Granville Lutheran School

8242 N Granville Rd
Milwaukee, WI 53224-0142
Tel: (414)354-6601
Grades: PK-8 | 220 students
We help our students work hard to achieve greatness by nurturing and equipping them in a strong Christian and academic environment to become lifelong learners, capable of making responsible decisions, growing in faith and serving God and the community.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Lutheran Schools Accreditation
Religious Affiliation Lutheran Church -- Missouri Synod
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded 2005

Student Body

Total Students 220 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 29%

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 14 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 16:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 15 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(tan, black, blue pants & red polo or shirt & tie)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Milwaukee Parental Choice Program Participant
Admissions Director Kathy Mimis
Admissions Associate Jessica Rice


Total Sports Offered 7 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Dance, Drill Team, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Cross CountryDance,
Drill TeamTrack and Field,


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Gospel Choir Gospel Choir,

School Notes:

  • Christian-based education
  • Full day 4K & 5K and grades 1-8
  • Rigorous academics
  • High performing teachers and administrators
  • Major emphasis on Reading and Math
  • Individual and small group learning opportunities
  • Professional counseling and healthcare services
  • Free breakfast and hot lunch for all students
  • State-of-the-art computer equipment
  • Engaging fine arts, athletic and music programs
  • Unique partnership with Concordia University Wisconsin
  • Milwaukee Parental Choice Program
  • Safe and secure campus

Profile last updated: 10/21/2015

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is Resurrection Christian Academy (1.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Noah's Ark Preparatory School (0 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Noah's Ark Preparatory School (0 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: PK-6 | 92 students
    0 miles
    P.o. Box 240485
    Milwaukee, WI 53224
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: PK-8 | 158 students
    0.3 miles
    10201 W Bradley Rd
    Milwaukee, WI 53224
  • Milwaukee
    Risen Savior Lutheran School
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: PK-8 | 209 students
    0.7 miles
    9550 W Brown Deer Rd
    Milwaukee, WI 53224
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: K-11 | 150 students
    1.1 miles
    8634 W Brown Deer Rd Ste 200
    Milwaukee, WI 53224
  • Milwaukee
    Grades: K-9 | 198 students
    1.3 miles
    8940 N 85th St
    Milwaukee, WI 53224

School Reviews

My daughter at Pilgrim Lutheran School located off 6th and Center. I am very pleased with the education she is receiving as well as the warm, welcoming environment the staff creates. I can always pop in and ask questions with no hesitation. The newsletter which is sent home weekly also helps me stay up to date. This is my daughter's 3rd year there and I love it!
- Posted by Parent, 10/31/15
This school has done wonders for our family, my kids love to go to school everyday. They love learning about God and also love when their class sings on Sunday's throughout the year. This school has alot to offer to help make life easier and all the staff, teachers and principal are very helpful and friendly!
- Posted by Parent, 10/24/15
We are at the Pilgrim Campus of the Concordia University School, and we love it there. Our experience so far has been wonderful. The teachers know and love our children - they are in K5 and 2nd grade this year. All the staff and teachers work so hard to teach our children and care for them. We would definitely recommend this school for families in Milwaukee looking for an excellent education choice!
- Posted by Parent, 11/28/14
Me and my family are new to the Milwaukee area and to Concordia university school. I have 2 children enrolled at Concordia and their transition has been great. The experience and intereaction with the teachers and principal has been outstanding. Thanks Concordia for all you have done And will do because i know you are striving for excellence and I love that they teach about God to the children as well. my children look forward to school everyday and that means a lot. Patrina Sheffield
- Posted by Parent, 11/12/14
My 3 children are new to Concordia this year and I thought it would be a hard transition for them but thanks to the amazing teachers and gracious principal it has been easy for children expressed dislike at 1st due to a military precision but I explained that teaches you discipline and gives you structure.... I love this school with its open door policy and the ability to be able to visit my children at my leisure... They provide a multitude of extra curricular activities and are always so friendly and willing to help when I stop by....I''m grateful that I made the switch!
- Posted by Parent, 11/12/14
I love the attention and care provided by all staff at the school. The curriculum is challenging and the principal and all other staff know each child by name from K4-8th grade. Great school!
- Posted by Parent, 11/05/14
My daughter is in K4 after completing K3 at an MPS school. I have been very satisfied thus far. She is learning, being challenged and enjoying it all at once. At the prior school, she essentially was retaught the information she knew, but at Concordia the teachers are in tune to what level students are on. The classrooms are small compared to other schools I looked at. The principal and teachers are also caring. The principal is there early for questions and teachers, at least the K4 teachers, but it seems like all are very experienced and caring. They were still helpful and responsive even when I had a concern.
- Posted by Parent, 10/28/14

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
September 20, 2015
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Milwaukee, WI is $3,918 for elementary schools and $9,123 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Milwaukee, WI is 97% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).