Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Mon., November 28, 2016  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our superstar teachers, learn about our program and tour our campus. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Tue., November 29, 2016 - Thu., December 01, 2016  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St Paul The Apostle School
1536 Selby Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024
8:30am (11/29) - 11:30am (12/01)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Cara Slapnicka, cslapnicka@sp-apostle.org

Saint Paul the Apostle invites you to join us for a school tour. Tours will be given each day at 8:30AM and 10:30AM with an additional 1:30PM tour on Wednesday and last approximately 1 hour. Tours provide an opportunity to meet our principal, speak to current parents and faculty, see our facilities, and observe our students in action. Reservations are not required. Come learn about all that Saint Paul the Apostle has to offer!

Tue., November 29, 2016  - Tarzana, CA

Open House
Woodcrest School
6043 Tampa Ave., Tarzana, CA 91356
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rebecca Coen, (818) 345-3002, rcoen@woodcrestschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend a Kindergarten Open House and Informational Meeting for prospective students and their families. This open house will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students as well as tour our beautiful Tarzana campus. Light refreshments will be served and reservations are required.We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 30, 2016  - Encinitas, CA

Open House
The Grauer School
1500 S. El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tricia Valeski, 7602742116, triciavaleski@grauerschool.com

Please join us for a "Discover Grauer Day". We will have small group tours and a chance for students and families to see "a day in the life" of a Grauer Student. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., November 30, 2016  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Renee Gurza, 408-867-3785 x216, admissions@st-andrews.org

Prospective parents are invited to join us for a small group school day event. You can tour campus, observe our classrooms, and see our dedicated teachers, bright and enthusiastic students, and warm community in action. Reservations are requested. We look forward to meeting you soon.

Wed., November 30, 2016  - Mission Viejo, CA

Open House
Pillars Academy
23581 Madero # 104, Mission Viejo, CA 92691
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Pillars Academy cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective infant students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful school. We hope to see you soon.

Thu., December 01, 2016  - La Canada Flintridge, CA

Open House
Crestview Preparatory School
140 Foothill Blvd, La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This is a school day tour intended for parents of prospective applicants for the 2017-2018 school year. Reservations are required and can be scheduled at www.crestviewprep.org.

Thu., December 01, 2016  - Santa Monica, CA

Open House
Pacifica Christian High School
1730 Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90403
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Meet our students, teachers, and administrators! The Open Houses are designed for families like you to become more familiar with Pacifica. Here are some things you will experience at these wonderful evenings: ask our students questions about what life is like at Pacifica, sit in on mock-classes as you experience first hand what it is like to be a Pacifica student, become familiar with our arts and athletic programs, meet our Head of School, Principal, Director of Academics, Athletic Director, and Visual & Performing Arts Director, and learn more about the Pacifica application process. To sign up, please RSVP at http://www.pacificachristian.org/admissions/visit-pacifica/open-house/

Fri., December 02, 2016  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 8:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Sat., December 03, 2016  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodside Priory School - The Priory
302 Portola Road, Portola Valley, CA 94028
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Middle School Open House - RSVP on our website at www.prioryca.org

Sat., December 03, 2016  - San Anselmo, CA

Open House
San Domenico School
1500 Butterfield Road, San Anselmo, CA 94960
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (415) 258-1905, admissions@sandomenico.org

As the closest coed day and boarding school to San Francisco, San Domenico is California's oldest independent school. Anchored by our Dominican values of study, reflection, community, and service, at SD we believe that meaning and purpose are as important as academic achievement, and an exceptional education, where values and academics join together, creates more than just great students--it develops great people. k-12 | 515-acre campus | 5 and 7 day boarding | Private busses throughout the Bay Area | Equestrian Center | Music Conservatory | 13 sports | Digital, visual, and performing arts

Sat., December 03, 2016  - Newport Beach, United States

Open House
The Pegasus School
546 Vista Grande, Newport Beach, CA 92660
10:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Conklin, 714-964-1224, nconklin@thepegasusschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend "Bookmark Pegasus," an Open House for prospective students and their families. This will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., December 03, 2016  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
The King's Academy
562 North Britton Avenue, Sunnyvale, CA 94085
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Choose one of our exciting Open Houses to explore the possibility of enrolling your student in our exceptional Christ-centered, college preparatory school. For a complete overview of The King's Academy, plan to join us at 11:00 a.m. and stay until 1:30 p.m. The program begins precisely at 11:00 a.m. in the Theater with student performances and testimonials by parents, students and teachers. This is followed by a campus tour for grades 7-12 or a special classroom rotation program for families considering 6th grade. Finally, all groups meet in the gym for a complimentary lunch and a chance to browse our department tables. No R.S.V.P. is needed.

