Santa Fe Christian Schools

838 Academy Drive
Solana Beach, CA 92075-0920
Tel: (858)755-8900
Grades: PK - 12 | 999 students
previous
Pursuing Excellence for Christ
next
Pursuing Excellence for Christ
Kindergarten sets the foundation for a child’s lifetime of learning. At SFC, your child will learn important academic, problem-solving and study skills that can be used throughout his/her education.
Santa Fe Christian has hands-on science labs in the Lower, Middle and Upper Schools.
Santa Fe Christian holds weekly chapels which include student led worship, guest bands and speakers, and prayer time.
Offering half-day and full-day programs for children ages 2 1/2 – 5, our objective is the physical, mental, social, emotional and spiritual growth of the child.
The SFC Middle School provides a Christ-centered, academically challenging, college preparatory education. The Middle School exists to facilitate a smooth transition between the dependence of the Lower School years and the independence of the Upper School years.
SFC’s highly competitive Upper School athletics program offers teams in football, volleyball, cheerleading, cross country, water polo, basketball, soccer, track & field, baseball, softball, lacrosse, golf and swim. SFC has many CIF championship teams including the 2012 Eagle Football team which advanced to the Division IV State Championship Game.
Santa Fe Christian exposes students to the joys of arts, choir, band, drama, and media arts including broadcast, film, and graphic design.
SFC Band develops musical skills through a progressive curriculum that includes a variety of styles, including classical, jazz and pop, as well as school, national and international performances.
Broadcast, film, graphic design, photography, video production, yearbook and the digital art technologies are offered to our Middle & Upper School students.
The mission of Santa Fe Christian Schools is to partner with Christian parents to disciple students to embrace Biblical truth, strive for academic excellence, and model Christ-like leadership to influence their homes, churches, and communities for the Lord Jesus Christ.
Santa Fe Christian Schools seek to honor God by preparing Christian leaders of tomorrow to serve the Lord Jesus Christ.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Awards  Blue Ribbon School - Selected in 2011

Student Body

Total Students 999 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 14%
State avg.: 45%
Students by Grade Santa Fe Christian Schools Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 70 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is CAL COAST ACADEMY (0.2 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Keystone Academy (0.1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Solana Beach Presbyterian Preschool (0.4 miles away)
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Solana Beach
    Keystone Academy
    Special Program Emphasis
    Grades: K-6 | 16 students
    0.1 miles
    722 Genevieve St Ste C
    Solana Beach, CA 92075
    (858)847-3366
    0.1K-6
    16
  • San Diego
    Grades: 6-12 | 55 students
    0.2 miles
    11555 Clews Ranch Road
    San Diego, CA 92130
    (858)481-0882
    0.26-12
    55
  • Solana Beach
    Solana Beach Presbyterian Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool (Presbyterian)
    Grades: PK-K | 220 students
    0.4 miles
    120 Stevens Ave
    Solana Beach, CA 92075
    (858)755-4133
    0.4PK-K
    220
  • Solana Beach
    St. James Academy
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: NS-8 | 233 students
    0.5 miles
    623 S Nardo Avenue
    Solana Beach, CA 92075
    (858)755-1777
    0.5NS-8
    233
  • Solana Beach
    Grades: 6-12
    0.7 miles
    512 Via de la Valle, Ste 201
    Solana Beach, CA 92075
    (858)792-2300
    0.76-12
    n/a

