Private School Events in California

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

California open-houses are listed below:

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Encinitas, CA

Open House
The Grauer School
1500 S. El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
9:00am - 10:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tricia Valeski, 7602742116, triciavaleski@grauerschool.com

Please join us for a "Discover Grauer Day". We will have small group tours and a chance for students and families to see "a day in the life" of a Grauer Student. RSVP required. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Topanga Mountain School
5920 Shoup Ave, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liz Hertz, 818-346-8355, liz@topangamountainschool.org

Necessary For Enrollment For 2017-2018Join us to find out more about our unique program, TMS director, current parents, and students will be on hand to answer your questions!Please call to confirm attendance 818-346-8355

Wed., January 18, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 18, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
4605 Point Loma Avenue, San Diego, CA 92107
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hall, 619-223-3663, ahall@warren-walker.com

Please join us for Lower School Admissions Open House on Wednesday, January 18th at 3:30pm. Learn more about our Point Loma Campus learning community for Prekindergarten-5th grades, tour our campus, meet our teachers and administrators, and learn more about the "next" steps in our admissions process. For more information or to register to attend, please call the Admissions Office at 619-223-3663!

Wed., January 18, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
San Diego Jewish Academy
11860 Carmel Creek Road, San Diego, CA 92130
6:00pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Keri Copans, 858-704-3716, admissions@sdja.com

Join us for our Showcase Night at the Academy! See the work of our talented students, meet with our teachers, talk with our administrators and mingle with our parents. You and your children are warmly invited to attend.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
6:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184 x 101, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invited you to attend our Kindergarten Readiness event. Join teachers and parent educators for a discussion about Kindergarten readiness. What are the expectations in Kindergarten? Is my child socially, emotionally, and ??cognitively ready? What to look for in a Kindergarten program. We hope to see you there. Please RSVP to rridgeway@tcslj.org.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Valencia, CA

Open House
Trinity Classical Academy
28310 Kelly Johnson Parkway, Valencia, CA 91355
8:30am - 10:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Elizabeth Froemming, (661) 296-2601, EFroemming@TrinityClassicalAcademy.com

We invite you to discover Trinity Classical Academy, a coeducational, college preparatory, independent, liberal arts transitional kindergarten through twelfth-grade school that was founded in 2001 with 28 students on the classical, Christian educational model. With an enrollment of 565 students, Trinity is one of the largest classical, Christian schools in the country. The mission of Trinity Classical Academy has remained consistent: to offer a challenging education, grounded in the Christian faith and the classical tradition, to produce young men and women of virtue, wisdom, purpose and courage.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Lafayette, United States

Open House
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
955 Risa Road, Lafayette, CA 94597
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Abby Seitelman , 9252848288, abby@ccjds.org

Please join us at our Middle School Open House which will give you the opportunity to meet our Middle School students (6th-8th grade), teachers and staff! Feel free to contact Abby with any questions, abby@ccjds.orgNo reservations required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, 949-387-1199 ext. 2417, mathis@clshs.org

Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Thu., January 19, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective 6-8th grade Middle School students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 20, 2017  - La Jolla, CA

Open House
The Childrens School
2225 Torrey Pines Lane, La Jolla, CA 92037
8:30am - 9:45pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Ridgeway, 858-454-0184 x 101, rridgeway@tcslj.org

The Children's School invites you to attend our Kindergarten Readiness event. Join teachers and parent educators for a discussion about Kindergarten readiness. What are the expectations in Kindergarten? Is my child socially, emotionally, and ??cognitively ready? What to look for in a Kindergarten program. We hope to see you there. Please RSVP to rridgeway@tcslj.org.

Fri., January 20, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Fri., January 20, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Reception
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Enjoy a cup of coffee with our Administration and Students as you learn more about us.

Fri., January 20, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Laurel School
350 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liana Miyamura, (415) 752-3567, lmiyamura@thelaurelschool.com

The Laurel School invites you to attend an Open House Tour to learn more about what we offer. It is a fantastic opportunity to meet our Head of School, see classes in action, visit with our students, and truly get a feel for what our community is like. It is the first step in discovering whether The Laurel School is a good fit for your child and family. Please call or email us to RSVP or with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ellie Smythe, 8188943213, ellie.smythe@centersoflearning.com

Centers of Learning invites you to attend our prospective student open house. Come tour our safe and beautiful campus and meet teachers, administrators and students. Reservations are appreciated. We look forward to meeting you!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Beverly Hills, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Beverly Hills
8484 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 220 , Beverly Hills, CA 90211
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Carlsbad, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Carlsbad
705 Palomar Airport Rd., Ste. 340, Carlsbad, CA 92011
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Cupertino, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Cupertino
19638 Stevens Creek Blvd., Suite 230, Cupertino, CA 95014
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
10:00am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Director of Admissions, (916) 860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

