Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Fri., February 05, 2016  - Davis, CA

Open House
Davis Waldorf School
3100 Sycamore Lane, Davis, CA 95616
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Bessie Oakley, 530-753-1651, enrollment@daviswaldorf.org

The Davis Waldorf School warmly invites you to attend our annual Open House for prospective students and their families. Our Open House features our Kindergarten through 8th grade classrooms and our special subject programs (music, handwork, Spanish, woodworking, eurythmy and gardening.) We will showcase our curriculum through displays of student work, musical performances, and snack offerings that dovetail with the curriculum for each grade. Come to meet our fantastic Waldorf teachers, our administrators and our welcoming families at our beautiful 5 acre campus in North Davis. We plan to see you there!

Fri., February 05, 2016  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Carden Conservatory Preschool, Elementary & Junior High School
5702 Clark Drive, Huntington Beach, CA 92649
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Patricia Shenkman , 714-840-5127, pshenkman@cardenconservatory.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our all school Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!"

Sat., February 06, 2016  - Tarzana, CA

Reception
Woodcrest School
6043 Tampa Ave., Tarzana, CA 91356
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Melody Gutierrez, 818-345-3002, director.tarzana@woodcrestschool.org

Woodcrest Preschool and Woodcrest School cordially invite you to attend our Family Fun Day! This is event is open to the entire community and gives parents and children the opportunity to have fun in a relaxed and inviting environment.

Parents and students will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus.

Reservations are requested but not necessary.

We hope to see you at our Family Fun Day!

Sun., February 07, 2016  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
The Children's School of Art and Science
1295 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA 94301
2:00am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Children's School of Art and Science is building a program that welcomes children and families into a learning environment that integrates thinking, imagination, and social awareness. We have a unique integrative approach to all the core academic areas, including literary connections, inquiry-based science, social studies through personal story, and conceptual mathematics. The open house will include a tour of our new campus right next to the Junior Museum and Children's Library, and a chance to hear each of our teachers speak about their approach. Childcare will be provided. You can register online at http://www.schoolofartandscience.org/registration.php.

Sun., February 07, 2016  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Montessori In Redlands Inc
1890 Orange Ave, Redlands, CA 92373
8:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This event is known as Journey & Discovery. Adults will immerse themselves in the Montessori learning environment for ages 18 months through 18 years. This is a hands on experience to give adults a true sense of what it is like to learn in an AMI Montessori environment. For more information, contact info@mir.org.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Beverly Hills, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Beverly Hills
8484 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 220 , Beverly Hills, CA 90211
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Chanel Grant, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Beverly Hills campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Carlsbad
705 Palomar Airport Rd., Ste. 340, Carlsbad, CA 92011
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rosamaria Pagarigan, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Carlsbad campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Cupertino
19638 Stevens Creek Blvd., Suite 230, Cupertino, CA 95014
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Grace Lee, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Cupertino campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Huntington Beach
2100 Main St., Ste. 260, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Gina Johnson, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Huntington Beach campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Newport Beach
2302 Martin St., Ste. 100, Colton Plaza, Irvine, CA 92612
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: June Tseng, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Newport Beach campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Brentwood
12300 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 110, Los Angeles, CA 90025
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lena Liu, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Brentwood campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Manhattan Beach, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy-Manhattan Beach
2101 Rosecrans, Ste. 1225, Manhattan Beach, CA 90245
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Donielson, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Manhattan Beach campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Mission Viejo, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Mission Viejo
26440 La Alameda Ste.150, Mission Viejo, CA 92691
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Arlotti, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Mission Viejo campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Orange, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Anaheim Hills
3111 N. Tustin Street, Suite 240, Orange, CA 92685
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Paliescheskey, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see Halstrom Academy, Anaheim Hills campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Pasadena
35 N. Lake Ave., Ste. 150, Pasadena, CA 91101
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ani Zeneian, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Pasadena campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy-San Diego
9915 Mira Mesa Boulevard, Suite 210, San Diego, CA 92131
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Eddie Ceja, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, San Diego campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - San Mateo, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - San Mateo
1840 Gateway Dr., Ste. 100, San Mateo, CA 94404
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jayne Cho, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, San Mateo campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Walnut Creek
101 Ygnacio Valley Road, Suite 345, Walnut Creek, CA 94596
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Carol Rupp, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Walnut Creek campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Westlake Village, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Westlake Village
30700 Russell Ranch Rd., Ste. 180, Westlake Village, CA 91362
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kiersten Rugg, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Westlake Village campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Mon., February 08, 2016  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Woodland Hills
21800 Oxnard Street, Suite 2470, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joe Harper, 866-402-1699