School Reviews

This is my son''s fist year at SFC and he is a second grader. We moved him from a local private school and the move has met and far exceeded all of our expectations. My son is exceptionally happy here and has grown and flourished socially, academically, and athletically. SFC has been nothing short of a blessing to our family. Our son cannot wait to get on the bus and that is the truth. He has a 7:30 a.m. daily flag football game to catch and a day rich in education, acceptance, love, and faith to follow. Our youngest son is awaiting his chance to experience life as an Eagle next year!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
Our son started last fall at SFCS as a freshman from public school. The difference is so drastic! He loves everything about his new home away from home. The leadership and guidance is top notch! Academics, teachers, and sports are challenging in every way. He could not be happier anywhere else! We love everything about our school!
- Posted by Parent, 07/24/15
This has been a good fit for our family. Our children started attending in 1st grade and PreK. They are now young adults and embody the Christian character that we have longed for them to attain. I''m not sure we could have achieved the same results without the partnership of this school. The teachers and coaches are Godly mentors that truly love the students. The High School students have foreign mission opportunities that truly change their perspective and impact their lives. They are competitive in athletics for such a small school and many students continue to play at the college level. Our children were challenged academically and our oldest was accepted into many top-notch universities. Our youngest is a junior looking to major in pre-med. The AP courses offerings and the challenging math program has helped open doors to several high academic programs. We loved the lower elementary years too. The teachers were warm and nurturing. The programs offer plenty of individual instruction and they are on top of the curriculum. The school is big enough to offer several classes at each grade level. I just can''t say enough positive things about this school.
- Posted by Parent, 12/06/14
This school has been an amazing blessing for our family! We have three students there and have been at the school for six years. We are waiting for the honeymoon to be over!! The curriculum is challenging and cutting edge. The high moral standards are instilling strong values in my kids'' lives. My kids are all thriving academically and socially, not to mention they are all three ten times more confident than I EVER was. We love SFC and feel a great sense of community there that is unparalleled with what we would receive in a public school because of our common faith.
- Posted by Parent, 11/28/14
Great learning environment. Everybody makes the sports teams. Great art program. Many students recieve awards.
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 04/12/13
Amazing school that daily lives their Christian mission of developing the whole child through academics, Christian leadership, sports, arts, music and other extracurricular activities. I am proud and blessed to be a family at SFC!
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
Santa Fe Christian is a well run school with amazing teachers and academics. The availability of sports and music, etc. is huge! This school has taught me so much and I love being able to share the word of God with my fellow classmates! Not only is Santa Fe very welcoming and has great academics, it is also very fun and there is always something new and exciting happening at SFC!
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 01/31/13
Santa Fe Christian is such a fun and exciting place for me to be able to learn! Santa Fe has great academics and teachers. I love being able to share my faith with other students and teachers. Santa Fe is a very fun environment to be in and everyone is so nice and welcoming! I am so glad that I get to go to Santa Fe and be a part of this great school!
- Posted by Student/Alumni, 01/31/13
Santa Fe Christian is the place for your family to grow both academically and spiritually. Their mission to foster christian leadership, academics, arts , mission trips, and athletics is stellar. It is a gift to be a part of the Santa Fe Christian family and partner with the staff to nurture our children to become leaders of faith and action.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
We have found it all at SFC, great academics programs, teachers that care and invest in students, amazing sports programs, and the encouragement to live out faith daily. I highly recommend SFC - we are thrilled to be a part of the community!
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
My son is a sophomore and was new to Santa Fe Christian his freshman year. School is his favorite place to be for the first time in his life! The students, faculty and administration are the most warm and welcoming people we could imagine, and our son is thriving in the faith-centered environment . He is challenged academically with honors and college prep classes and outstanding teachers. The cross country program, clubs, concert band, pep band and bible study groups keep him very busy and happily immersed in this wonderful school. We have met with his college counselor several times to help him choose classes as well as begin his college search process, and the college counselors are dedicated to providing us with lots of information and guidance. We receive prompt return phone calls in response to any questions we have.
- Posted by Parent, 01/31/13
can kid living at school from Mon-Fri?
- Posted by Parent, 02/28/12

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.
Area Statistics
Rental Market Monitor
Recent Articles
Could This Happen To My Child?
August 30, 2015
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
Vouchers aka Tax Credits and Scholarship Funds
August 09, 2015
Voucher programs have gained a lot of traction since 1989 when the first voucher program appeared in Milwaukee. We look at how things are playing out in 2015.
Why Would I Want to....
July 12, 2015
Many parents tend to dismiss the idea of sending their children to private school without exploring it in depth. We explore this and several more related subjects.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in San Diego County, CA is $8,366 for elementary schools and $12,218 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in San Diego County, CA is 85% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos

View more school videos