Liberty Christian School

Tel: (714)842-5992
Grades: NS - 12 | 201 students
The mission of Liberty Christian School is to provide a Christian education, which includes quality academics, traditional values, caring environment, and abundant opportunity.
Students will demonstrate a high standard of academic achievement.
Students will develop skills for present and future success through exposure to a variety of opportunities.
Students will exhibit the impact of Biblical and traditional values in their lives.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Western States Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 12
Year Founded 1970

Student Body

Total Students 201 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Liberty Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 19 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 6 courses
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(approved LCS uniform shirts)

Sports

Total Sports Offered 9 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Flag Football, Football, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, WeightliftingBaseballBasketball,
CheeringFlag Football,
FootballSoccer,
SoftballVolleyball,
Weightlifting

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Student Council Student Council,

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Warner Avenue Christian Academy (0.2 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Warner Avenue Christian Academy (0.2 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Heritage Montessori (1.2 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: 1-12 | 49 students
    0.2 miles
    7360 Warner Ave
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
    (714)847-7050
    0.21-12
    49
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: K | 21 students
    1 miles
    7945 Aldrich Ave
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
    (714)841-2585
    1K
    21
  • Huntington Beach
    Heritage Montessori
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-4 | 129 students
    1.2 miles
    15881 Goldenwest St
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
    (714)891-9921
    1.2PK-4
    129
  • Huntington Beach
    Grades: 6-12
    1.4 miles
    7711 Center Ave., Suite 120
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
    (657)200-2300
    1.46-12
    n/a
  • Huntington Beach
     St Bonaventure
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: KG-8 | 628 students
    1.6 miles
    16377 Bradbury Ln
    Huntington Beach, CA 92647
    (714)846-2472
    1.6KG-8
    628

School Reviews

Love it! We came from the public school system and thought we might be limiting our child''s experience, we were so wrong! LCS has so much more to offer and our child has music, sports, a great academic environment in which to thrive.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Love, Love, Love this school. Positive Christian environment, great academic classes, caring family atmosphere and great sports opportunities. Would Highly recommend this school. Best school in OC!
- Posted by Parent, 02/09/14
Our 11th grade daughter began attending Liberty Christian High School in Aug. 2013. It has been the best choice we have made for her. The staff, teachers, coaches, students and parents all welcomed us with open arms. Our daughters grades have soared with this college prep curriculum. The small class size and one on one attention from the teachers has made it possible for her to grow and be willing to try new and exciting things. We would highly recommend Liberty Christian High School as the alternative to public high school. A smaller, well rounded, academically challenging place to allow your high school students to grow and learn.
- Posted by Parent, 02/09/14
LIBERTY CHRISTIAN IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL.... Our son graduated from Liberty in 2012 and our daughter is in 10th grade and has been there since 3rd grade. They have a great academic program preparing them for college, as well as sport programs! The principal, teachers, staff and coaches are loving, caring, and go beyond expectations to help the students. They truly care about each of the kids at Liberty. It is definitely a Christ-like family environment. I have never been more happier with a school!!!! I highly recommend this school to everyone!! It is a K-12 school.
- Posted by Parent, 02/09/14
My 2 kids transferred in at the elementary level, and now, as high school students they will be more than prepared to fill out a very well rounded University application thanks to LCS. This is a small school with plenty of big school offerings!! In addition to the strong academics, my kids have had the opportunity to participate in football, volleyball, softball, hand bells, drama productions & student council. Highly recommend!!
- Posted by Parent, 08/05/13
I love that my kids have the opportunity to take part in many different classes and activities. They have a great staff who cares about every aspect of the students. My 3 children who graduated from there are well rounded, prepared students, ready for the college level.
- Posted by Parent, 10/27/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
So Many Choices
June 28, 2015
When it comes to choosing a private school, there are so many choices to consider that the project can be a huge challenge to most of us. We offer some help and advice to help you get started.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, CA is $7,779 for elementary schools and $15,843 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, CA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).