Sat., December 03, 2016  - Portola Valley, CA

Open House
Woodside Priory School - The Priory
302 Portola Road, Portola Valley, CA 94028
2:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Upper School Open House - RSVP on our website at www.prioryca.org

Sun., December 04, 2016  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Tru
1295 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA 94301
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: be@truschool.org

Tru is a progressive independent school in the heart of Palo Alto serving students K-6, with unique approaches to support the love of learning. Students build engagement and self-awareness through mindfulness, stage performance, and cross-disciplinary themes. Subjects are informed by national standards, and our graduates emerge as confident advocates for their future. Teachers form personal relationships with each child in small classes. It is a very happy and challenging place for children!The event will include opportunities to hear from current students and parents, a tour of our beautifully situated campus right next to the Palo Alto Junior Museum and Children's Library, and comments from teachers speak about their approach. Childcare will be provided.We are building a program that welcomes children and families into a learning environment that integrates thinking, imagination, and social awareness. We have a unique integrative approach to all the core academic areas, including literary connections, inquiry-based science, social studies through personal story, and conceptual mathematics.You can register online or join the mailing list at http://www.truschool.org/how-to-join.

Sun., December 04, 2016  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 8187072365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

Join us for our annual Family Science Discovery Day and Open House event on Sunday December 4th at 10:00 AM. Learn about what an Ilan Ramon Day School Pre-School (ages 2-4) and Elementary School (grades K-5) education can offer for your children.For More information or to RSVP visit: http://www.ilanramondayschool.com/family-science-day

Sun., December 04, 2016  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Louisville High School
22300 Mulholland Dr, Woodland Hills, CA 91364
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Loffa, 818-346-8812, mloffa@louisvillehs.org

Sixth, seventh and eighth grade students and their parents are welcome to visit Louisville for Open House. You'll hear from our students and parents about what it's like to be a Louisville Girl, and take a tour of our campus. Presentations by academic departments, athletics, performing and visual arts are included.

Sun., December 04, 2016  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
Kehillah Jewish High School
3900 Fabian Way, Palo Alto, CA 94303
2:00pm - 4:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marily Lerner, 6502139600, mlerner@kehillah.org

Prospective families are invited to come and hear from our students, faculty, and administrators about the Kehillah Jewish High School experience at one of our upcoming open houses! All middle school family members are invited!Learn about our exceptional academic program, individualized college counseling, theater program, athletics, class trips, and extra-curricular clubs and activities. Take a student-led tour of our newly remodeled campus, including our science labs, the Laboratory for Engineering Arts, our music and recording studio, and brand-new black-box theater.Kehillah welcomes students of all backgrounds. Kehillah does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, religion, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin in the administration of its admissions policies.Questions? Please contact Marily Lerner at 650 213 9600 x154 or mlerner@kehillah.org. Can`t make it? Call or email to arrange a tour at a time convenient for you!RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/kehillah-admissions-open-houses-registration-26312536505

Sun., December 04, 2016  - Lafayette, United States

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA 94597
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Abby Seitelman, 9252848288, abby@ccjds.org

Please join us at our Open House which will provide you the opportunity to meet our teachers, staff and students! We are a K-8th school. Feel free to call or email Abby at abby@ccjds.org if you have any questions. No reservations required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., December 05, 2016  - Laguna Hills, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Mission Viejo
25201 Paseo De Alicia, Suite 250, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 866-402-1699

Halstrom Academy celebrates the move of its Mission Viejo campus with a Grand Re-Opening Ribbon Cutting event by the Laguna Hills Chamber of Commerce on Monday, December 5 from 5-7pm at 25201 Paseo De Alicia, Ste. 250, Laguna Hills, CA 92653. With a new location, and a new look, Halstrom Academy is excited to showcase what a 21st century school looks like, and what it feels like to experience the 1:1 student to teacher education model it pioneered many years ago.

Mon., December 05, 2016  - Valencia, CA

Open House
Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Froemming, (661) 296-2601, EFroemming@TrinityClassicalAcademy.com

We invite you to discover Trinity Classical Academy, a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal arts transitional kindergarten through twelfth-grade school that was founded in 2001 with 28 students on the classical, Christian educational model. With an enrollment of 565 students, Trinity is one of the largest classical, Christian schools in the country. The mission of Trinity Classical Academy has remained consistent: to offer a challenging education, grounded in the Christian faith and the classical tradition, to produce young men and women of virtue, wisdom, purpose and courage.

Tue., December 06, 2016  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Corpus Christi School
1 Estates Drive, Oakland, CA 94611
8:15am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kelsey Christie, 510-530-4056, officesecretary@corpuschristischool.com

Corpus Christi School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required.

Tue., December 06, 2016  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 8:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Flemign, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Tue., December 06, 2016  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Renee Gurza, 408-867-3785 x216, admissions@st-andrews.org

Parents of students entering grades Pre-Kindergarten through Fifth Grade are invited to join us for a small group school day event. You can tour campus, observe our classrooms, and see our dedicated teachers, bright and enthusiastic students, and warm community in action. Reservations are requested. We look forward to meeting you soon.

Tue., December 06, 2016  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
AltSchool Fort Mason
3741 Buchanan Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@altschool.com

Prospective parents are invited to an Open House to learn about our educational approach, meet educators, and tour the school.

Wed., December 07, 2016  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel , 408-997-0424, admissions@a-cs.org

Almaden Country School invites you to a "class-in-session" Open House where you can see students, teachers, and curriculum in action! See how small class sizes, hands-on, collaborative learning, and enrichments like drama, music, art, robotics, STEM/STEAM, makers, foreign language, and more, invest in the whole child and gear them up to be ready for the rigors of high school and beyond. Passionate teachers and warm, inviting parent community are also a part of what makes ACS a nurturing school.

