Lake City Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
3035 Sw Pinemount Road
Lake City, FL 32024-0320
Tel: (386)758-0055
Grades: PK-2 | 238 students

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Accelerated Christian Education (ACE) or (School of Tomorrow)
Other religious school association(s)
Other associations(s) for exceptional children
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-2
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Year Founded 1994

Student Body

Total Students 238 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
40%
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade Lake City Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 16 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 15:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
90%
Average Class Size 15 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $5,800
Acceptance Rate
85%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Rhonda Ward

Sports

Total Sports Offered 4 sports
Sports Baseball, Dance, Equestrian, Intramural Sports OnlyBaseballDance,
EquestrianIntramural Sports Only,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Cleveland
    Benedictine High School
    All-boys (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 419 students
    782.2 miles
    2900 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
    Cleveland, OH 44104
    (216)421-2080
    782.29-12
    419
  • Cleveland
    Grades: 9-12 | 618 students
    780.7 miles
    6550 Baxter Avenue
    Cleveland, OH 44105
    (216)441-4700
    780.79-12
    618
  • Cleveland
     Saint Ignatius High School
    All-boys (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 1500 students
    782.1 miles
    1911 W 30th St
    Cleveland, OH 44113
    (216)651-0222
    782.19-12
    1500
  • Cleveland
    Grades: 9-12 | 468 students
    5779.5 miles
    6111 Lausche Avenue
    Cleveland, OH 44103
    (216)881-1689
    5779.59-12
    468
  • Lake City
    Grades: 2-12 | 201 students
    5.2 miles
    159 Sw Spencer Ct Ste 106
    Lake City, FL 32024
    (386)758-4710
    5.22-12
    201

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5.0  6/9/2015
I love this school. My daughter attends and has made amazing gains in her test scores. Thy have chapel every morning and I have seen such a change in my daughter's Christian walk.
- Posted by
5.0  7/3/2013
This school has been great for my daughter. She had so many learning problems. The teachers at the school worked with her and brought her to her grade level. She is now dual enrolled at the community college because of them. I love this school!!!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Florida is $6,681 for elementary schools and $8,926 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Florida is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).