Rossville Christian Academy

Tel: (901)853-0200
Grades: PK-12 | 296 students
  • Rossville Christian Academy desires to mold our students spiritually, emotionally, socially and academically.
  • Our goal is to have a challenging curriculum that will prepare all of our students for higher education.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. State or regional independent school association
Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1969

Student Body

Total Students 296 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
2%
State avg.: 17%
Students by Grade Rossville Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 25 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
40%
Average Class Size 25 students
Number of AP Courses 3 courses
Average ACT score 22
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniform Policy)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,150
Tuition Notes 3rd child 15% discount
% on Financial Aid
3%
Average Financial Aid Grant $3,000
Acceptance Rate
80%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Lisa Crawford

Sports

Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Football, Golf, Softball, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringFootball,
GolfSoftball,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Chorus Chorus,

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Collierville
    Grades: PK-12 | 1214 students
    6.6 miles
    1880 Wolf River Blvd
    Collierville, TN 38017
    (901)457-2091
    6.6PK-12
    1214
  • Collierville
    Collierville Methodist Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool (Methodist)
    Grades: PK-K | 320 students
    6.8 miles
    454 W Poplar Avenue
    Collierville, TN 38017
    (901)853-8636
    6.8PK-K
    320
  • Collierville
    The Goddard School
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK | 48 students
    7.9 miles
    509 E. Winchester Boulevard
    Collierville, TN 38017
    (901)861-0108
    7.9NS-PK
    48
  • Collierville
    Grades: PK-8 | 198 students
    8 miles
    360 Bray Station Rd
    Collierville, TN 38017
    (901)853-7804
    8PK-8
    198
  • Cordova
    Grades: PK-12 | 81 students
    8.5 miles
    711 North Houston Levee Road
    Cordova, TN 38018
    (901)322-6300
    8.5PK-12
    81

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5  2/6/2017
Our family has been a long-time patron of RCA. As a result of their experience at RCA, our children have succeeded and excelled at the next academic level (both public and private universities) and in life. We are confident in the investments we`ve made in our children`s education and development at RCA.
- Posted by
5  1/14/2017
Our son has been attending RCA for 4 years and what a blessing the school has been for our family. Being a dyslexic learner has it's own challenges, but the teachers have wrapped their arms around him and helped him cross over some major milestones. The athletic program has been a great area of achievement for him as well. The smaller school setting allows for more one-on-one teacher time and that is something that every child benefits from. We are so thankful to be a part of RCA. Go Wolves!
- Posted by
5  12/28/2016
RCA is an amazing place to get a Christ centered education. The teachers truly love and care about each and every student and want to see them succeed. The smaller class sizes make it possible for more one on one. RCA is so welcoming and accepting of everyone! There are many clubs, sports teams, and organizations for everyone to be involved in. Come check out our sweet school!
- Posted by
5  12/28/2016
We have 2 daughter currently attending RCA. In the 5 years they have been at Rossville Christian Academy, we have seen their confidence grow in their faith, academics, athletics, and life in general. They are members of several clubs and athletic teams. Their standardized test scores have increased each year. We love RCA, and would recommend that you visit!
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
I have two children who went to RCA from Kindergarten through 12th grade. The teachers are amazing. They care about each student's success. There is a feeling of family. I always knew that my children were receiving the best Christian education possible. After graduation, both have done well in the pursuit of their careers.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Our family has been a part of the Rossville Christian Academy family for two years now and we couldn't be happier. Our 4 kids have been treated like family since day one and we couldn't be happier for them. If you are looking for a smaller school setting that offers a Christ centered education then please come for a visit. Big things are happening at RCA and we welcome you with open arms.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Love the small classes! Teachers work more one on one with students. Affordable. Loving. Friendly. Pop in anytime! Most of all, students learn about how much Jesus loves them!
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
We have been part of this school for the past 7 years. Very nurturing environment!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Tennessee is $8,490 for elementary schools and $8,759 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Tennessee is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).