Wed., December 07, 2016  - Santa Cruz, United States

Open House
Gateway School
126 Eucalyptus Ave., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Colleen Sullivan, 8314230341, colleen.sullivan@gatewaysc.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our School Day Tours for prospective families. This will provide you an opportunity to meet students and parents, view K-8 classrooms in action, speak with our Head of School and admissions team, and experience our gorgeous bayside campus. Reservations recommended. We hope to see you here!

Wed., December 07, 2016  - Sacramento, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
6115 Riverside Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95831
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Dr. Jo Gonsalves

Brookfield School would like to welcome you to our beautiful campus. This Open House will give prospective students and their families an opportunity to visit the classrooms, witness school in session, and ask any questions they may have. We hope to see you there!

Wed., December 07, 2016  - San Rafael, CA

Open House
Marin Academy
1600 Mission Avenue, San Rafael, CA 94901
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marin Academy Admissions Office, 415-453-2808, admissions@ma.org

The Marin Academy Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our Open House. The Open House will provide an opportunity for prospective students and families to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. Please visit our Admissions page to reserve your space. We look forward to seeing you there!

Wed., December 07, 2016  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
AltSchool Palo Alto
930 Emerson Street, Palo Alto, CA 94301
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 1-866-664-2070, admissions@altschool.com

Prospective parents are invited to an Open House to learn about our educational approach, meet educators, and tour the school.

Wed., December 07, 2016  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
AltSchool Dogpatch
610 20th Street, San Francisco, CA 94107
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@altschool.com

Prospective parents are invited to an Open House to learn about our educational approach, meet educators, and tour the school.

Wed., December 07, 2016  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Topanga Mountain School
5920 Shoup Ave, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liz Hertz, 818-346-8355, liz@topangamountainschool.org

Necessary For Enrollment For 2017-2018Join us to find out more about our unique program. TMS Director, current parents, and students will be on hand to answer all of your questions!Please call to confirm attendance 818-346-8355

Thu., December 08, 2016  - La JOlla, United States

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 torrey pines lane, La JOlla, CA 92037
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-490-9027, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites your family to attend NMY LIVE, our interactive middle school event for parents and students of children interested in our 6th-8th grade Nelson Middle Years Program (NMY). Have a chance learn more about our program and meet middle school teachers, head of school, current and prospective students while participating in fun activities. Hope to see you there. Please RSVP to admissions@tcslj.org.

Fri., December 09, 2016  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 8:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Wed., December 14, 2016  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Renee Gurza, 408-867-3785 x216, admissions@st-andrews.org

Prospective parents are invited to join us for a small group school day event. You can tour campus, observe our classrooms, and see our dedicated teachers, bright and enthusiastic students, and warm community in action. Reservations are requested. We look forward to meeting you soon.

Thu., December 15, 2016  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Tue., January 03, 2017  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Corpus Christi School
1 Estates Drive, Oakland, CA 94611
8:15am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kelsey Christie, 510-530-4056, officesecretary@corpuschristischool.com

Corpus Christi school cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required.

Thu., January 05, 2017  - Encinitas, CA

Open House
The Grauer School
1500 El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tricia Valeski, 7602742116, triciavaleski@grauerschool.com

Please join us for a "Discover Grauer Day". We will have small group tours and a chance for students and families to see "a day in the life" of a Grauer Student. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 05, 2017  - Redondo Beach, United States

Open House
Riviera Hall Lutheran School
330 Palos Verdes Blvd., Redondo Beach, CA 90277
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lyessia Paley, 3103755528, lpaley@rivierahall.org

Middle School Information Night is an evening when parents and students can learn about Riviera Hall - the School by the Sea. Riviera Hall's middle school program provides students with the academic, social, and spiritual experiences that will shape them into responsible global citizens. Join us Thursday, January 5th at 6:00 p.m. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 05, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend our Kindergarten Parent Preview. Join us for an informative meeting and an opportunity to walk through our kindergarten classrooms and meet our wonderful teachers. This is a parent only event. Bring a friend!

Fri., January 06, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Sat., January 07, 2017  - La Canada Flintridge, CA

Open House
St. Francis High School
200 Foothill Blvd, La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us to learn more about the benefits of a Capuchin Franciscan college preparatory education. Take a campus tour, interact with our students, teachers and coaches, watch live teaching demonstrations, and participate in panel discussions.

Sun., January 08, 2017  - Burbank, CA

Open House
Bellarmine-jefferson High School
465 E Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91501
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dr. Marshall Goldman, 8189721408, mgoldman@bell-jeff.net

Learn more about our school community, meet our faculty and take a tour of our campus.

Sun., January 08, 2017  - Monterey, CA

Open House
York School
9501 York Road, Monterey, CA 93940
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Terry Uchida, Director of Admission, 8313727338 x115, admission@york.org

Want to know what life is really like at York? Join us for an event showcasing our exceptional academic program, full range of activities, and welcoming community.

