Fulbright Montessori Academy

20411 James Bay Circle
Lake Forest, CA 92630
Tel: (949)583-9292
Grades: NS-1 | 95 students
Fire Truck Visit
Fire Truck Visit
Serving Foothill Ranch, Lake Forest, Irvine, and surrounding areas.
At Fulbright Montessori, we are committed to the education of the heart and mind of our children in an atmosphere of kindness, respect and intellectual discovery! Fulbright Montessori is a beautiful, must-see facility with a private and convenient location off of Bake and Dimension, across from Baker Ranch.
Fulbright Montessori offers a highly educated and caring staff, potty training, keyed entry, summer camp, extended care, Spanish, music, art, computers and much more!

School Overview

School Type Early Childhood / Day Care
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
National Association for the Education of Young Children
Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-1
Year Founded 2003

Student Body

Total Students 95 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
State avg.: 45%
Students by Grade Fulbright Montessori Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 13 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 7:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
Average Class Size 20 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Close-toed shoes, weather appropriate clothing)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $880
Tuition Notes Tuition costs vary by classroom and schedule. Please see our website for details.


Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Amazing Athletes, Dancing in Harmony, Little Rockstars Amazing Athletes,
Dancing in Harmony,
Little Rockstars,

School Notes:

At Fulbright Montessori Academy, we are committed to the education of the heart and mind of our children in an atmosphere of kindness, respect, and intellectual discovery. By offering students exciting, challenging programs at an individualized pace, we inspire within them an innovative spirit, spark their imagination, and propel their exploration of culture and knowledge.  

Montessori Education at Fulbright Academy...
  • is child-centered
  • fosters independence and self-discipline
  • creates a nurturing communitybuilds a foundation for future learning
  • cultivates respect and compassion
  • inspires curious, motivated, life-long learners
  • provides instruction that is both individual and group-based and adapts to students' learning styles and developmental levels
  • includes grace, courtesy and conflict resolution as integral parts of the curriculum
  • encourages children to teach, collaborate with, and help one another
  • emphasizes care of self and the environment

Profile last updated: 10/07/2013

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is Fusion Academy and Learning Center (3 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Lake Forest Montessori School (1.3 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Foothill Ranch KinderCare (1.1 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Foothill Ranch
    Foothill Ranch KinderCare
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-PK | 89 students
    1.1 miles
    26462 Towne Centre Dr.
    Foothill Ranch, CA 92610
  • Lake Forest
    Grades: PK-1 | 87 students
    1.3 miles
    25435 Trabuco Rd Ste 5
    Lake Forest, CA 92630
  • Foothill Ranch
     Country Village Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: K-1 | 176 students
    1.4 miles
    27005 Burbank
    Foothill Ranch, CA 92610
  • Lake Forest
    Woodcrest School
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: NS-K | 37 students
    1.8 miles
    21772 Lake Forest Dr
    Lake Forest, CA 92630
  • Mission Viejo
    Grades: PK-8 | 111 students
    2.1 miles
    22081 Hidalgo
    Mission Viejo, CA 92691

