Oasis Christian Academy

Oasis is an evangelical, Christ-centered, college preparatory, private Christian school.
The academy strives to educate its children in an atmosphere of strong academics, quality sports, growing fine arts and spiritual accountability.
Oasis is proud to convey that it is fully accredited through the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI).

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Association of Christian Schools (AACS)
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 255 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade Oasis Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 26 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
Average Class Size 20 students
Number of AP Courses 7 courses
Average SAT score 1250
Average ACT score 27
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Khaki pants and polo shirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $5,900
Tuition Notes There is also an upfront registration fee of $200 and Books and Materials Fee of $395 that can be rolled into the total tuition cost.
% on Financial Aid
Average Financial Aid Grant $4,850
Acceptance Rate
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Pam Gall
Admissions Associate Jenny Addison


Total Sports Offered 5 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Softball, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountrySoftball,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. After Academy Athletics After Academy Athletics,

School Notes

  • Oasis is an evangelical, Christ-centered, college preparatory, private Christian school. The academy strives to educate its children in an atmosphere of strong academics, quality sports, growing fine arts and spiritual accountability.  Oasis is proud to convey that it is fully accredited through the Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI).

Profile last updated: 02/01/2016

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Oasis Christian Academy also viewed these schools: All Saints Academy, Winter Haven Christian School, Landmark Christian School, Lakeland Christian School and Grace Lutheran School.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Winter Haven
    Grades: NS-12 | 614 students
    2.9 miles
    5001 State Road 540 W
    Winter Haven, FL 33880
  • Winter Haven
    Grades: PK-12 | 374 students
    4.4 miles
    1700 Buckeye Loop Road
    Winter Haven, FL 33881
  • Haines City
    Grades: PK-12 | 258 students
    10.9 miles
    2020 E Hinson Ave
    Haines City, FL 33844
  • Lakeland
    Grades: PK-12 | 987 students
    13 miles
    1111 Forest Park Street
    Lakeland, FL 33803
  • Winter Haven
    Grace Lutheran School
    (Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod)
    Grades: PK-8 | 160 students
    2.3 miles
    320 Bates Ave Se
    Winter Haven, FL 33880