Mon., January 09, 2017  - Valencia, CA

Open House
Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elizabeth Froemming, 6612962601, EFroemming@TrinityClassicalAcademy.com

We invite you to discover Trinity Classical Academy, a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal arts transitional kindergarten through twelfth-grade school that was founded in 2001 with 28 students on the classical, Christian educational model. With an enrollment of 565 students, Trinity is one of the largest classical, Christian schools in the country. The mission of Trinity Classical Academy has remained consistent: to offer a challenging education, grounded in the Christian faith and the classical tradition, to produce young men and women of virtue, wisdom, purpose and courage.

Tue., January 10, 2017  - Montebello, CA

Open House
Cantwell-Sacred Heart Of Mary
329 N Garfield Ave, Montebello, CA 90640
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

If you are unable to attend the first Open House we invite you to attend our 2nd Open House in the evening. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, coaches and students. Come learn about our academic, extra-curricular and athletic activities as well as find out how to apply for scholarships and tuition assistance.

Wed., January 11, 2017  - Encinitas, CA

Open House
The Grauer School
1500 S. El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tricia Valeski, 7602742116, triciavaleski@grauerschool.com

Please join us for a "Discover Grauer Day". We will have small group tours and a chance for students and families to see "a day in the life" of a Grauer Student. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 11, 2017  - Encino, United States

Open House
Valley Beth Shalom Harold M. Schulweis Day School
15739 Ventura Blvd., Encino, CA 91436
9:15am - 11:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tal Barak, 818.788.2199, tbarak@vbsds.org

Join a tour of Valley Beth Shalom Harold M. Schulweis Day School! See the Day School in action, meet our award-winning faculty, and see first-hand the innovative and exciting things that are happening in our classrooms, science, art, and math and technology labs. The Day School offers a top-tiered academic program, a dynamic Jewish experience, and bonding of friendships within a caring community. For questions, please contact Tal Barak, Director of Admissions & Marketing, at (818) 530-4072 or via email at tbarak@vbsds.org. RSVP here: https://www.vbsds.org/admissions

Wed., January 11, 2017  - La Canada Flintridge, CA

Open House
Crestview Preparatory School
140 Foothill Blvd, La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
12:30am - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This is a school day tour intended for parents of prospective applicants for the 2017-2018 school year. Reservations are required and can be scheduled at www.crestviewprep.org.

Wed., January 11, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
La Scuola International School
728 20th Street, San Francisco, CA 94107
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

La Scuola invites you to attend an Open House. These Open Houses will provide you with an opportunity to meet and interact with members of the school community, as well as tour our two campuses. To make a reservation, please visit lascuolasf.org and fill out an inquiry form. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 12, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming , 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Thu., January 12, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
St. Martin Of Tours School
300 O'Connor Drive, San Jose, CA 95128
8:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lindsi Baldwin, (408) 287-3630, lbaldwin@stmartin.org

Please join us for our TK and K Open House. This is an admissions event for the 2017-18 school year. Applications and more information is available on our website at www.stmartinsj.org. TK and Kinder presentations will begin at 8:45 followed by student-led school tours. Reservation kindly suggested.

Thu., January 12, 2017  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184 x 101, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites you to learn more about our Toddler -8th grade programs and tour our 6 acre campus. We inspire children with an intellectually rigorous academic program and unique social curriculum through a hands-on, project based learning environment. Come see our school for yourself and meet our passionate faculty and happy, curious students. Please RSVP to admissions@tcslj.org.

Thu., January 12, 2017  - Monterey, CA

Open House
Trinity Christian High School
680 Belden St., Monterey, CA 93940
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathi Lares, 831-656-9434, klares@trinityhigh.org

Trinity Christian High School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families on Thursday evening January 12, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. You will have the opportunity to explore our new campus, meet our teachers and hear from our Principal and Head of School. We hope to meet you soon!

Fri., January 13, 2017  - Valencia, CA

Open House
Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Froemming, (661) 296-2601

We invite you to discover Trinity Classical Academy, a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal arts transitional kindergarten through twelfth-grade school that was founded in 2001 with 28 students on the classical, Christian educational model. With an enrollment of 565 students, Trinity is one of the largest classical, Christian schools in the country. The mission of Trinity Classical Academy has remained consistent: to offer a challenging education, grounded in the Christian faith and the classical tradition, to produce young men and women of virtue, wisdom, purpose and courage.

Fri., January 13, 2017  - San Juan Capistrano, United States

Open House
Stoneybrooke Christian Schools
26300 Via Escolar, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92691
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cindy, 9493644407, cconzaman@stoneybrooke.com

Stoneybrooke Christian Schools invites you to attend our first "Preview Morning- Open House" for prospective students and their families. Our Preview Mornings will provide an opportunity to interact with our administrative team, observe a lesson presentation in an active classroom, as well as a tour of our beautiful campus. Reservations are recommended but not required. We hope to see you soon!

