Faith Lutheran School

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
2111 Lower Roswell Road
Marietta, GA 30068-0300
Tel: (770)973-8921
Grades: NS-8 | 191 students
previous
Welcome to Faith Lutheran!
 'Excellence in Education where Christ and Family Come First'
next
Welcome to Faith Lutheran!
 'Excellence in Education where Christ and Family Come First'
Faith Lutheran provides an excellent Christ-centered education, with a small teacher-to-student ratio.
Our teachers are degreed and the school is accredited through AdvancED (SACS) and NLSA. Before- and after-school care is also available.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
National Lutheran Schools Accreditation
Religious Affiliation Lutheran Church Missouri Synod
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-8
Year Founded 1958

Student Body

Total Students 191 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
30%
State avg.: 24%
Students by Grade Faith Lutheran School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 16 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
50%
Average Class Size 16 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniforms - info on website)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $8,000
Tuition Notes See website for current rates and fees
% on Financial Aid
7%
Admissions Director Susie Glass
Admissions Associate Janice Schaag - Int'l Adm.

Sports

Total Sports Offered 6 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Soccer, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountrySoccer,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Ballet, Band, Cheerleading, Handbells, Lego League, National Junior Honor Society, Student Council Ballet, Band, Cheerleading, Handbells, Lego League, National Junior Honor Society,
Student Council,

School Notes

  • Dual accrediation through AdvancED (SACS) and NLSA
  • Offering F-1 Visas for International Students (Grades 6-8)
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Faith Lutheran School also viewed these schools: The Walker School, Covenant Christian School, The Wood Acres School, Mount Paran Christian School and Eastside Christian School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Marietta
    Grades: PK-12 | 987 students
    3 miles
    700 Cobb Parkway N
    Marietta, GA 30062
    (770)427-2689
    3PK-12
    987
  • Smyrna
    Grades: PK-8 | 233 students
    5.1 miles
    3130 Atlanta Road Se
    Smyrna, GA 30080
    (770)435-1596
    5.1PK-8
    233
  • Marietta
    Grades: NS-8 | 388 students
    4.7 miles
    1772 Johnson Ferry Road
    Marietta, GA 30062
    (770)971-1880
    4.7NS-8
    388
  • Kennesaw
    Grades: NS-12 | 1250 students
    7.5 miles
    1275 Stanley Road
    Kennesaw, GA 30152
    (770)578-0182
    7.5NS-12
    1250
  • Marietta
    Grades: K-8 | 317 students
    0.7 miles
    2450 Lower Roswell Rd
    Marietta, GA 30068
    (770)971-2332
    0.7K-8
    317

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5.0  10/26/2016
Great church and school with fantastic leaders guiding the ship (Principal, Board Members, Pastors, & Elders). Amazing people within the entire organization...loving, caring and supportive. Fantastic teachers with an excellent curriculum with Jesus Christ at the center and at the heart of what we do as a Faith Family. You will not be disappointed; I can guarantee it.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Faith Lutheran is such a good school. It's a little gem that more parents need to know about. If you are looking for your child to get excellent academics in small classrooms where God is the priority you need to be here. All of the teachers are committed to each child's personal journey with God from starting at age 2 all the way to 8th grade. Your child will feel the love of God and their teacher here. My child has been so happy here. I hate to see her graduate and leave. I am confidant your child will be happy here too.
- Posted by
5.0  5/12/2016
We LOVE FAITH!!! We have had so many positive experiences at this school. (2nd grader and 4s in preschool) The preschool is fantastic and my son started Kindergarten here. His experience was so positive we decided to stay. We felt it's a worthwhile investment and we feed into some of the best public schools in the state. The teachers are phenomenal and most class sizes are small. The standards are very high and the academics are challenging but there is a great deal of feedback from the teachers. My children are happy and encouraged to go the extra mile. There are lots of smiles, hugs and a loving atmosphere. Every day there is recess and my kids are learning proper manners and morals. Very nice families and no snooty attitudes present in the halls of this school. Our family loves the faith based aspect of the school but appreciates that academics is a strong focus as well. (plus they offer Spanish, art, music, gym, computer lab, just installed a new science lab, real gym class and interactive Promethean smart boards. Also offer lots of after school programs) During afterschool the teachers help my son complete his homework or practice his spelling words before he gets home! All of the teachers take the extra time to bring out the best in each student. There is a transitional Kindergarten, which is hard to find. We can't stop saying enough positive things about this school. Worth checking out for sure!
- Posted by
5.0  2/24/2016
Our daughter has been a student at FAITH since Pre-K and now attends their middle school program. She has excelled academically as well as the majority of her classmates. While the curriculum may be more intense than public and other private schools in the area, she has been taught excellent study skills. Her written skills are exceptional for a middle school student which will serve her well in high school.
- Posted by
5.0  4/2/2013
Faith is like a family. We were at another Christian school in East Cobb where the staff told me daily what good Christians they all were - my children were not treated well. We moved to Faith and have been blessed with people who live their faith, not talk about it. My children have caring, dedicated teachers who are excellent role models and examples. If you want big and expensive, look elsewhere. If you want genuine and dedicated teachers and staff, give Faith Lutheran a look.
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
I highly recommend Faith. My children get the individualized attention they need. They get experiecne in all realms of education and development. The staff is extremely caring and helpful. The options they have for the kids to explore different curriculum is fantasttic - art, spanish, computer lab, extra curricular sport clinics. We love this school
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Marietta, GA is $8,600 for elementary schools and $10,766 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Marietta, GA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).