Kindergarten Open House
We have a Transitional Kindergarten. For the 2017/2018 school year, children who turn 4 by May 30, 2017 are eligible for our 2 year kindergarten.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Huntington Beach
2100 Main St., Ste. 260, Huntington Beach, CA 92648
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Newport Beach
2302 Martin St., Ste. 100, Colton Plaza, Irvine, CA 92612
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Laguna Hills, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Mission Viejo
25201 Paseo De Alicia, Suite 250, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Brentwood
12300 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 110, Los Angeles, CA 90025
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Manhattan Beach, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy-Manhattan Beach
2101 Rosecrans, Ste. 1225, Manhattan Beach, CA 90245
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Anaheim Hills
3111 N. Tustin Street, Suite 240, Orange, CA 92685
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Pasadena
35 N. Lake Ave., Ste. 150, Pasadena, CA 91101
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy-San Diego
9915 Mira Mesa Boulevard Suite 210, San Diego, CA 92131
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Almaden Country School
6835 Trinidad Drive, San Jose, CA 95120
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mary Jo Heindel, 408-997-0424, admissions@a-cs.org

Almaden Country School's Open House is a great opportunity to ask faculty questions, experience the school from the point-of-view of a current student, alumni, or an ACS parent, and see current students works. Almaden Country School is the winner of Bay Area Parent's 2016 Gold Medal for Education in Silicon Valley and a member of the prestigious California Association of Independent Schools. Learn how small class sizes mean more individualized attention that brings out the gifts in every child and how our enrichments such as drama, music, art, robotics, STEM/STEAM, makers, foreign languages, and more, provide an opportunity for every child to find their passion.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - San Mateo, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - San Mateo
1840 Gateway Dr., Ste. 100, San Mateo, CA 94404
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Santa Cruz Childrens School
366 Gault St, Santa Cruz, CA 95062
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Tour the school and meet Deric, the school director, Andrea, our Kindergarten teacher of 13 years and developer of the early literacy curriculum, Monaco Lane, and a few of our current SCCS families. Together they will answer your questions about Kindergarten readiness, what to expect from your child academically and socially their first year of elementary school, and how a small and caring environment like Santa Cruz Children`s School will help set them up for a lifelong love of learning. Children are welcome!

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Saratoga, CA

Open House
Saint Andrew's Episcopal School
13601 Saratoga Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Renee Gurza, admissions@st-andrews.org

Join us on campus to experience how the Saint Andrew`s whole child approach to elementary and middle school education will provide the right foundation for your child. Come explore our classrooms, labs, studios and enrichment spaces. Speak with our faculty and administrators. Speak with current students and parents. Learn more about our service learning program, character education initiatives, as well as before- and after-school activities. You`ll be glad you came.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Walnut Creek
101 Ygnacio Valley Road, Suite 345, Walnut Creek, CA 94596
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Westlake Village, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Westlake Village
30700 Russell Ranch Rd., Ste. 180, Westlake Village, CA 91362
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Woodland Hills, CA

Open House
Halstrom Academy - Woodland Hills
21800 Oxnard Street, Suite 220, Woodland Hills, CA 91367
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: 866-402-1699

It`s a new year, and time for new beginnings! Join us for an Open House on January 21 to meet the Halstrom team and learn how Halstrom Academy can work with your family`s needs. Experience what`s different about Halstrom Academy how students create their own unique class schedules, learn at their own individual pace, and find success and happiness in school.

Sat., January 21, 2017  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Old Orchard School
400 W Campbell Ave, Campbell, CA 95008
11:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Admission Ofice, (408) 378-5935, admission@oldorchardschool.com

ALL SCHOOL OPEN HOUSE EVENT (JK-8) We warmly welcome you to join us at our Open House event where you will have the opportunity to tour our campus, meet our students, parents, faculty and staff and see first hand just what makes an Old Orchard education so special. If you are unable to attend an Open House, we offer school-day tours Tues-Thurs each week. Reserve your space on our website or contact our Admission office at admission@oldorchardschool.com or 408.378.5935.We look forward to seeing you on campus soon!

Sun., January 22, 2017 - Sun., January 29, 2017  - Tiburon, CA

Open House
Saint Hilary School
765 Hilary Drive, Tiburon, CA 94920
10:00am (01/22) - 12:00pm (01/29)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Betsy Shelton, 4159375502, admissions@sainthilaryschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus atop the hillsides in Tiburon overlooking Richardson Bay. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 24, 2017  - Pasadena, CA

Reception
Maranatha High School
169 South Saint John Avenue, Pasadena, CA 91105
7:00am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MHS Admissions Office, 626 817 4021, admissions@mhs-hs.org

A CLOSER LOOK - If you missed Open House in November or just want to take a Closer Look at MHS, please join us on Tuesday, January 24 to hear from students, faculty, and administration in a more informal setting. Come get all your questions answered.