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Encinitas, CA

Open House
The Grauer School
1500 S. El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tricia Valeski, 7602742116, triciavaleski@grauerschool.com

Please join us for a "Discover Grauer Day". We will have small group tours and a chance for students and families to see "a day in the life" of a Grauer Student. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Topanga Mountain School
5920 Shoup Ave, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liz Hertz, 818-346-8355, liz@topangamountainschool.org

Necessary For Enrollment For 2017-2018Join us to find out more about our unique program, TMS director, current parents, and students will be on hand to answer your questions!Please call to confirm attendance 818-346-8355

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 19, 2017  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
6:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184 x 101, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invited you to attend our Kindergarten Readiness event. Join teachers and parent educators for a discussion about Kindergarten readiness. What are the expectations in Kindergarten? Is my child socially, emotionally, and ??cognitively ready? What to look for in a Kindergarten program. We hope to see you there. Please RSVP to rridgeway@tcslj.org.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Valencia, CA

Open House
Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355
8:30am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Froemming, (661) 296-2601, EFroemming@TrinityClassicalAcademy.com

We invite you to discover Trinity Classical Academy, a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal arts transitional kindergarten through twelfth-grade school that was founded in 2001 with 28 students on the classical, Christian educational model. With an enrollment of 565 students, Trinity is one of the largest classical, Christian schools in the country. The mission of Trinity Classical Academy has remained consistent: to offer a challenging education, grounded in the Christian faith and the classical tradition, to produce young men and women of virtue, wisdom, purpose and courage.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Lafayette, United States

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA 94597
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Abby Seitelman , 9252848288, abby@ccjds.org

Please join us at our Middle School Open House which will give you the opportunity to meet our Middle School students (6th-8th grade), teachers and staff! Feel free to contact Abby with any questions, abby@ccjds.orgNo reservations required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, 949-387-1199 ext. 2417, mathis@clshs.org

Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective 6-8th grade Middle School students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 20, 2017  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
8:30am - 9:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184 x 101, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites you to attend our Kindergarten Readiness event. Join teachers and parent educators for a discussion about Kindergarten readiness. What are the expectations in Kindergarten? Is my child socially, emotionally, and ??cognitively ready? What to look for in a Kindergarten program. We hope to see you there. Please RSVP to rridgeway@tcslj.org.

Fri., January 20, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ellie Smythe, 8188943213, ellie.smythe@centersoflearning.com

Centers of Learning invites you to attend our prospective student open house. Come tour our safe and beautiful campus and meet teachers, administrators and students. Reservations are appreciated. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
10:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Director of Admissions, (916) 860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

Kindergarten Open House
We have a Transitional Kindergarten. For the 2017/2018 school year, children who turn 4 by May 30, 2017 are eligible for our 2 year kindergarten.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, 408-997-0424, admissions@a-cs.org

Almaden Country School's Open House is a great opportunity to ask faculty questions, experience the school from the point-of-view of a current student, alumni, or an ACS parent, and see current students works. Almaden Country School is the winner of Bay Area Parent's 2016 Gold Medal for Education in Silicon Valley and a member of the prestigious California Association of Independent Schools. Learn how small class sizes mean more individualized attention that brings out the gifts in every child and how our enrichments such as drama, music, art, robotics, STEM/STEAM, makers, foreign languages, and more, provide an opportunity for every child to find their passion.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Renee Gurza, admissions@st-andrews.org

Join us on campus to experience how the Saint Andrew`s whole child approach to elementary and middle school education will provide the right foundation for your child. Come explore our classrooms, labs, studios and enrichment spaces. Speak with our faculty and administrators. Speak with current students and parents. Learn more about our service learning program, character education initiatives, as well as before- and after-school activities. You`ll be glad you came.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admission Ofice, (408) 378-5935, admission@oldorchardschool.com

ALL SCHOOL OPEN HOUSE EVENT (JK-8) We warmly welcome you to join us at our Open House event where you will have the opportunity to tour our campus, meet our students, parents, faculty and staff and see first hand just what makes an Old Orchard education so special. If you are unable to attend an Open House, we offer school-day tours Tues-Thurs each week. Reserve your space on our website or contact our Admission office at admission@oldorchardschool.com or 408.378.5935.We look forward to seeing you on campus soon!

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Reception
Maranatha High School
169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MHS Admissions Office, 626 817 4021, admissions@mhs-hs.org

A CLOSER LOOK - If you missed Open House in November or just want to take a Closer Look at MHS, please join us on Tuesday, January 24 to hear from students, faculty, and administration in a more informal setting. Come get all your questions answered.

Tue., January 24, 2017  - El Dorado Hills, CA

Open House
Marble Valley Academy
5001 Hillsdale Cirlce, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This is our annual open house for prospective families. It gives Marble Valley a chance to show what we can offer your child in terms of education and personality.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Redondo Beach, CA

Open House
Riviera Hall Lutheran School
330 Palos Verdes Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lyessia Paley, 3103755528, lpaley@rivierahall.org

Transitional Kindergarten and Kindergarten Open House. Please join us for an evening to experience Riviera Hall Lutheran School. Our mission is to provide our students with an academic, social and spiritual education. Our high standards of character, integrity and achievement shape students into responsible global citizens. This event is for adults only. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 714-637-0887, ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

