than just their scores and records! The personal development of the kids and the discipline they learn being part of a team is invaluable! The blessing of a Christian environment is second to none. Weekly chapel and the option of always praying for each other in any situation is something the kids will carry in their hearts forever and it will serve them well in their futures!! I would and do recommend our school to everyone!!
- Posted by
5  1/14/2017
As a graduate of CLS, I have nothing but good things to say about the school. I am currently a senior at Wheaton College (Ill.), and while Wheaton is known to be incredibly challenging academically, I was completely prepared. Specifically, the writing skills that I developed through my time as a CLS student were incomparable. The way that teachers encouraged me to stretch myself in the classroom, even with the subjects that I was less passionate about, gave me a well-rounded education and desire to learn that I was able to apply in every one of my college courses. Additionally, my involvement in CLS athletics shaped the person I am today, and enabled me to pursue a collegiate golf career. Most importantly, however, CLS gave me a spiritual foundation to stand on. I developed a deep relationship with the Lord that remained steadfast as I left home to attend college. Through numerous jobs/internships, I was presented with opportunities to interact with nonbelievers, and had a confidence in my faith that helped me to share the Gospel. I would highly recommend Christian Life School to any family.
- Posted by
5  5/4/2016
I have been a CLS parent for 8 years and have 3 children in the school. I am repeatedly impressed by the quality of the teaching staff and their commitment to making certain students are challenged at their individual ability levels. The school does a remarkable job at mixing a high quality education with plenty of opportunities for fine arts involvement, athletic participation and social connection. My three children have been involved in a total of six different sports, three different fine arts departments and they love all of the activities they get to do with their school friends. Student life at CLS provides a great balance of advancement and fun for my kids. Administration is ALWAYS available for questions and/or concerns and they show a very real desire to partner with parents in the best interest of students. I highly recommend Christian Life School and plan for all of my children to attend CLS until their High School graduation dates.
- Posted by
5  6/9/2015
Just graduated after spending kindergarten - 12th grade at the school, i loved it, but sadly i have to move on to college. If you interested i would defiantly recommend having your student or yourself shadow for a day, it is the best way to see if you like any school.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
March 23, 2017
Teachers need to learn how to be Facebook savvy. Otherwise Facebook will cause them lots of problems.
March 21, 2017
Future and current employers can find out all sorts of things about you these days. Make sure that you don't leave behind any damning electronic evidence.
March 21, 2017
Asking good questions at your job interview will improve your chances. Conversely asking bad questions will damage them.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Wisconsin is $3,106 for elementary schools and $7,685 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Wisconsin is 94% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).