Beacon Christian Academy

30 Prospect Avenue - 2nd floor
Bayonne, NJ 07002-0700
Tel: (201)437-5056
Grades: NS - 8 | 175 students
To establish a safe, loving, caring, sanitary environment that stresses high academics and Christ like character for Infants through Elementary School ages.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)
Other religious school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Assembly of God
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 8
Year Founded 1983

Student Body

Total Students 175 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 55%
State avg.: 31%
Students by Grade Beacon Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 11 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 16:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 13 students
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(blue pants, yellow shirts - boys - blue jumpers or skirts and yellow button down shirts for girls.)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline Oct. 1
Yearly Tuition Cost $3,960
Tuition Notes Financial aid available - ends Sept. 1st www.ismfast for application information
% on Financial Aid 25%
Average Financial Aid Grant $500
Admissions Director Ms. Eileen Brown

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Dance for plays, Spanish, after school courses (home ec, arts and crafts, basketball clinic etc.) music, computer room, full size gym Spanish, computer room, full size gym, Dance for plays,
after school courses (home ec,
arts and crafts,
basketball clinic etc.) music,

School Notes:

In 1983, with the support of the congregation, classes began in the church basement of First Assembly of God church in Bayonne. To this day Beacon Christian Academy and Little Lamb Preschool continue to work hard, keeping its promise of academic excellence within a Christian environment.

Profile last updated: 09/01/2015

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Tet Christian Academy (0 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Tet Christian Academy (0 miles away)
The nearest preschool is All Saints Catholic Academy (0.5 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bayonne
    Grades: K-12 | 17 students
    0 miles
    30 Prospect Avenue
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)437-4074
    0K-12
    17
  • Bayonne
    Grades: PK-8 | 483 students
    0.5 miles
    19 W 13th St
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)443-8384
    0.5PK-8
    483
  • Bayonne
    Yeshiva Gedolah Of Bayonne
    All-boys (Jewish)
    Grades: 9-12 | 68 students
    0.9 miles
    747 Avenue C
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)339-7187
    0.99-12
    68
  • Bayonne
    St. Andrew School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 197 students
    1 miles
    124 Broadway
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)437-0139
    1K-8
    197
  • Bayonne
    Holy Family Academy
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 173 students
    1 miles
    239 Avenue A
    Bayonne, NJ 07002
    (201)339-7341
    19-12
    173

School Reviews

beacon is the best school ever!
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 07/24/15
BCA is the best! caring, talented staff! Bravo!
- Posted by Teacher, 07/24/15
Beacon Christian Academy is a school passionate about education and developing strong moral character! The teachers and staff are authentic and sincere and set a fine example of the high moral standards to which they hold the students accountable. The classes are smaller than public schools, and every child has access to individual time with their teachers to enhance learning. They promote a bully free school and student safety is a top priority! I love that my son is getting a balanced education, including the arts, music, language, math, science, PE and more. Because of his teacher?'s dedication to academics and teaching responsibility, my son has been on the Honor Roll all year round. They are also dedicated to teaching him Christian values. I am so proud of him. Especially, when I hear him recite so many different Bible verses. It?'s awesome! I highly recommend giving BCA serious consideration when deciding who will educate your child, especially during their formative years.
- Posted by Parent, 05/30/15
Love, love, love the school! warm environment for my kids to learn and grow.
- Posted by Parent, 05/02/15
The star quality of BCA is that the teachers and staff really care about the students, like one, big family.
- Posted by Parent, 05/02/15
At BCA the curriculum, and spiritual foundation is awesome!!! The faculty, and administration is passionate, and dedicated. We are more than grateful of the great experience it has been to have our daughter enrolled at BCA. Her academic and spiritual Growth is beyond our expectations. Thanks BCA for all you do for all the families that are trusting you daily with there children's growth, and thanks for all you have done and continue to do for our family!!!
- Posted by Parent, 05/02/15
Grandparent - great facilities - a legacy in Bayonne, NJ. Happy to see that it is going to continue for the next generation!
- Posted by Parent, 08/20/12
Great staff. Clean, caring environment. Love the high academic standard offered.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 07/09/12
all 3 of my children have attended BCA. They are all well off because of the wonderful foundation and Christian teachings provided! I HIGHLY recommend BCA!
- Posted by Parent, 02/28/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Hudson County, NJ is $9,041 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Hudson County, NJ is 71% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).