Grad Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
3470 Adrian Ave
Largo, FL 33774-0727
Tel: (727)584-8200
Grades: 1-12 | 25 students
G.R.A.D. Academy is a non-denominational Christian faith based private school that provides a quality education in a positive environment for grades K-12 with open enrollment for grades K-9.
Our mission is to provide an atmosphere that meets the needs of the individual student.
We want to provide the best curriculums and teaching that experience and training can provide.
We want every child to become the very best they can be.
We will strive to be positive and to support the children and families that we are entrusted with.

School Overview

School Type Special Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades 1-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Learning Disabled, ADHD, Speech/Language, Mild Autism, ADD
Year Founded 10

Student Body

Total Students 25 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Grad Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
90%
Average Class Size 12 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes McKay and Step Up for Students approved
Admissions Director Christine Dimmick
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Grad Academy also viewed these schools: Center Academy, Broach School and Community Christian School Of Five Oaks.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Pinellas Park
    Center Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 5-12 | 96 students
    6.7 miles
    6710 86th Avenue North
    Pinellas Park, FL 33782
    (727)541-5716
    6.75-12
    96
  • Saint Petersburg
    Broach School
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-12 | 61 students
    10.1 miles
    4500 43rd Street N
    Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
    (727)526-5700
    10.1K-12
    61
  • Pinellas Park
    Community Christian School Of Five Oaks
    Special Education School (Christian)
    Grades: 1-12 | 129 students
    9.1 miles
    4400 70th Ave
    Pinellas Park, FL 33781
    (727)525-8716
    9.11-12
    129

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5.0  9/24/2016
Great little school, my child was in this school for several years. The school was such a caring environment. Each child had individualized program and their own lap top. Great learning experience and helped her very much.
- Posted by
5.0  1/1/2016
I graduated from this school and am currently at SPC and working in Pinellas County Schools I had a great individualized education.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
Individualized program, wonderful caring teachers and staff.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
One of the best kept secrets in Largo, love this little school, caring teachers, individualized program, teachers with degrees and years of experience, the school also offers speech/language services, music and each student gets their own lap top.
- Posted by
5.0  2/9/2014
Excellent school! My daughter is thriving as a result of the curriculum, individualized assistance and most of all the awesome, dedicated and caring teachers! My daughter loves that she has a lap top computer on her desk!
- Posted by
5.0  9/7/2013
Great little school, individualized program, home schooling environment
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Pinellas County, FL is $6,101 for elementary schools and $8,967 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Pinellas County, FL is 86% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).