Join us for our “Sip ’n See” open house. Meet faculty and staff and see the Halstrom Academy, Woodland Hills campus in action. Learn more about 1:1 instruction and how we tailor education to each student. Everyone is welcome so bring a friend.

Tue., February 09, 2016  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St Jerome School
5580 Thornburn St, Los Angeles, CA 90045
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Mignuealt, 310-670-1678, secretary@stjeromewestchester.org

COME TOUR OUR SCHOOL
We would love for you to see our school in action. Please schedule your tour with Mrs. Mignuealt.

Schedule your tour online at http://www.st-jeromeschool.org/tours.html.

Wed., February 10, 2016  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Army and Navy Academy
2605 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, CA 92008
7:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 760.547.5278, admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Get a taste of life at ANA during our Preview Day. You’ll meet Cadets and teachers, sit in on classes, and more! Limited spaces are available, so an RSVP is required.

Wed., February 10, 2016  - Salinas, CA

Open House
Montessori Learning Center
30 Reservation Road, Salinas, CA 93908
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 831-769-9085, info@montessorilearningcenter.com

The Montessori Learning Center cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This event will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well tour our campus. No reservations required for this casual event. Hope to see you there!

Thu., February 11, 2016  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. Paul's Lutheran School
901 E Heim Avenue, Orange, CA 92865
8:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kim Howard, 714-921-3188, kim.howard@splsorange.org

Join us at your convenience to learn more about St. Paul's and how we can meet the needs of your child. Tours and information will be available for our Kindergarten through 8th grade programs. Please feel free to stop by at anytime!

Thu., February 11, 2016  - Pleasant Hill, CA

Open House
Pleasant Hill Adventist Academy
796 Grayson Rd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94573
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Betty Farley, 925-934-9261, office@pleasanthilladventistacademy.com

Pleasant Hill Adventist Academy cordially invites you to attend our Kindergarten Roundup for parents and 4-5 year old potential students. Join us to learn more about a transforming educational experience! We also welcome potential students for grades 1-6 to come in and bump-up to the next grade for one day to see how exciting next year will be here at PHAA!! Lunch will be provided.
Looking forward to meeting you there!!

Thu., February 11, 2016  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our Arts and Wards Night Celebration prospective students and their families are welcome. Come and see a showcase of our student work, art, drama and multi-media presentations. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., February 12, 2016  - Valencia, CA

Open House
Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355
8:30am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Froemming, (661) 296-2601, EFroemming@TrinityClassicalAcademy.com

On Friday, January 6 from 8:30 A.M. to 10:00 A.M., Trinity opens its doors for prospective parents of transitional kindergarten and kindergarten students, enabling them to see for themselves how a classical curriculum can greatly influence the academic success of their children and foster a lifelong love for learning.
“Parents will be able to experience first-hand the journey their students will experience while immersed in the Trinity culture,” explained Kevin Seitz, Grammar School Principal. “Meeting our experienced and dedicated faculty while they are teaching in the classroom will give parents a true understanding of what sets Trinity apart from others and how each student is nurtured in a supportive environment.”
The foundation of an outstanding education begins early and choosing the right transitional kindergarten or kindergarten class is an important decision for parents. Those years are more than letters, shapes and numbers, kindergarten is essential for a student to realize their potential intellectually, socially, emotionally and physically. Kindergarten Live! at Trinity Classical Academy will give parents an in-depth look at how a classical, Christian education will impact their lives and shape their future.