Tue., January 24, 2017  - El Dorado Hills, CA

Open House
Marble Valley Academy
5001 Hillsdale Cirlce, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This is our annual open house for prospective families. It gives Marble Valley a chance to show what we can offer your child in terms of education and personality.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Moraga, CA

Open House
Orion Academy
350 Rheem Blvd, Moraga, CA 94556
6:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 925-377-0789, office@orionacademy.org

We are excited to share our innovative program with you. Please join us for an informational evening with the director, faculty and staff. Tour the campus, meet Orion parents and enjoy student presentations. Explore the Possibilities! The evening is designed for adult and professional discussion.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Petaluma, CA

Open House
St. Vincent Elementary School
100 Howard Street, Petaluma, CA 94952
6:15am - 7:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Stiveson, (707)762-6426, stiveson@svelem.org

Please join us for our KINDERGARTEN OPEN HOUSE!! 6:15 to 6:30 pm Meet and Greet6:30 to 6:45 pm Kindergarten Presentation6:45 to 7:15 pm Q&A and Classroom exploringRegistration is helpful but not required. Register online at www.SVELEM.org or call (707)762-6426

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Wed., January 25, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Warren-Walker School
5150 Wilson Street, San Diego, CA 91942
3:30pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hall, 619-223-3663, ahall@warren-walker.com

Please join us for Lower School Admissions Open House on Wednesday, January 25th at 3:30pm. Learn more about our La Mesa Campus learning community for Prekindergarten-5th grades, tour our campus, meet our teachers and administrators, and learn more about the "next" steps in our admissions process. For more information or to register to attend, please call the Admissions Office at 619-223-3663!

Wed., January 25, 2017  - Redondo Beach, CA

Open House
Riviera Hall Lutheran School
330 Palos Verdes Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lyessia Paley, 3103755528, lpaley@rivierahall.org

Transitional Kindergarten and Kindergarten Open House. Please join us for an evening to experience Riviera Hall Lutheran School. Our mission is to provide our students with an academic, social and spiritual education. Our high standards of character, integrity and achievement shape students into responsible global citizens. This event is for adults only. We hope to see you there!

Wed., January 25, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Private School Fair
Childrens Creative & Performing Arts Academy of San Diego
6845 Kroc Center, Auditorium, San Diego, CA 92115
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Winter Dance Recital ages 3 to 18. Public invited.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 714-637-0887, ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

Kindergarten Information Night! Meet Mrs. Willliams and your student's prospective classmates for the 17-18 academic year! From 6:30-7, students will be on the Early Childhood campus while parents enjoy a presentation in the Kindergarten classroom, and from 7-7:30, students will join their parents in the Kindergarten classroom. Other enrollment events: 2/9/17, K-8th's Open House; 2/23/17, Middle School Information Night; 4/7/17, Early Childhood's Open House Ice Cream Social.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Lake View Terrace, United States

Open House
Delphi Academy Of Los Angeles
11341 Brainard Ave, Lake View Terrace, CA 91342
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Joan Roeschke, 8185831070, joan_roeschke@delphila.org

Why do so many Delphi alumni insist on sending their children to Delphi LA? Find out at our open house, for Preschool through High School! This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Lake View Terrace campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Paso Robles, CA

Open House
Trinity Lutheran School
940 Creston Rd, Paso Robles, CA 93446
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Trinity Lutheran School and Preschool cordially invites you to attend an Open House for current and prospective students and their families. This Open House provides a time to talk with the staff and current families, tour the facilities, and see first hand all the opportunities available at the school and preschool.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Encino, CA

Open House
St. Cyril of Jerusalem School
4548 Haskell Ave., Encino, CA 91436
6:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Mrs. Angelica Pugliese, 818-501-4155, apugliese@stcyril.net

St. Cyril of Jerusalem School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. St. Cyril of Jerusalem School is an elementary and junior high Catholic school educating a diverse student body from Pre-K through 8th grade in the community of Encino for over 50 years. We are dedicated to innovation, creativity, and excellence. Please come and explore our community and discover the unique learning opportunities we have to offer your children. Please visit our website at www.stcyril.net to learn more information.

Thu., January 26, 2017  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Kirby School
425 Encinal Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
6:45pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Hemmert, 831-423-0658 x202, admissions@kirby.org

Kirby School invites prospective families to our Open House, an ideal opportunity to tour our campus and meet Kirby families and faculty. Reservations are appreciated but not required. We hope to see you there!

Fri., January 27, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Private School Fair
Childrens Creative & Performing Arts Academy of San Diego
3051 El Cajon Blvd., San Diego, CA 92104
4:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Middle and High School Annual Science Fair. Free and public is invited.

Sat., January 28, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Legacy Christian School
420 Allegan Circle, San Jose, CA 95123
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Bridget Adams, (408)225-5976, badams@legacychristianschool.net

You are invited to join us at our Open House for prospective students and families. You can tour the classrooms, meet the teachers, view the curriculum and more! We would love to have you stop by. No reservations required. Stop by any time between 10:00 am - Noon. Please contact us with any questions! Hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Canyon Heights Academy
775 Waldo Road, Campbell, CA 95008
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karen Carminati, 408-370-6727, admissions@chamail.net

Canyon Heights hosts two Open House events each year. They are scheduled on a Sunday and allow time to visit each classroom, learn about our mission, curriculum, character and service programs, enrichment, after-school activities and athletics. Teachers and Administration are available to visit with prospective families, and all questions are welcome! You may also view textbook materials, and samples of student work are available in each classroom.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Redwood City, CA

Open House
St. Pius Elementary School
1100 Woodside Road, Redwood City, CA 94061
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Peggy Zappelli, 650-368-8327, pzappelli@stpiusschool.org