Kindergarten Information Night! Meet Mrs. Willliams and your student's prospective classmates for the 17-18 academic year! From 6:30-7, students will be on the Early Childhood campus while parents enjoy a presentation in the Kindergarten classroom, and from 7-7:30, students will join their parents in the Kindergarten classroom. Other enrollment events: 2/9/17, K-8th's Open House; 2/23/17, Middle School Information Night; 4/7/17, Early Childhood's Open House Ice Cream Social.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
6:45pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hemmert, 831-423-0658 x202, admissions@kirby.org

Kirby School invites prospective families to our Open House, an ideal opportunity to tour our campus and meet Kirby families and faculty. Reservations are appreciated but not required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., January 28, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Legacy Christian School
420 Allegan Circle, San Jose, CA 95123
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Bridget Adams, (408)225-5976, badams@legacychristianschool.net

You are invited to join us at our Open House for prospective students and families. You can tour the classrooms, meet the teachers, view the curriculum and more! We would love to have you stop by. No reservations required. Stop by any time between 10:00 am - Noon. Please contact us with any questions! Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA 95008
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karen Carminati, 408-370-6727, admissions@chamail.net

Canyon Heights hosts two Open House events each year. They are scheduled on a Sunday and allow time to visit each classroom, learn about our mission, curriculum, character and service programs, enrichment, after-school activities and athletics. Teachers and Administration are available to visit with prospective families, and all questions are welcome! You may also view textbook materials, and samples of student work are available in each classroom.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
St. Pius Elementary School
1100 Woodside Road, Redwood City, CA 94061
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Peggy Zappelli, 650-368-8327, pzappelli@stpiusschool.org

ALL ARE WELCOME:You are invited to attend the Open House for prospective students and families on Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 10:30AM. If you are considering a Catholic education for your child we would like you to join us at St. Pius School to learn more about our school community and how we nurture faith, inspire minds and awaken talents in our students. Tours will begin outside Fitzsimon Center. Please RSVP to pzappelli@stpiusschool.org if you would like to attend the Open House or request more information.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - San Clemente, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Fatima Parish School
105 N La Esperanza, San Clemente, CA 92672
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kris Windes, 9494927320, kwindes@olfschool.net

Our Lady of Fatima Parish School invites you to join us for student-led tours of our campus-by-the-sea beginning at 10 AM. Enjoy browsing through our all-school Science Fair in McGowan Hall. Have fun playing the student created Science Games in the Science Lab. Administrators, teachers, and School Board members will be on hand to answer questions pertaining to curriculum, both spiritual and academic, our special classes that include Music, Piano, Art, Spanish and PE, daily implementation of multiple technological learning opportunities, after school programs, after school sports program and our extended day care program. Check us out at www.olfschool.net

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Tiburon, CA

Open House
Saint Hilary School
765 Hilary Drive, Tiburon, CA 94920
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betsy Shelton, 4159375502, admissions@sainthilaryschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus atop the hillsides in Tiburon overlooking Richardson Bay. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Escondido, United States

Open House
St Columba School
1964 Villa Del Dios Glen, Escondido, CA 92029
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Rose Navarro, 7604506376, rnavarro.anderson@gmail.com

St. Columba invites the community of Serra Mesa and its surrounding neighbors to celebrate Catholic School's Week and all its years of success on Sunday, January 29, 2016. Mass will be held at 9:30am and following the services the elementary and preschool will be open for all visitors to celebrate with us the accomplishments of our students and school. We look forward to meeting seeing you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
St. Leo The Great School
1051 W San Fernando St, San Jose, CA 95126
10:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Leo the Great Catholic School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The faculty and staff along with many students and parents will be available for you to meet and interact to discuss our wonderful site. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Open House
Rolling Hills Country Day School
26444 Crenshaw Blvd, Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 310-377-4848 x 7022, admissions@rhcds.com

Please bring the whole family and see the campus, explore the community and discover the difference.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Good Shepherd Catholic School
2727 Mattison Lane, Santa Cruz, CA 95065
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Holly Tyler, 831-476-4000, htyler@gsschool.org

Please come and visit Good Shepherd Catholic School for our Open House on Jan. 29, 2017. This is also our kick off for Catholic Schools Week. Classrooms will be open and the teachers will be available for questions about their curriculum.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Casa Di Mir Montessori School
90 E Latimer Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Padget, 408-370-3073, admissions@casadimir.org

Come to the Casa di Mir Montessori School`s Annual Open House for preschool thru 8th grade. See why for over 25 years Silicon-Valley students who thrive in an independent, hands-on learning environment have chosen Casa di Mir as their school community. This Open House happens only once a year, so don`t miss it!

Mon., January 30, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
St. Leo The Great School
1051 W San Fernando St, San Jose, CA 95126
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Leo the Great Catholic School invites you to tour our campus and see our classes in action from 8:30 to 10:00. Our parents and students will be available to walk you around and introduce you to our campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Pacifica, CA

Open House
Alma Heights Christian Schools
1030 Linda Mar Boulevard and 1295 Seville Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Slyter, 650-359-0555, kslyter@almaheights.org

Visit Alma Heights Christian Schools to meet faculty, parents and students and watch a showcase of student talent during our annual K8 Parents Night.