Tue., February 16, 2016  - Ripon, CA

Open House
Ripon Christian Schools
217 N. Maple Avenue, Ripon, CA 95366
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori McGovern, 209-599-2155, admissions@rcschools.com

Pre-school 6:30-7:00
K-8 7:oo-8:00

Wed., February 17, 2016  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Chabad Hebrew Academy
10785 Pomerado Rd, San Diego, CA 92131
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Wendy Leberman, 858-566-1996 x1204, wleberman@chasd.org

WELCOME WEDNESDAYS @ CHA November 18, 2015 for inquiries for 6 weeks to 6 years
Come experience the school in action! Visit classrooms, meet teachers and administrators and experience firsthand our amazing Montessori based program.

Thu., February 18, 2016  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, 714-637-0887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

Join the students, Staff and Faculty of Hephatha to tour our Middle School, and learn about our Academic, Athletic, STEM and Arts programs in a fun and interactive way. Enjoy pizza & snacks, win great prizes, fellowship with new friends, and register for ‘16-’17! Invite a family to attend with you!

Thu., February 18, 2016  - Diamond Bar, CA

Open House
Mt. Calvary Lutheran School
23300 Golden Springs Drive, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Claudia Randall, 9098612740, claudia.randall@mcldb.org

We cordially invite you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families on Thursday, February 18th. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrator, and students, as well as tour our beautiful hill top campus in Diamond Bar. We are a Kindergarten through 8th grade school. We look forward to meeting you.

Sat., February 20, 2016  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susan White, Debra Grill, 8188943213, admissions@centersoflearning.ocm

Centers of Learning invites you to tour our beautiful campus in North Hills and to meet our outstanding staff at our Open House for prospective students. Information concerning our programs can be found at www.centersoflearning.com. Please rsvp to the email address above. We look forward to meeting you and your family!

Sat., February 20, 2016  - San Leandro, CA

Open House
The Principled Academy
2305-A Washington Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Asmundson, 510-351-6400, tpacademy2000@yahoo.com

The Principled Academy invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House provides an excellent opportunity to see the school, meet some staff, and get all the information you need. We hope to see you there!

Mon., February 22, 2016  - Riverside, CA

Open House
Riverside Christian Schools
8775 Magnolia St., Riverside, CA 92503
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elizabeth Pashko, 8184146079, epashko@rivchristian.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations requested but not required. We hope to See you there!

Preschool: 6 PM at 3626 Monroe St., Riverside 92504
Elementary School: 6:30 PM at our Magnolia Ave. campus
Middle School/High School: 7 PM at our Magnolia Ave.

Tue., February 23, 2016  - Camarillo, CA

Open House
Cornerstone Christian Schools
1777 Arneill Road, Camarillo, CA 93010
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Vickki Young, 805-987-8621, vyoung@ccsed.org

Cornerstone Christian Schools invites you to call for a tour of our campus for prospective students and their families. The principal will give you a tour of our campus and answer any questions that you might have. Our Open House is an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. We look forward to getting to know and serve your family.

Thu., February 25, 2016  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Sat., February 27, 2016  - Visalia, CA

Open House
Grace Christian School
1111 S Conyer St, Visalia, CA 93277
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 559-734-7694, info@gracechristianvisalia.org

We invite you ad your family to attend our PREVIEW DAY. There is an obstacle bounce house and other activities for the children. A hot dog meal is provided, snow cones, popcorn and lemonade. You will have the opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, our students and their families. NO reservations are required. Come and check out how amazing Grace is.

Sun., February 28, 2016  - West Covina, CA

Open House
Christ Lutheran School
311 S Citrus St, West Covina, CA 91791
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lydia Fuller, 626. 967.7531 x 240, cls@clswc.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are not required. We hope to see you there! Call the office for more information at 626.967.7531 ext 240"

Sun., March 06, 2016  - Orange, CA

Open House
Oakridge Private School
19111 Villa Park Road, Orange, CA 92869
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

"Oakridge Private School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. During this Open House you will have an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful 7 acre campus. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., March 09, 2016  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Army and Navy Academy
2605 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, CA 92008
7:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 760.547.5278, admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Get a taste of life at ANA during our Preview Day. You’ll meet Cadets and teachers, sit in on classes, and more! Limited spaces are available, so an RSVP is required.