ALL ARE WELCOME:You are invited to attend the Open House for prospective students and families on Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 10:30AM. If you are considering a Catholic education for your child we would like you to join us at St. Pius School to learn more about our school community and how we nurture faith, inspire minds and awaken talents in our students. Tours will begin outside Fitzsimon Center. Please RSVP to pzappelli@stpiusschool.org if you would like to attend the Open House or request more information.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - San Clemente, CA

Open House
Our Lady Of Fatima Parish School
105 N La Esperanza, San Clemente, CA 92672
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kris Windes, 9494927320, kwindes@olfschool.net

Our Lady of Fatima Parish School invites you to join us for student-led tours of our campus-by-the-sea beginning at 10 AM. Enjoy browsing through our all-school Science Fair in McGowan Hall. Have fun playing the student created Science Games in the Science Lab. Administrators, teachers, and School Board members will be on hand to answer questions pertaining to curriculum, both spiritual and academic, our special classes that include Music, Piano, Art, Spanish and PE, daily implementation of multiple technological learning opportunities, after school programs, after school sports program and our extended day care program. Check us out at www.olfschool.net

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Escondido, United States

Open House
St Columba School
1964 Villa Del Dios Glen, Escondido, CA 92029
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Rose Navarro, 7604506376, rnavarro.anderson@gmail.com

St. Columba invites the community of Serra Mesa and its surrounding neighbors to celebrate Catholic School's Week and all its years of success on Sunday, January 29, 2016. Mass will be held at 9:30am and following the services the elementary and preschool will be open for all visitors to celebrate with us the accomplishments of our students and school. We look forward to meeting seeing you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
St. Leo The Great School
1051 W San Fernando St, San Jose, CA 95126
10:30am - 1:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Leo the Great Catholic School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The faculty and staff along with many students and parents will be available for you to meet and interact to discuss our wonderful site. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Los Angeles, United States

Open House
Our Mother Of Good Counsel School
2060 Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90027
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Allison Essman, 3236642131, principal@omgcschool.org

OMGC School proudly invites you to tour our campus, visit our classroom and meet our teachers. Applications will be available and the school staff will be happy to answer any questions you have. Current school families will serve as tour guides asking any community questions you might have. hope to see you there!Classrooms will be open from 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM. The Kona Ice Truck will also be there from 11-1, selling $3, $4, $5 and $6 shaved iced (if you have a souvenir cup already, bring it for a discount!)

Sun., January 29, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
St. Finn Barr Catholic School
419 Hearst Ave, San Francisco, CA 94112
11:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Join us as we kick off Catholic Schools week with a 10:00AM Family Mass, followed by an Open House at 11:00AM.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Modesto, United States

Open House
St Stanislaus Parish School
1416 Maze Blvd, Modesto, CA 95351-1799
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Julie Sousa, 209-524-9036, jsousa@ststanscc.org

St. Stanislaus Catholic School cordially invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. Open House provides an opportunity for interested families to meet our faculty, staff and students, as well as your our campus. Reservations are not required but please feel free to let us know if you are interested in attending. We hope you see you there and God Bless!

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Open House
Rolling Hills Country Day School
26444 Crenshaw Blvd, Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 310-377-4848 x 7022, admissions@rhcds.com

Please bring the whole family and see the campus, explore the community and discover the difference.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Santa Cruz, CA

Open House
Good Shepherd Catholic School
2727 Mattison Lane, Santa Cruz, CA 95065
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Holly Tyler, 831-476-4000, htyler@gsschool.org

Please come and visit Good Shepherd Catholic School for our Open House on Jan. 29, 2017. This is also our kick off for Catholic Schools Week. Classrooms will be open and the teachers will be available for questions about their curriculum.

Sun., January 29, 2017  - Campbell, CA

Open House
Casa Di Mir Montessori School
90 E Latimer Avenue, Campbell, CA 95008
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Padget, 408-370-3073, admissions@casadimir.org

Come to the Casa di Mir Montessori School`s Annual Open House for preschool thru 8th grade. See why for over 25 years Silicon-Valley students who thrive in an independent, hands-on learning environment have chosen Casa di Mir as their school community. This Open House happens only once a year, so don`t miss it!

Mon., January 30, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
6:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

8TH GRADE PARENT ATHLETIC NIGHT - This event is for all students and their families who are interested in learning more about our athletic program and the sports that are offered in our high school. Our Athletic Director Jake Fey and Executive Director Jim Kunau will speak about the the relative topics involved in high school sports and the opportunities to play beyond high school.

Mon., January 30, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
St. Leo The Great School
1051 W San Fernando St, San Jose, CA 95126
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

St. Leo the Great Catholic School invites you to tour our campus and see our classes in action from 8:30 to 10:00. Our parents and students will be available to walk you around and introduce you to our campus. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 31, 2017  - North Hollywood, CA

Open House
St. Paul's First Lutheran School
11330 McCormick Street, North Hollywood, CA 91601
9:00am - 6:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rendy Koeppel

The faculty and staff invite you to tour our campus, visit the classrooms and see teachers and students in action, and have a personal meeting with the Principal Koeppel. You will get a great feel for the wonderful atmosphere that we enjoy as the St. Paul's Family! Sign up today and plan for an enjoyable visit!