School Reviews

   5.00 out of 5 (20 reviews)
5.0 Stars   10/26/16
My son is currently attending Kindergarten. With the background in Early Childhood Education, I knew finding the right "school family" for my son and his younger siblings is important. Since day one, we have been treated like family. His teacher has been doing a TERRIFIC job at making sure he is staying on task and even taking her time to be sure each student comprehends what is being taught. The genuine love and caring atmosphere is all I have ever wanted for my children to attend a school like Oasis!!!Thank you!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   09/24/16
We recently started our son at Oasis in the high school. He came to Oasis from a smaller K-8th private school. The adjustment has been wonderful thanks to the staff and students at Oasis. Our son comes home everyday telling us about his day and the friends that he is making. The thing we like the most is the feeling of family when you walk through the doors. Thank you Oasis for making this transition easier for our son!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   09/24/16
This is our 3rd year at OCA and my daughter LOVES it there. She loves the atmosphere and really enjoys the chapel services and Bible classes. She has been blessed with some amazing teachers that really go the extra mile to help her succeed. We love the Christ-centered school that Oasis is and it stem right down from the hearts of the leadership. We are very thankful that we have such a great school that offers a great education and cares so much about the hearts of the students.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   09/24/16
I am very pleased with our decision to enroll our kids in OCA. The Administration, Faculty and Staff are extremely talented and driven towards the success of every student. I especially appreciate the accessibility we have with the teachers to discuss issues or ask questions.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   05/17/16
My daughter began OCA as a 2nd grader in August 2014, it has been absolutely wonderful. Prior to attending OCA, she was very shy and timid and wasn't happy at school at all. Public school had not been a good experience for her. Since starting here, she has come so far. She loves it. The teachers are extremely helpful and very patient. The administration will work with a parent any way possible to ensure the best interest of the kids are met. Alexis has been truly blessed with an amazing school. I would recommend OCA a thousand times over. Truly a great school. Dana Cameron
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   04/15/16
My husband and I have been so pleased with the quality education our two girls have received over the past four years at Oasis. I leave every with peace knowing my children are in a safe, christian, environment where the bible is a part of their daily lessons and they are not only taught the skills they need for each grade to prepare them for their future, but they are instilled with biblical character and values that will help them operate in a society that needs to see the love of God. Thank you Oasis for all you do to educate our children. We are blessed!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   04/15/16
I love this school. My daughter has been going here since 2nd grade. She is now in 5th. She loves it. Great Staff and teachers
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
Let me sum it up by saying this: my children went to school here when it was known as Haven. We moved back to NY for two years. My husband died and I knew I had to get them back here. I knew they would be loved and cared for. So keep this in mind...would I drive all the way from NY back here for the SOLE purpose of them going to OCA if I didn't think it was worth it?
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
The teachers are so helpful and caring. They have been a huge blessing for my daughter. The faculty is amazing. This is a safe, christ-centered atmosphere that has allowed my daughter to grow stronger academically and spiritually. OCA has much to offer. We couldn't have chosen a better school!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
My son JT has been going to Oasis Christian since Pre-K and is now in 2nd grade. This is a top-notch school! All the teachers are very caring, hard-working, and knowledgeable. JT is learning so much and is reading at least a year above grade level. The Science and Spanish classes are just amazing! He is also learning so much about the Bible and loves God very much. We just love this school!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
God is doing His work here at OCA by using faculty ,staff , and administration for His glory . Ezequiel was very afraid with his disability he would not be accepted. From Pre-K until now in 1st grade everyone involved with him has added core values to him . We can do all things through Christ. We are tremendously blessed with OCA and highly recommend this awesome school.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
The teacher are awesome and very caring. The children know each other from the other classes and it doesn't matter what grade they are in. Our children enjoy going to this school and our plans are to have them graduate from there. Go Lions.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
I am so glad I chose this school for my kids. Wonderful all the way around and the best education. ..highly recommend
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
This school has really shown me how there are teachers who actually care for the students and stand by what they believe in. My kids have never been happier and excited about school like they are now.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
I love this school! My daughters have been here 4 years and I'm so proud to have them at such a great school! The teachers are great, administration loving, patient, yet in track with education. It's atmosphere is loving, and safe and I'm thankful my girls have the privilege of going here!!!!
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
I'm so grateful for a Christ-centered atmosphere for him to grow up in and learn from. Everyone is helpful and truly cares for their students.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
This is my daughters first year, she absolutely loves Oasis!! The staff takes time with each student and makes sure their weaknesses are made into strengths. Class size is small which allows each student to learn and grow at their pace but also keeps them on track. The familes that attend are very friendly and we have felt welcome. My daughter has also been involved in diving and softball, coaches are amazing and Christ is kept center in all things.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
My family is so blessed to be part of this wonderful school. The teachers and staff are fantastic. OCA is a place where my children are able to receive a good education and a Biblical Worldview. Thanks OCA
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
We have 2 children attending OCA. One middle school and one high school. It is not a "just get by" school. The work is rigorous and I feel my children will be ready for college when they graduate. I have been very pleased with all of the faculty. They genuinely care about us. It is a family atmosphere at OCA.
- Posted by
5.0 Stars   02/26/16
Quality education with excellent Christian atmosphere. My child is in 6th and has been here since K.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
October 25, 2016
Among the many forms which you must complete when applying to private school is something called The Candidate Statement. Here's what it is involved in preparing this document.
October 19, 2016
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
October 18, 2016
Submit your employment application the way a Swiss watch craftsman builds a watch. With precision and accuracy.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Winter Haven, FL is 74% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).