Santa Fe Christian Schools

838 Academy Drive,
Solana Beach, CA, 92075-0920
Tel: (858)755-8900
Grades: PK - 12 | 925 students
The mission of Santa Fe Christian Schools is to partner with Christian parents to disciple students to embrace Biblical truth, strive for academic excellence, and model Christ-like leadership to influence their homes, churches, and communities for the Lord Jesus Christ.
Santa Fe Christian Schools seek to honor God by preparing Christian leaders of tomorrow to serve the Lord Jesus Christ.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Awards Honored for National Blue Ribbon Award Blue Ribbon School - Selected in 2011

Student Body

Total Students 925 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 14%
State avg.: 41%
Students by Grade Santa Fe Christian Schools Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 70 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is CAL COAST ACADEMY (0.2 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is The Academy (0.1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Solana Beach Presbyterian Preschool (0.4 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Solana Beach The Academy    
    722 Genevieve St Ste C
    Solana Beach , CA , 92075
    (858)847-3366
    0.1  mi  |  3  students  |  Gr.  KG-6
  • San Diego CAL COAST ACADEMY
    11555 Clews Ranch Road
    San Diego , CA , 92130
    (858)481-0882
    0.2  mi  |  55  students  |  Gr.  6-12
  • Solana Beach Montessori Schools Santa Fe
    Montessori School
    Pob 745
    Solana Beach , CA , 92075
    (858)755-3232
    Montessori School
    0.2  mi  |  220  students  |  Gr.  5
  • Solana Beach
    Solana Beach Presbyterian Preschool
    Early Childhood / Day Cares (Presbyterian)
    120 Stevens Ave
    Solana Beach , CA , 92075
    (858)755-4133
    Early Childhood / Day Cares (Presbyterian)
    0.4  mi  |  20  students  |  Gr.  PK-K
  • Solana Beach
    St. James Academy
    (Roman Catholic)
    623 S Nardo Avenue
    Solana Beach , CA , 92075
    (858)755-1777
    (Roman Catholic)
    0.5  mi  |  239  students  |  Gr.  NS-8

School Reviews

  • Recommended April 12, 2013 - Great learning environment. Everybody makes the sports teams. Great art program. Many students recieve awards. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - This is my son''s fist year at SFC and he is a second grader. We moved him from a local private school and the move has met and far exceeded all of our expectations. My son is exceptionally happy here and has grown and flourished socially, academically, and athletically. SFC has been nothing short of a blessing to our family. Our son cannot wait to get on the bus and that is the truth. He has a 7:30 a.m. daily flag football game to catch and a day rich in education, acceptance, love, and faith to follow. Our youngest son is awaiting his chance to experience life as an Eagle next year! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Our son started last fall at SFCS as a freshman from public school. The difference is so drastic! He loves everything about his new home away from home. The leadership and guidance is top notch! Academics, teachers, and sports are challenging in every way. He could not be happier anywhere else! We love everything about our school! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Amazing school that daily lives their Christian mission of developing the whole child through academics, Christian leadership, sports, arts, music and other extracurricular activities. I am proud and blessed to be a family at SFC! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Santa Fe Christian is a well run school with amazing teachers and academics. The availability of sports and music, etc. is huge! This school has taught me so much and I love being able to share the word of God with my fellow classmates! Not only is Santa Fe very welcoming and has great academics, it is also very fun and there is always something new and exciting happening at SFC! - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Santa Fe Christian is such a fun and exciting place for me to be able to learn! Santa Fe has great academics and teachers. I love being able to share my faith with other students and teachers. Santa Fe is a very fun environment to be in and everyone is so nice and welcoming! I am so glad that I get to go to Santa Fe and be a part of this great school! - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - Santa Fe Christian is the place for your family to grow both academically and spiritually. Their mission to foster christian leadership, academics, arts , mission trips, and athletics is stellar. It is a gift to be a part of the Santa Fe Christian family and partner with the staff to nurture our children to become leaders of faith and action. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - We have found it all at SFC, great academics programs, teachers that care and invest in students, amazing sports programs, and the encouragement to live out faith daily. I highly recommend SFC - we are thrilled to be a part of the community! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 31, 2013 - My son is a sophomore and was new to Santa Fe Christian his freshman year. School is his favorite place to be for the first time in his life! The students, faculty and administration are the most warm and welcoming people we could imagine, and our son is thriving in the faith-centered environment . He is challenged academically with honors and college prep classes and outstanding teachers. The cross country program, clubs, concert band, pep band and bible study groups keep him very busy and happily immersed in this wonderful school. We have met with his college counselor several times to help him choose classes as well as begin his college search process, and the college counselors are dedicated to providing us with lots of information and guidance. We receive prompt return phone calls in response to any questions we have. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 28, 2012 - can kid living at school from Mon-Fri?. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Why Did You Select That School?
"Because I heard it is a good school." That may well be, but there are some other factors in the private school selection process we need to consider.
Elements of a Successful YouTube Channel
Running a small to medium sized private school? Can't afford marketing staff and expensive marketing programs? Read on.
Request Information
I am a:
Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Country of citizenship:
Student is:
Male   Female  
In grade:    For entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in San Diego County, CA is $8,829 for elementary schools and $10,991 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in San Diego County, CA is 85% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).