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Salt Lake City, CA

Open House
Brookfield School
P.O. Box 636, Salt Lake City, CA 95831
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Josephine Gonsalves, 916-442-1255, Jo.Gonsalves@pinnacleschools.org

Please join us for our Celebration of Learning Open House! Every classroom will be open with teachers available to answer any questions. Examples of curriculum and work will be displayed, along with student ambassadors to explain the displays. Our principal, Dr. Jo Gonsalves, will be guiding tours, but we welcome everyone who is interested to just come and explore!

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Sunnyvale, CA

Open House
Sunnyvale Christian School
445 S Mary Ave, Sunnyvale, CA 94086
6:30pm - 7:15pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

You are cordially invited to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. Open House will provide you an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers and administrators, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 02, 2017  - Pacifica, CA

Open House
Alma Heights Christian Schools
1030 Linda Mar Boulevard and 1295 Seville Drive, Pacifica, CA 94044
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathy Slyter, 650-359-0555, kslyter@almaheights.org

Visit Alma Heights Christian Schools to meet faculty, parents and students and watch a showcase of student talent during our annual K8 Parents Night.

Fri., February 03, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Notre Dame Academy
4345 Del Mar Trails, San Diego, CA 92130
8:00am - 10:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Christine Linxwiler, 8585092300, clinxwiler@ndasd.org

The Sisters of Notre Dame Academy cordially invite your family to attend an Open House! Campus tours featuring classroom visits will be followed by the Principal's Reception. Meet our Principal, Assistant Principals and Early Childhood Director. The coordinators of our Elementary and Middle School grade clusters will also be available to answer your questions! * RSVP to guarantee campus tour! Call 858-509-2300

Fri., February 03, 2017  - Menlo Park, CA

Open House
Phillips Brooks School
2245 Avy Avenue, Menlo Park, CA 94025
8:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Michelle Fleming, 650-854-4545 x137, admissions@phillipsbrooks.org

Sign up for a Parent/Guardian PBS Open House Tour through our website at phillipsbrooks.org/admissions. Tours are held typically on Friday mornings from September 2016 through February 2017.The PBS Open House experience begins at 8:25am with an all-school community Gather, followed by a tour of our beautiful campus and concluding with a Q&A hosted by administrative leaders, faculty and volunteer 5th graders. For adults only.Our tour and Q&A session begins promptly at 9:30AM if you are unable to attend morning Gather.

Fri., February 03, 2017  - Huntington Beach, CA

Open House
Carden Conservatory Preschool, Elementary & Junior High School
5702 Clark Drive, Huntington Beach, CA 92649
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 7148405127

All School Open House

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Thousand Oaks, CA

Open House
St. Patrick's Episcopal Day School
1 Church Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Whitson, 805-497-1416, nwhitson@stpatricksdayschool.org

Join us at our Open House on February 4, 2017. You will have an opportunity to tour the campus and the classrooms, chat with faculty and staff, and meet our students. Let us know if you are coming; call us at 805-497-1416.

Sat., February 04, 2017  - Walnut Creek, CA

Open House
Contra Costa Christian Schools
2721 Larkey Lane, Walnut Creek, CA 94597
10:30am - 12:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Lisa Asher, 925-934-4964, lasher@cccss.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our Walnut Creek campus. We hope to see you there!"

Sun., February 05, 2017  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 8187072365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

You're invited to join us in celebration of the Hebrew language, modern Israeli culture and our Jewish roots . Our festive Sunday mornings will help you end your weekend with a taste of laughter, experiential learning and new friends.You can expect to:* Enjoy a read-a-loud of an Israeli children's book in an original way.* Take part in a hands-on activity to reinforce some of the key words from the story.* Examine a Jewish angle to the story together with some IRDS older buddies.Sippur Sunday will be held in the Mercaz, starting promptly at 10:00 and is open to the public and is for children ages 3 - 10. Space is limited so RSVP.We are looking forward to sharing our story with you.....RSVP BY VISITING: http://www.ilanramondayschool.com/sippur-sunday

Sun., February 05, 2017  - Redlands, CA

Open House
Redlands Adventist Academy
130 Tennessee Street, Redlands, CA 92373
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Chaltu Sandiford, 909-793-1000 ext. 155, csandiford@redlandsacademy.org

Redlands Adventist Academy would like to invite you to attend an Open house for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Redlands campus. There is no need to RSVP. We look forward to see you all!!

Mon., February 06, 2017  - San Luis Obispo, CA

Open House
San Luis Obispo Classical Academy
165 Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
7:00am - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amy Calloway, 805.548.8700, admissions@sloclassical.org

SLO Classical Academy will be hosting a Parent Preview Night for levels preschool through 8 and a High School Open House for those families interested in learning more about our high school. This is an opportunity to meet and interact with our directors, teachers, and staff as well as tour the classrooms. We look forward to meeting you. Please RSVP on our website: http://sloclassical.org/nuts-bolts/admissions/informational-meetings/

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Oakland, CA

Open House
Corpus Christi School
1 Estates Drive, Oakland, CA 94611
8:15am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kelsey Christie, 510-530-4056, officesecretary@corpuschristischool.com

Corpus Christi school cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required.