School Reviews

Our daughter has been attending Fulbright for over a year and a half and she loves it. The staff is attentive, patient and you can tell they really enjoy working with the kids. We are happy with the way our daughter is progressing and we know we are leaving her in good hands every day.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
My son has been attending Fulbright for over 2 years. The school truly lives up to the NAEYC standards. The teachers and the office staff are patient, caring, and friendly. The office staff greets us everyday with a smile. All the teachers know my son and communicates well the parents. Not the mention the beautiful facility that is always bright and clean. They have my highest recommendation!
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
Our daughter has been attending Fulbright for over a year and a half and she loves it. The staff is attentive, patient and you can tell they really enjoy working with the kids. We are happy with the way our daughter is progressing and we know we are leaving her in good hands every day.
- Posted by Parent, 09/02/15
My son has been attending Fulbright for nearly two years. He was just a little over two years old when he started and we weren''t really sure if he wanted to start preschool so young. We toured several local schools and immediately knew our visit here was different from the others. He was interested in the other children and the activities they were engaged in. We were only going to have him go to preschool if he wanted to go so we let him make the choice. We are happy the decision we made as a family. He has become more independent and developed in his social interactions. He has progressed in the "academic" areas as well even though that was not our primary focus in him starting preschool early. We appreciate that the school is clean, organized, and small. The staff is friendly and caring.
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
My son attends this school and loves it. The teachers and staff are great and very accommodating. It is an organized school and really care for their students. We love it!
- Posted by Parent, 04/20/15
I highly recommend Fulbright Montessori to anyone looking for a school in this area. My daughter has been attending for a little over 6 months now and she''s improved a great deal on her social skills, vocabulary, basic shape/color recognition, etc. The facility layout is similar to a "big circle" of learning, where each classroom is connected, and in the center is the gathering place for events. It is also super clean (they just added new floors and new paint), the decor is always cheerful and changing, depending on season, and playground is not too big, but a fairly good size for the kids. Lastly, the staff is outstanding. Always cheerful and greets each child and parent by name. They are knowledgeable in the Montessori way of teaching, and we (parents) try to copy this style at home.
- Posted by Parent, 03/19/15
I am so glad that we found the perfect school for our 3 year old to attend. Every morning she is excited about going to school to see her teachers and friends. Every afternoon she leaves with a smile on her face and tells us about her day. Fulbright is a very close knit community of caring people that are all working together to help the children learn and grow. The before and after care hours are very accommodating to working parents, which was very important to us. We are very pleased with our daughter''s growth in all areas and are so grateful to have such dedicated and amazing people working with her every day.
- Posted by Parent, 02/15/15
Fulbright has been such a blessing to our family. My oldest daughter attended preschool there for 3 years and gained so much confidence and made such dear friends. It is a very nurturing environment and was exactly what she needed to prepare her for kindergarten. Fulbright gave her a true love of learning that has really made school a pleasure for her. My younger daughter is in her second year there currently and adores all of the teachers and staff. She looks forward to the days she attends and never stops talking about all of the fun activities she does and how many new things she learned that day. It is definitely worth taking a tour. I knew it was the right place immediately and signed up at the end of ours!
- Posted by Parent, 01/29/15
My son attended Fulbright Montessori for 3 years. The school and its excellent teachers laid out a good foundation in his early education for him to thrive in his later education in elementary school. Now my daughter is attending Fulbright. She improved a lot in the school academically and became more mature. I am very happy with her progress. I would recommend this school for its well management, knowledgeable and responsible teachers, friendly staff and safe environment.
- Posted by Parent, 01/17/15
Our daughter was in a home-based daycare until we enrolled her in this preschool at age 3. We toured a few other schools in the area but she preferred Fulbright as did we. We liked the open feel of the school due to its cleanliness and high ceilings. It has been several months now since she started and we are impressed with the diversity of topics presented by the school and she seems to be receiving a well-rounded education, especially in comparison to her friends in other preschools.
- Posted by Parent, 11/20/14
My daughter has been going to this school for a little over a month now. She has learned so much in a short amount of time and she never complains when we drop her off. The staff are highly motivated, management is on top of things and the facility is nice clean. High recommended!
- Posted by Parent, 11/20/14
Our son has been attending Fulbright since he was 2.5 years-old and is now in Kindergarten. The detail and attention provided by the teaching staff and administration is exceptional with reasonable class sizes. The children are permitted to progress at their own pace, meaning an inquisitive and eager child will really benefit from the program. Most of the other parents that I have spoken too are very involved in their child''s education and the school activities. My only regret is that my son will have to move on after this year.
- Posted by Parent, 10/16/14

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Is Your Skill-set Still on Release 1.0?
September 20, 2015
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
5 Reasons You Might Be Looking At The Wrong Schools
September 07, 2015
Choosing the right school for your child is a major project. We look a five reasons why you might be looking at the wrong schools.
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Request Information
I am a:      
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Applying for financial aid?:
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, CA is $7,806 for elementary schools and $15,938 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, CA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).