Thu., March 10, 2016  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Orange County Christian School
641 S Western Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92804
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus!

Tue., March 15, 2016  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Traci Koski, 949-387-1199 ext. 2423, koski@clshs.org

Thank you for your interest in Crean Lutheran High School! The faculty and staff here at CLHS are excited to get to know you and your family. Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Open House Schedule:
All open houses are 6:30-8:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Thursday, November 19, 2015
Thursday, January 28, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Sat., March 19, 2016  - San Leandro, CA

Open House
The Principled Academy
2305-A Washington Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Asmundson, 510-351-6400, tpacademy2000@yahoo.com

The Principled Academy invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House is an excellent opportunity to meet some staff, see the school, and get all the information you need. We look forward to meeting you!

Tue., March 22, 2016  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St Jerome School
5580 Thornburn St, Los Angeles, CA 90045
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Mignuealt, 310-670-1678, secretary@stjeromewestchester.org

COME TOUR OUR SCHOOL
We would love for you to see our school in action. Please schedule your tour with Mrs. Mignuealt.

Schedule your tour online at http://www.st-jeromeschool.org/tours.html.

Thu., April 07, 2016  - La Jolla, CA

Reception
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 858-454-0184, info@tcslj.org

The Children's School cordially invites your family to attend our Great Artist Grande Finale! Our Great Artist program provides an opportunity for students at each grade level (Toddler - Eighth Grade) to engage in an in-depth, cross-curricular study of a specific artist over a six-week period. Throughout the study, students work through an integrated curriculum consisting of developmentally-appropriate activities in language arts, math, science and social studies in addition to learning to emulate each artists’ particular style.

As with other project-based learning experiences at TCS, much of the content covered emerges from the unique interests of the students and is reinforced by developmentally appropriate activities. In this instance, activities are based upon the chosen artist and his or her work.

The Great Artists program culminates with the Grande Finale exhibit at which students proudly display their work and share their learning processes with families and community members. Our classrooms are transformed into showcases displaying the students’ artistic endeavors and the depth of learning that the program encourages.

We invite you to discover how great works of art from accomplished artists can inspire a true appreciation of the fine arts in children.

Fri., April 08, 2016  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen or Susana Anderson, 714-637-0887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

I scream, you scream, we ALL scream for ice cream! Join us for Early Childhood's Open House and Ice Cream Social, and turn in your registration for the 2015-2016 school year, if you haven't already! This is a great opportunity for information, fellowship and a fun first-time experience for your prospective preschooler.

Sun., April 10, 2016  - Palo Alto, CA

Open House
The Children's School of Art and Science
1295 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, CA 94301
2:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Children's School of Art and Science is building a program that welcomes children and families into a learning environment that integrates thinking, imagination, and social awareness. We have a unique integrative approach to all the core academic areas, including literary connections, inquiry-based science, social studies through personal story, and conceptual mathematics. The open house will include a tour of our new campus right next to the Junior Museum and Children's Library, and a chance to hear each of our teachers speak about their approach. Childcare will be provided. You can register online at http://www.schoolofartandscience.org/registration.php.

Mon., April 11, 2016  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kirsten Kelly, 831-458-9800, kirsten@exploremcp.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., April 12, 2016  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St Jerome School
5580 Thornburn St, Los Angeles, CA 90045
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Mignuealt, 310-670-1678, secretary@stjeromewestchester.org

COME TOUR OUR SCHOOL
We would love for you to see our school in action. Please schedule your tour with Mrs. Mignuealt.

Schedule your tour online at http://www.st-jeromeschool.org/tours.html.

Wed., April 13, 2016  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Army and Navy Academy
2605 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, CA 92008
7:30am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 760.547.5278, admission@armyandnavyacademy.org

Get a taste of life at ANA during our Preview Day. You’ll meet Cadets and teachers, sit in on classes, and more! Limited spaces are available, so an RSVP is required.