Fri., February 03, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Notre Dame Academy
4345 Del Mar Trails, San Diego, CA 92130
8:00am - 10:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christine Linxwiler, 8585092300, clinxwiler@ndasd.org

The Sisters of Notre Dame Academy cordially invite your family to attend an Open House! Campus tours featuring classroom visits will be followed by the Principal's Reception. Meet our Principal, Assistant Principals and Early Childhood Director. The coordinators of our Elementary and Middle School grade clusters will also be available to answer your questions! * RSVP to guarantee campus tour! Call 858-509-2300

Fri., February 03, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Fri., February 03, 2017  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Carden Conservatory Preschool, Elementary & Junior High School
5702 Clark Drive, Huntington Beach, CA 92649
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 7148405127

All School Open House

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Open House
St. Patrick's Episcopal Day School
1 Church Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Whitson, 805-497-1416, nwhitson@stpatricksdayschool.org

Join us at our Open House on February 4, 2017. You will have an opportunity to tour the campus and the classrooms, chat with faculty and staff, and meet our students. Let us know if you are coming; call us at 805-497-1416.

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Christian Schools
2721 Larkey Lane, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lisa Asher, 925-934-4964, lasher@cccss.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our Walnut Creek campus. We hope to see you there!"

Sun., February 05, 2017  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 8187072365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

You're invited to join us in celebration of the Hebrew language, modern Israeli culture and our Jewish roots . Our festive Sunday mornings will help you end your weekend with a taste of laughter, experiential learning and new friends.You can expect to:* Enjoy a read-a-loud of an Israeli children's book in an original way.* Take part in a hands-on activity to reinforce some of the key words from the story.* Examine a Jewish angle to the story together with some IRDS older buddies.Sippur Sunday will be held in the Mercaz, starting promptly at 10:00 and is open to the public and is for children ages 3 - 10. Space is limited so RSVP.We are looking forward to sharing our story with you.....RSVP BY VISITING: http://www.ilanramondayschool.com/sippur-sunday

Sun., February 05, 2017  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Redlands Adventist Academy
130 Tennessee Street, Redlands, CA 92373
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Chaltu Sandiford, 909-793-1000 ext. 155, csandiford@redlandsacademy.org

Redlands Adventist Academy would like to invite you to attend an Open house for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Redlands campus. There is no need to RSVP. We look forward to see you all!!

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Corpus Christi School
1 Estates Drive, Oakland, CA 94611
8:15am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kelsey Christie, 510-530-4056, officesecretary@corpuschristischool.com

Corpus Christi school cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required.

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Santa Cruz, United States

Open House
Gateway School
126 Eucalyptus Ave., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Colleen Sullivan, 8314230341, colleen.sullivan@gatewaysc.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our School Day Tours for prospective families. This will provide you an opportunity to meet students and parents, view K-8 classrooms in action, speak with our Head of School and admissions team, and experience our gorgeous bayside campus. Reservations recommended. We hope to see you here!

Thu., February 09, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

We invite you to attend a hands-on view of Academics, Athletics, Arts and STEM at Hephatha! Other ernollment events: 1/26/17: Kindergarten Information Night; 2/23/17: Middle School Information Night; and 4/7/17, Early Childhood Open House and Ice Cream Social.

Fri., February 10, 2017  - Tustin, CA

Open House
Fairmont Private Schools - North Tustin Campus
12421 Newport Ave., Tustin, CA 92705
5:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sheila Arias, sarias@fairmontschools.com

You are invited to come see why Fairmont was voted Best Private School in Parenting OC's Reader's Poll for two years in a row.

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 16, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Maranatha Christian Schools
9050 Maranatha Drive, San Diego, CA 92127
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Maranatha Christian Schools cordially invites you to attend our Open House and Info Night for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 16, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you and your family to our Annual Arts and Awards Night. Meet our staff and enjoy as students present music, drama, science, arts and letters. This is a great opportunity to tour our school and to get a peek inside the classroom at our student's work. Open to the entire MCP community, and prospective families and their students. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Thu., February 16, 2017  - Escondido, CA

Open House
Escondido Christian School
923 Idaho Avenue, Escondido, CA 92025
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dawn Swazey, 760-745-2071, info@ecslions.org

Escondido Christian invites all interested families to attend our Open House Night. This self-guided evening provides an opportunity to meet and interact with students, parents, teachers and administrators, view classrooms and student projects. Stop by the school office for a campus map before visiting classrooms.

Fri., February 17, 2017 - Sun., February 19, 2017  - Healdsburg, CA

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave., Healdsburg, CA 95448
2:00am (02/17) - 1:00pm (02/19)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta, 7074315100, iperalta@riolindo.org

Academy Days: Each year, several students join us for a taste of academy life. Students see classes in progress, eat in the cafe, sleep in the dorms, meet and interact with students from around the world, and much more!Parents: We have a special schedule just for you. Meet our teachers and learn about the innovative approaches they use in the classroom. Meet other parents considering the option of boarding school, and see what life will be like for your son or daughter.

