Pantego Christian Academy

2201 W Park Row Dr and 2351 Country Club Drive
Arlington, TX 76013-0760
Tel: (817)460-3315
Grades: NS-12 | 769 students
Pantego Christian Academy offers an accredited college preparatory program in a Christian environment where all subjects are taught using scripture and biblical principles.
The Academy strives to meet the educational needs of today's students, recognizing them to be tomorrow's leaders.
The character of our students, the service of our faculty and the desire for academic achievement make Pantego Christian Academy an exceptionally dynamic place for students to learn and grow.
The Academy offers an Elementary School Program, Secondary School Program, Athletic and Fine Arts Program and Summer Academy Program.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Dyslexia / Dysgraphia program
Year Founded 1963

Student Body

Total Students 769 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 37%
Students by Grade Pantego Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 60 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 13:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
Average Class Size 14 students
Number of AP Courses 25 courses
Average SAT score 1690
Average ACT score 23

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $14,000
Tuition Notes Tuition varies depending on grade level
% on Financial Aid
Acceptance Rate
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Erin Brewer
Admissions Associate Carrie Davis


Total Sports Offered 13 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Dance, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
TennisTrack and Field,

School Notes:

  • Christ-focused, college preparatory education AP and Dual-Credit courses offered on PCA campus Competitive Sports program Full Marching Band program Dance and Cheer programs Choir Theater Arts

Profile last updated: 08/20/2015

Nearby Private Schools:

The nearest high school is The Flint Academy (1.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is The Flint Academy (1.1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is The Flint Academy (1.1 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Arlington
    Grades: PK-12 | 90 students
    1.1 miles
    2111 Roosevelt Dr
    Arlington, TX 76013
  • Arlington
    The Montessori Academy
    Montessori School
    Grades: PK-6 | 224 students
    1.1 miles
    3428 W Arkansas Ln
    Arlington, TX 76016
  • Arlington
    Grades: PK-12 | 870 students
    1.6 miles
    5900 West Pioneer Parkway
    Arlington, TX 76013
  • Arlington
    Green Oaks School
    Special Education School (Christian)
    Grades: PK | 32 students
    2.2 miles
    5508 Chaperito Trl
    Arlington, TX 76016
  • Arlington
    Fielder Road Baptist Early Childhood
    Daycare / Preschool (Baptist)
    Grades: K-1 | 388 students
    2.5 miles
    1323 W Pioneer Pkwy
    Arlington, TX 76013

School Reviews

PCA offers quality, challenging classes. The students earn the grades they get. The staff at PCA truly put Christ first and provide a tremendous example to all. I love the partnership for raising my son provided by PCA. The covenant between us is to raise him to be an educated, godly man.
- Posted by Parent, 10/08/15
My daughter has been attending PCA for 9 years now. The care and compassion each teacher & staff have for the children as a whole combined with the Christian values of the academy and the trickling down of those values to all of the teachers & staff is amazing! PCA's academics are top notch and the campus look and feel is fresh and inviting!
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
I love the encouraging environment and the consistent teaching of a christian world view. I love the small classroom size. It is important for me that my kids can make friends that also have the same belief system. This provides a place for "positive peer pressure." The staff truly cares about each student and family and truly prays for their development of their entire self.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
We couldn't be more blessed and enriched by being a PCA family. We have three children enrolled on two campuses and in six years, we've had a consistently wonderful experience. While the academics are rigorous, the children are empowered not only to accomplish and master, but to excel to the best of each of their abilities. But even more, the teachers and staff continue to prove themselves to be Godly, caring men and women who clearly seek to bury God's word and Jesus' works in the hearts of children daily. We aren't wealthy and each year, the tuition is a true sacrifice. But as we ask, God provides. It is only through Him we know our children belong in such an amazing school. If He didn't provide it for us, we couldn't do it, but we are so honored to glorify Him and give our children this priceless education!
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
The Christ-centered environment has allowed my kids to grow into the individuals that God created them to be. It's not a class in Bible that makes Pantego Christian's the Administration, Staff, and teachers that "shepherd" us all to be the hands and feet of Christ in all that we do.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
Amazing staff of teachers that care about each student as an individual and work with them to create the best learning environment. Christ centered education.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
We started at PCA Mansfield this year. Our Kindergartener and Second grader are thriving. They hear God s Word daily and see it in action as the teachers live their lives. Each class helps with mission projects as well. The administrators even cancelled classes one day for school wide missions. I love that my kindergartener knows how to give instead of only take. God is at the center of PCA Mansfield and you not only see it, you FEEL it. You FEEL it when you are welcomed at the door with a smile, you FEEL it when a teacher comes to you and says that she''s praying for your mom because your kindergartener put her on the prayer request. You FEEL it on Wednesday mornings when you hear the students sing praises in worship. You FEEL it when your child is referred to as a SCHOLAR. Mrs. Sherrill, the principal has absolutely no ego. She introduced herself as Cindy while we toured the school and I had no idea she was the principal. This is why Mansfield is so great, the teachers, assistants and principal are a team. From Ms. Robyn who greets us at the door to Ms. Heather the lunch lady, Mansfield PCA is a well oiled machine that will last a lifetime. We even have a teacher that was a student that came back! That says so much. Ms. Robyn knows at the drop of a dime whether or not our son had to use his inhaler, Ms. Heather knows in a split second if our Kindergartener ate her whole sandwich or just half. The classroom teacher is working with us to help our second grader use his time more efficiently. They even have a tutor come in to help those who are struggling academically. The staff bends over backward to accommodate the families. But you would never hear it. PCA Mansfield has a staff of humble, God loving people that go about their business and Godly duty without bringing attention to themselves. At PCA Mansfield, I know that our family is safe, valued and respected.
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
November 19, 2015
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
October 04, 2015
This A-Z list is designed to make you aware of the many things involved in choosing the right school for your child.
September 20, 2015
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Arlington, TX is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).