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Santa Cruz, United States

Open House
Gateway School
126 Eucalyptus Ave., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Colleen Sullivan, 8314230341, colleen.sullivan@gatewaysc.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our School Day Tours for prospective families. This will provide you an opportunity to meet students and parents, view K-8 classrooms in action, speak with our Head of School and admissions team, and experience our gorgeous bayside campus. Reservations recommended. We hope to see you here!

Tue., February 07, 2017  - Glendora, United States

Open House
Hope Lutheran Elementary School
1041 E Foothill Blvd, Glendora, CA 91741
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Brandy Mayer, 626-335-5315, bmayer@hopeglendora.org

Hope Lutheran School cordially invites you to attend our annual Kindergarten Preview Night for prospective students and their families. This open house will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, students, parents and staff. The event takes place in our Kindergarten classroom and child care will provided. Topics to include "Is your child ready for Kindergarten" and more, join us and learn more about Hope!

Wed., February 08, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
6:30am - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Kindergarten Preview Night - This event is geared towards parents who want to learn more about our Kindergarten program. Our Elementary Principal, will welcome parents in the Elementary Assembly Room. After the welcome assembly parents will be able to visit the Kindergarten classrooms and meet the teachers. We kindly request that this event be for parents only to ensure complete focus on the evening.

Thu., February 09, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 7146370887, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

We invite you to attend a hands-on view of Academics, Athletics, Arts and STEM at Hephatha! Other ernollment events: 1/26/17: Kindergarten Information Night; 2/23/17: Middle School Information Night; and 4/7/17, Early Childhood Open House and Ice Cream Social.

Thu., February 09, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Del Mar Pines School
3975 Torrington Street, San Diego, CA 92130
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come learn about how a Del Mar Pines School education can help your children learn, grow and love school!

Fri., February 10, 2017  - Tustin, CA

Open House
Fairmont Private Schools - North Tustin Campus
12421 Newport Ave., Tustin, CA 92705
5:00am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sheila Arias, sarias@fairmontschools.com

You are invited to come see why Fairmont was voted Best Private School in Parenting OC's Reader's Poll for two years in a row.

Wed., February 15, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Laurel School
350 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liana Miyamura, (415) 752-3567, lmiyamura@thelaurelschool.com

The Laurel School invites you to attend an Open House Tour to learn more about what we offer. It is a fantastic opportunity to meet our Head of School, see classes in action, visit with our students, and truly get a feel for what our community is like. It is the first step in discovering whether The Laurel School is a good fit for your child and family. Please call or email us to RSVP or with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., February 15, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

8th Grade Parent Academic Night - West Campus Chapel - We have a special evening planned for you to learn more about the amazing opportunities that await your son or daughter at RCHS. Your child will continue to be challenged to succeed academically, in a Christ-centered environment, where the development of Christian character and the opportunities to excel in exceptional programs are numerous. Course selection forms will be available and can be turned in on this night to help ensure priority class selections.

Thu., February 16, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Open House
Maranatha Christian Schools
9050 Maranatha Drive, San Diego, CA 92127
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Maranatha Christian Schools cordially invites you to attend our Open House and Info Night for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 16, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you and your family to our Annual Arts and Awards Night. Meet our staff and enjoy as students present music, drama, science, arts and letters. This is a great opportunity to tour our school and to get a peek inside the classroom at our student's work. Open to the entire MCP community, and prospective families and their students. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Thu., February 16, 2017  - Escondido, CA

Open House
Escondido Christian School
923 Idaho Avenue, Escondido, CA 92025
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dawn Swazey, 760-745-2071, info@ecslions.org

Escondido Christian invites all interested families to attend our Open House Night. This self-guided evening provides an opportunity to meet and interact with students, parents, teachers and administrators, view classrooms and student projects. Stop by the school office for a campus map before visiting classrooms.

Fri., February 17, 2017 - Sun., February 19, 2017  - Healdsburg, CA

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave., Healdsburg, CA 95448
2:00am (02/17) - 1:00pm (02/19)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta, 7074315100, iperalta@riolindo.org

Academy Days: Each year, several students join us for a taste of academy life. Students see classes in progress, eat in the cafe, sleep in the dorms, meet and interact with students from around the world, and much more!Parents: We have a special schedule just for you. Meet our teachers and learn about the innovative approaches they use in the classroom. Meet other parents considering the option of boarding school, and see what life will be like for your son or daughter.

Fri., February 17, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Reception
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Enjoy a cup of coffee with our Administration and Students as you learn more about us.

Sat., February 18, 2017  - North Hills, CA

Open House
Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Ave., North Hills, CA 91343
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ellie Smythe, 8188943213, ellie.smythe@centersoflearning.com

Centers of Learning invites you to attend our prospective student open house. Come tour our safe and beautiful campus, and meet teachers, administrators, and students. Reservations are appreciated. We look forward to meeting you!

Mon., February 20, 2017  - Modesto, United States

Open House
St Stanislaus Parish School
1416 Maze Blvd, Modesto, CA 95351-1799
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie, 209-524-9036, jsousa@ststanscc.org

St. Stanislaus Catholic School invites you to our Kindergarten Preview Night. If you are interested in St. Stanislaus Catholic School for your child's first year of school please come and visit with us at this adult only event. Our kindergarten teacher will be going over all aspects of the classroom, behavior and standards. We hope to see you there!

