Trinity School Of Texas

215 N Teague Street
Longview, TX 75601-0756
     Tel: (903)753-0612
        
   
Grades: NS - 12 | 290 students
At Trinity School of Texas, we provide a Christian atmosphere and a stimulating curriculum for children ranging from 2 years old to 12th grade.  Our fully accredited school insures attentiveness with an 11:1 student/faculty ratio while pushing our students with challenging college preparatory classes.
Spanish instruction is offered at every grade level, including the well-rounded Early Childhood Program.
A variety of sports are part of the comprehensive athletic program, which begins in the 6th grade.  We have scholarship opportunities and a college advisory program for graduates, which has a 100% college acceptance rate.
Outstanding education is our objective, and we deliver.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES)
AdvancED
Texas Association of Accredited Private Schools (TAAPS)
Religious Affiliation Episcopal
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool - 12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported ADHD / Language-based or Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1957

Student Body

Total Students 290 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 23%
State avg.: 37%
Students by Grade Trinity School Of Texas Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 35 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 17%
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 11 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Biology, AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Chemistry, AP Economics, AP English Language, AP English Literature, AP European History, AP Government, AP Psychology, AP Spanish  
Average SAT score 1970
Average ACT score 19
Classroom Dress Code Formal

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes contact Admissions Director
% on Financial Aid 27%
Acceptance Rate 72%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Cissy Abernathy
Admissions Associate Stephanie Ayala

Sports

Total Sports Offered 11 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field, Volleyball, WeightliftingBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerTennis,
Track and FieldVolleyball,
Weightlifting

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Academic, Drama, National, National, Service Academic, Drama, National, National, Service,

School Notes:

The Trinity School of Texas prepares students for college and beyond in a joyful, spiritual environment.  Our graduates will: attain academic excellence, embrace diversity, demonstrate intellectual curiosity, appreciate the arts, value physical well-being, serve their community, and exemplify Christian living. 

The school endeavors to provide a developmentally appropriate intellectual challenge in an environment and an atmosphere of understanding, guidance, and love so that all students may achieve their full academic and personal potential. The school as a family encourages each student to develop the life skills of independence and interdependence.

Profile last updated: 03/27/2015

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is St. Mary S Catholic School (2.5 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is The Prep School (0.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St. Mary S Catholic School (2.5 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • LongviewThe Prep School
    Daycare / Preschool  (Disciples of Christ)
    720 N 6th St
    LongviewTX 75601
    (903)758-0320
    Daycare / Preschool  (Disciples of Christ)
    0.3 mi | 8 students | Gr. K                      
  • LongviewCrisman School
    Special Education School
    2455 N Eastman Rd
    LongviewTX 75605
    (903)758-9741
    Special Education School
    2.1 mi | 85 students | Gr. KG-8                      
  • LongviewSt. Mary S Catholic School
      (Roman Catholic)
    405 Hollybrook Dr
    LongviewTX 75605
    (903)753-1657
      (Roman Catholic)
    2.5 mi | 222 students | Gr. PK-12                      
  • LongviewAlpine Christian Academy
    Daycare / Preschool  (Church of Christ)
    610 E Loop 281
    LongviewTX 75605
    (903)758-4995
    Daycare / Preschool  (Church of Christ)
    2.8 mi | 140 students | Gr. PK-KG                      
  • LongviewLongview Christian School
      (Christian)
    2101 W Marshall Ave
    LongviewTX 75604
    (903)297-3501
      (Christian)
    3.2 mi | 130 students | Gr. PK-12                      

School Reviews

3 weeks ago
Trinity School of Texas is a fantastic institution from age 2 through 12th grade. We have been so pleased with the Early Childhood program (teaching Spanish at age 2 is amazing!) and cannot wait to continue through their programming.
- Posted by Parent
3 weeks ago
I have two children at Trinity School of Texas. They are both in middle school and have been educated at Trinity since they were two years old. It is by far the best decision that we have made as parents for our children. The education is beyond fantastic and that is only a fraction of what they receive on a daily basis attending school at Trinity. I am a very big believer that strong self esteem and being happy is equally as important as a great education. Trinity offers a very loving Christian environment that has helped me raise happy, confident, caring, and successful children. I am positive that the education they are receiving will prepare them for their future success in college as well as their success in life. Trinity has been worth every single dollar we have invested in our children?''s future.
- Posted by Parent
3 weeks ago
I have two children attending Trinity and could not be more pleased. Having moved one of them from public school to private, it has been like a breath of fresh air at TST. The teachers care so much and are able to spend more time getting to know the students as the class sizes are so small. My children love getting to seeing each other at school. They are learning spanish and technology. The art program is out of this world. We love TST!
- Posted by Parent
6 months ago
I have 2 children that attend TST. They appear to be very prepared for college and are encouraged daily by a strong and caring faculty and staff. The teachers in the high school are top-notch and focus on each student''s strengths and weaknesses. What a blessing to be at TST for an excellent education in a Christian atmosphere!
- Posted by Parent
9 months ago
I am a parent and alumnus of Trinity School of Texas. As a student (many years ago), I thoroughly enjoyed my time at TST and felt well prepared for college. In the years since I graduated, Trinity has developed into a well-rounded and challenging school that I am proud to send my children. I have been impressed with all of the distinguished schools that TST graduates are being accepted.
- Posted by Parent
11 months ago
Trinity is a wholesome, nurturing, academically challenging environment for my children who range in age from the Early Childhood program through the Lower School. I especially love that each teacher does their best to help my child achieve their highest potential.
- Posted by Parent
11 months ago
I''ve had 3 kids at Trinity since they were 2 years old. One is a Senior at TCU. Another just graduated and will be attending UT-Austin in the fall. The other will be a rising Junior at TST. I give Trinity a tremendous amount of credit for their development, both academically as well as their character. They are well rounded. In addition to being good students, they have all participated in numerous athletic and extracurricular activities. I don''t know of another school, public or private, that allows for and encourages the involvement in so many activities. They are prepared for college and beyond. They have experienced a rigorous college preparatory academic environment. Maybe more importantly, they have been instilled with a sense of independence and creative wonder. They are ready for what college and life will throw at them. Most importantly, they are decent and caring individuals. They see the big picture and have been encouraged, from day one, to make a positive impact on their fellow students and the community at large. These qualities that have been instilled in my children are not limited to our immediate family. Everyone at Trinity is encouraged, nurtured, challenged and driven to succeed. My wife and I are proud to be supporters of TST and ever grateful for what the school has done for us and for others.
- Posted by Parent
11 months ago
My children both attend TST. We love the family atmosphere, the one on one attention, and most importantly we LOVE the academic challenge! I''ve been asked if I would ever consider moving schools and my answer always is "Not if you paid me to"! We love TST!
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?          Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Making the Financial Aid Process Work for You
Making the Financial Aid Process Work for You
Do you need financial aid? Not sure? Confused by how financial aid works? Here are some answers.
Interviewing the Over-prepared Teacher Applicant
Some applicants can fool you when they interview. Here is some advice on how to prevent that while at the same time keeping the interview process simple and efficient.
Facebook Page Essentials
Small private schools often feel that they cannot afford to market their schools. Facebook is free. Here is how to use it effectively.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Texas is $6,862 for elementary schools and $9,017 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Texas is 81% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).