Thu., April 21, 2016  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Open House
Pinecrest Schools Thousand Oaks
449 E Wilbur Rd., Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

You are invited to our 2016 annual Open House; this year's theme, Literature. Our grade levels navigate the various literary components and represent the concept and interpretation of literature as each grade sees it.
Our Open House is a great time to interact with teachers, students and administration, as well as tour our beautiful tree lined campus. We hope to see you here!

Thu., April 21, 2016  - Vista, CA

Open House
Tri-City Christian School
302 North Emerald Drive, Vista, CA 92083
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kim Wolf, 7606308227, kim.wolf@tccs.org

ANNUAL OPEN HOUSE! Open to the community - come check out the Tri-City Christian School difference! Visit classrooms and meet teachers, see fine arts presentations, grab a new book at the book fair, and learn about all the programs offered that will inspire your child to learn and grow while being grounded in their faith. RSVP to admissions at admissions@tccs.org.

Sat., April 23, 2016  - San Leandro, CA

Open House
The Principled Academy
2305-A Washington Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Asmundson, 510-351-6400, tpacademy2000@yahoo.com

The Principled Academy invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House is an excellent opportunity to meet some staff, see the school and get all the information you need. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., April 23, 2016  - Reedley, CA

Open House
Immanuel Schools
1128 S Reed Avenue, Reedley, CA 93654
3:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Corinne Hall, (559) 638-2529 ext. 101, chall@immanuelschools.com

Join us for a great day of fellowship, activity and food ! ! !
This is a K-12 community event at Immanuel with Bounce Houses, Classroom Displays, Family Trees, Music, Industrial & Fine Arts Show, Science Experiments, Games, and a Free BBQ Dinner. The day will conclude with an evening program in the Chapel. Students, parents, friends, family, and members of the community are welcome and invited to attend. Please contact the Immanuel office or visit our website at www.immanuelschools.com for more information.

Thu., April 28, 2016  - Arcadia, CA

Open House
Pearl Preparatory School
1307 E. Longden Ave., Arcadia, CA 91006
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michaela Ixta, 6264427737, mixta@pearlprep.org

Pearl Prep's annual Open House event is open to all. There is a special behind the scenes tour at 6:00 p.m. for prospective parents. The classrooms will be open from 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. for parents to explore and see what our students have done this year.

Sat., April 30, 2016  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nick Broad, 916-860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

Our Lower School Open House is combined with our May Day celebration. This is a great time to enjoy our campus, our community and visit our Lower School to meet the teachers. Prospective students and their families are welcome!

Thu., May 19, 2016  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
St Jerome School
5580 Thornburn St, Los Angeles, CA 90045
10:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Mignuealt, 310-670-1678, secretary@stjeromewestchester.org

COME TOUR OUR SCHOOL
We would love for you to see our school in action. Please schedule your tour with Mrs. Mignuealt.

Schedule your tour online at http://www.st-jeromeschool.org/tours.html.

Sat., May 21, 2016  - San Leandro, CA

Open House
The Principled Academy
2305-A Washington Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Asmundson, 510-351-6400, tpacademy2000@yahoo.com

The Principled Academy invites you to attend an Open House at our school for prospective students and their families. The Open Houses is an excellent opportunity to meet some staff, see the school and get all the information you need. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., June 18, 2016  - San Leandro, CA

Open House
The Principled Academy
2305-A Washington Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577
11:00am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Nancy Asmundson, 510-351-6400, tpacademy2000@yahoo.com

The Principled Academy invites you to attend an Open House at our school for prospective students and their families. The Open House is an excellent opportunity to meet some staff, see the school and get all the information you need. We look forward to meeting you!

Recent Articles
January 25, 2016
This is a very practical list of things you must do before you graduate. The items on this list will enhance your college applications.
January 08, 2016
Here are my picks for 'must have' web sites when it comes to finding out about private K-12 schools.
January 05, 2016
Many parents search for an answer to the question "How do I provide the kind of religious education I want for my child?" Religious education is a very personal, subjective matter. We explore some of your options.