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 714-637-0887, ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

Join the students, Staff and Faculty of Hephatha to tour our Middle School, and learn about our Academic, Athletic, STEM and Arts programs in a fun and interactive way. Enjoy pizza & snacks, win great prizes, fellowship with new friends, and register for `17-`18! Invite a family, & earn points for your team! This event is open to all families of 5th-8th grade students for the 2017-2018 school year in Anaheim Hills and surrounding communities. Other enrollment events: 1/26/17, Kindergarten Information Night; 2/9/17, K-8th's Open House; and 4/7/17, Early Childhood's Open House and Ice Cream Social.

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Glendale, CA

Open House
Glendale Adventist Academy
700 Kimlin Dr, Glendale, CA 91206
6:30am - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nelly Martin, 8182448671, nmartin@glendaleacademy.org

Glendale Adventist Academy cordially invites you to attend our Open House for grades K-12 for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to walk about our campus, see the facilities, meet the teachers and administrators. We hope to see you there.

Thu., February 23, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, 949-387-1199 ext. 2417, mathis@clshs.org

Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Thu., March 02, 2017  - Escondido, United States

Open House
Escondido Adventist Academy
2313 S Summit Circle Glen, Escondido, CA 92026
8:15am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Larry, 760-716-1800, principal@eaaschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House / Academic Fair for prospective students and their families. This Open House /Academic Fair will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful school campus. Please call to make reservations.

Fri., March 03, 2017  - San Diego, CA

Private School Fair
Childrens Creative & Performing Arts Academy of San Diego
3051 El Cajon Blvd., San Diego, CA 92104
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Annual Science Fair for preK through grade 5. Everyone invited.

Sun., March 05, 2017  - Los Angeles, CA

Open House
Our Mother Of Good Counsel School
2060 Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90027
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Allison Essman, 3236642131

OMGC School proudly invites you to tour our campus, visit our classroom and meet our teachers. Applications will be available and the school staff will be happy to answer any questions you have. Current school families will serve as tour guides asking any community questions you might have. Hope to see you there!We will also be drawing our SUPER RAFFLE winners at this event!

Mon., March 06, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our superstar teachers, learn about our program and tour our campus. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Thu., March 09, 2017  - Santa Cruz, United States

Open House
Gateway School
126 Eucalyptus Ave., Santa Cruz, CA 95060
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Colleen Sullivan, 8314230341, colleen.sullivan@gatewaysc.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend our School Day Tours for prospective families. This will provide you an opportunity to meet students and parents, view K-8 classrooms in action, speak with our Head of School and admissions team, and experience our gorgeous bayside campus. Reservations recommended. We hope to see you here!

Sat., March 11, 2017  - San Jose, CA

Open House
Legacy Christian School
420 Allegan Circle, San Jose, CA 95123
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Bridget Adams, (408)225-5976, badams@legacychristianschool.net

You are invited to join us at our Open House for prospective students and families. You can tour the classrooms, meet the teachers, view the curriculum and more! We would love to have you stop by. No reservations required. Stop by any time between 10:00 am - Noon. Please contact us with any questions! Hope to see you there!

Wed., March 15, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., March 17, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Laurel School
350 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liana Miyamura, (415) 752-3567, lmiyamura@thelaurelschool.com

The Laurel School invites you to attend an Open House Tour to learn more about what we offer. It is a fantastic opportunity to meet our Head of School, see classes in action, visit with our students, and truly get a feel for what our community is like. It is the first step in discovering whether The Laurel School is a good fit for your child and family. Please call or email us to RSVP or with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Mon., March 20, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
5:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Campus Wide Open House, Preschool - High School. Visit the classrooms, engage with the students and faculty, learn about our curriculum and program offerings.

Thu., March 23, 2017  - Irvine, CA

Open House
Crean Lutheran High School
12500 Sand Canyon Ave., Irvine, CA 92618
6:30pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tara Mathis, 949-387-1199 ext. 2417, mathis@clshs.org

Please join us for the evening as we present in an opening plenary session followed by a series of rotations, affording you the opportunity to speak with faculty, staff, and students. Faculty representatives will be available to answer your questions and provide information pertaining to the various offerings of their department (ie. academic, athletic, visual, and performing arts). Student ambassadors will also be on-campus to share, first-hand, their experience as a Crean Lutheran Saint. We invite both parents and students to attend. We hope to see you on our campus where we are proudly Proclaiming Jesus Christ through excellence in education.