Sat., February 18, 2017  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ellie Smythe, 8188943213, ellie.smythe@centersoflearning.com

Centers of Learning invites you to attend our prospective student open house. Come tour our safe and beautiful campus, and meet teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are appreciated. We look forward to meeting you!

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 714-637-0887, ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

Join the students, Staff and Faculty of Hephatha to tour our Middle School, and learn about our Academic, Athletic, STEM and Arts programs in a fun and interactive way. Enjoy pizza & snacks, win great prizes, fellowship with new friends, and register for `17-`18! Invite a family, & earn points for your team! This event is open to all families of 5th-8th grade students for the 2017-2018 school year in Anaheim Hills and surrounding communities. Other enrollment events: 1/26/17, Kindergarten Information Night; 2/9/17, K-8th's Open House; and 4/7/17, Early Childhood's Open House and Ice Cream Social.

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Glendale, CA

Open House
Glendale Adventist Academy
700 Kimlin Dr, Glendale, CA 91206
6:30am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nelly Martin, 8182448671, nmartin@glendaleacademy.org

Glendale Adventist Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House for grades K-12 for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to walk about our campus, see the facilities, meet the teachers and administrators. We hope to see you there.

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, 949-387-1199 ext. 2417, mathis@clshs.org

Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Mon., March 06, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our superstar teachers, learn about our program and tour our campus. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Thu., March 09, 2017  - Santa Cruz, United States

Open House
Gateway School
126 Eucalyptus Ave., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Colleen Sullivan, 8314230341, colleen.sullivan@gatewaysc.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our School Day Tours for prospective families. This will provide you an opportunity to meet students and parents, view K-8 classrooms in action, speak with our Head of School and admissions team, and experience our gorgeous bayside campus. Reservations recommended. We hope to see you here!

Sat., March 11, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Legacy Christian School
420 Allegan Circle, San Jose, CA 95123
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Bridget Adams, (408)225-5976, badams@legacychristianschool.net

You are invited to join us at our Open House for prospective students and families. You can tour the classrooms, meet the teachers, view the curriculum and more! We would love to have you stop by. No reservations required. Stop by any time between 10:00 am - Noon. Please contact us with any questions! Hope to see you there!

Wed., March 15, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., March 23, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, 949-387-1199 ext. 2417, mathis@clshs.org

Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Sat., April 01, 2017  - Rocklin, CA

Open House
Destiny Christian Preschool
6900 Destiny Dr, Rocklin, CA 95677
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Colleen Mullendore, 9167882827, cmullendore@dcpschool.com

DCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 07, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 714-637-0887, ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

EARLY CHILDHOOD`S OPEN HOUSE and ice cream social ! New Families Visitation Time: 5:30-6:30; Session 1: 6:30-7:15pm: Room 2: Mrs. Smith, Room 3: Mrs. Lang-Preuss, Room 6: Mrs. Hughes, Room 7: Ms. Gasimyan ("Miss G"), and Room 8: Ms. Couch. Session 2: 7:15-8:00: Room 1: Mrs. Rogers, Room 2: Ms. Blau, Room 4: Mrs. Eggenburg, and Room 5: TK Mrs. Farner & Mrs. Fry. Ice Cream will be served in the Breezeway following your class visit, and be sure to visit our baby chicks! We invite you to bring a family with you- the more, the merrier! Other enrollment events: 1/23/17, Kindergarten Information Night; 2/9/17, K-8th Open House; and 2/23/17, Middle School Information Night.

Sun., April 16, 2017 - Mon., April 17, 2017  - Healdsburg, United States

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave., Healdsburg, CA 95448
10:00am (04/16) - 12:00pm (04/17)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta, 7074315100, iperalta@riolindo.org

STEM CAMP: Come explore your world through experiments, research adventures, and class work with Rio`s science department.

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., April 29, 2017  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Director of Admissions, (916) 860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is our Lower School Open House in conjunction with our Grand May Day Festival. Come and enjoy the May Pole dance, do some crafts, have a bite to eat, and visit our Lower School. Parents and Students welcome.

Mon., May 01, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our superstar teachers, learn about our program and tour our campus. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Thu., May 04, 2017  - Laguna Niguel, CA

Open House
Grace Classical Academy
24600 La Plata Drive, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
5:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Charlotte Cablay, 949-558-5065, admissions@graceclassicalacademy.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for our current and prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our class rooms and see samples of the work our students do at each grade level. There will be a Prospective Parent Information Meeting from 5-6 to give you an overview of our school and curriculum and will give you a chance to answer questions. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., May 07, 2017  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 8187072365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

You're invited to join us in celebration of the Hebrew language, modern Israeli culture and our Jewish roots . Our festive Sunday mornings will help you end your weekend with a taste of laughter, experiential learning and new friends.You can expect to:* Enjoy a read-a-loud of an Israeli children's book in an original way.* Take part in a hands-on activity to reinforce some of the key words from the story.* Examine a Jewish angle to the story together with some IRDS older buddies.Sippur Sunday will be held in the Mercaz, starting promptly at 10:00 and is open to the public and is for children ages 3 - 10. Space is limited so RSVP.We are looking forward to sharing our story with you.....RSVP BY VISITING: http://www.ilanramondayschool.com/sippur-sunday

Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.