Sat., April 01, 2017  - Rocklin, CA

Open House
Destiny Christian Preschool
6900 Destiny Dr, Rocklin, CA 95677
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Colleen Mullendore, 9167882827, cmullendore@dcpschool.com

DCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 07, 2017  - Anaheim, CA

Open House
Hephatha Lutheran Church and School
5900 E. Santa Ana Canyon Road, Anaheim, CA 92807
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Deena Knudsen, Admissions Director, 714-637-0887, ext. 126, HephathaEC8@hephatha.net

EARLY CHILDHOOD`S OPEN HOUSE and ice cream social ! New Families Visitation Time: 5:30-6:30; Session 1: 6:30-7:15pm: Room 2: Mrs. Smith, Room 3: Mrs. Lang-Preuss, Room 6: Mrs. Hughes, Room 7: Ms. Gasimyan ("Miss G"), and Room 8: Ms. Couch. Session 2: 7:15-8:00: Room 1: Mrs. Rogers, Room 2: Ms. Blau, Room 4: Mrs. Eggenburg, and Room 5: TK Mrs. Farner & Mrs. Fry. Ice Cream will be served in the Breezeway following your class visit, and be sure to visit our baby chicks! We invite you to bring a family with you- the more, the merrier! Other enrollment events: 1/23/17, Kindergarten Information Night; 2/9/17, K-8th Open House; and 2/23/17, Middle School Information Night.

Sun., April 16, 2017 - Mon., April 17, 2017  - Healdsburg, United States

Open House
Rio Lindo Adventist Academy
3200 Rio Lindo Ave., Healdsburg, CA 95448
10:00am (04/16) - 12:00pm (04/17)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Israel Peralta, 7074315100, iperalta@riolindo.org

STEM CAMP: Come explore your world through experiments, research adventures, and class work with Rio`s science department.

Fri., April 21, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Laurel School
350 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liana Miyamura, (415) 752-3567, lmiyamura@thelaurelschool.com

The Laurel School invites you to attend an Open House Tour to learn more about what we offer. It is a fantastic opportunity to meet our Head of School, see classes in action, visit with our students, and truly get a feel for what our community is like. It is the first step in discovering whether The Laurel School is a good fit for your child and family. Please call or email us to RSVP or with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Wed., April 26, 2017  - Orange, CA

Open House
St. John's Lutheran School
154 S Shaffer St, Orange, CA 92866
10:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jodi Holte, 714-288-4400, jholte@stjohnsorange.org

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective K-8 students and their families. The event will begin with an overview given by our principal, with time for Q and A and conclude with a tour of our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Fri., April 28, 2017  - Temecula, CA

Open House
Rancho Christian School
31300 Rancho Community Way, Temecula, CA 92592
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Enjoy a cup of coffee with our Administration and Students as you learn more about us.

Sat., April 29, 2017  - Fair Oaks, CA

Open House
Sacramento Waldorf School
3750 Bannister Rd, Fair Oaks, CA 95628
11:00am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Director of Admissions, (916) 860-2518, admissions@sacwaldorf.org

This is our Lower School Open House in conjunction with our Grand May Day Festival. Come and enjoy the May Pole dance, do some crafts, have a bite to eat, and visit our Lower School. Parents and Students welcome.

Mon., May 01, 2017  - Scotts Valley, CA

Open House
MCP Middle & High School (Monterey Coast Prep)
125 Bethany Drive, Scotts Valley, CA 95066
6:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jay M Dunlap, 8314589800, jmdunlap@exploremcp.org

MCP cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our superstar teachers, learn about our program and tour our campus. We hope to see you there! RSVP at www.exploremcp.org

Thu., May 04, 2017  - Laguna Niguel, CA

Open House
Grace Classical Academy
24600 La Plata Drive, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
5:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Charlotte Cablay, 949-558-5065, admissions@graceclassicalacademy.com

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for our current and prospective students and their families. Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our class rooms and see samples of the work our students do at each grade level. There will be a Prospective Parent Information Meeting from 5-6 to give you an overview of our school and curriculum and will give you a chance to answer questions. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., May 07, 2017  - Agoura Hills, CA

Open House
Ilam Ramon Day School
27400 Canwood Street, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Yuri Hronsky, 8187072365, yhronsky@ilanramon.com

You're invited to join us in celebration of the Hebrew language, modern Israeli culture and our Jewish roots . Our festive Sunday mornings will help you end your weekend with a taste of laughter, experiential learning and new friends.You can expect to:* Enjoy a read-a-loud of an Israeli children's book in an original way.* Take part in a hands-on activity to reinforce some of the key words from the story.* Examine a Jewish angle to the story together with some IRDS older buddies.Sippur Sunday will be held in the Mercaz, starting promptly at 10:00 and is open to the public and is for children ages 3 - 10. Space is limited so RSVP.We are looking forward to sharing our story with you.....RSVP BY VISITING: http://www.ilanramondayschool.com/sippur-sunday

Wed., May 17, 2017  - San Francisco, CA

Open House
The Laurel School
350 9th Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94118
10:00am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Liana Miyamura, (415) 752-3567, lmiyamura@thelaurelschool.com

The Laurel School invites you to attend an Open House Tour to learn more about what we offer. It is a fantastic opportunity to meet our Head of School, see classes in action, visit with our students, and truly get a feel for what our community is like. It is the first step in discovering whether The Laurel School is a good fit for your child and family. Please call or email us to RSVP or with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Recent Articles
January 11, 2017
Letters of interest and cover letters are frequently used interchangeably even though they have different purposes.
January 03, 2017
When you visit schools, please don't make the following common mistakes. A little thought and preparation will help you make the best impression possible.
December 21, 2016
Bullying has gone electronic. It's called cyberbullying and it is rampant.