Parkway Christian School

1200 S Flamingo Road,
Fort Lauderdale, FL, 33325-0330
Tel: (954)424-6425
Grades: PK - 8 | 318 students
The mission of Parkway Christian School is to provide a sound academic education integrated with a Christian view of God and the world based on the authoritative Word of God.
This private, non-profit program exists in partnership with the home and the church.
PCS strives to train each student to integrate the absolute truth of God into every area of life, to equip them to be fully mature in Christ so that students may manifest a Christ-likeness in character, conduct, and knowledge of the world in which they live. 

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Florida Council of Independent Schools (FCIS)
Florida Kindergarten Council (FKC)
Religious Affiliation Disciples of Christ
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 8
Year Founded 2001

Student Body

Total Students 318 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 10%
State avg.: 32%
Students by Grade Parkway Christian School Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 35 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 11%
Average Class Size 18 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,280
Acceptance Rate 95%
National avg.: 85%

Sports

Total Sports Offered 5 sports
Sports Basketball, Cheering, Flag Football, Soccer, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
Flag FootballSoccer,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Afterschool Enrichments, Band, Drama, Student Council (Elementary), Student Government (Middle School) Band, Drama, Afterschool Enrichments,
Student Council (Elementary),
Student Government (Middle School),

School Notes:

    • Parkway Christian School (PCS) provides a strong curriculum for Kindergarten Preparatory through Eighth grades with a Christian world-view that is fully accredited by the Florida Council of Independent Schools and Florida Kindergarten Council.
    • PCS is dedicated to maintaining high standards in academics and conduct in a loving, faith-based environment.
    • PCS provides a technologically integrated curriculum coupled with traditional educational practices which produces well-rounded young scholars.Curricula and educational standards are regularly reviewed to ensure academic excellence.
    • Our program emphasizes development of the whole child: social involvement, accountability and moral and spiritual understanding in a God-centered community.
    • Students develop confidence and poise through public speaking, fine arts, sports and various other co-curricular opportunities. 

    Profile last updated: 03/13/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is American Academy (1.1 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is St. Bonaventure Catholic School (1 miles away)
The nearest preschool is St. Bonaventure Catholic School (1 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Fort Lauderdale St. Bonaventure Catholic School
    (Roman Catholic)
    1301 Sw 136th Ave
    Fort Lauderdale , FL , 33325
    (954)476-5200
    (Roman Catholic)
    1  mi  |  662  students  |  Gr.  PK-8
  • Fort Lauderdale
    American Academy
    12200 W Broward Blvd
    Fort Lauderdale , FL , 33325
    (954)472-8022
    1.1  mi  |  349  students  |  Gr.  K-12
  • Fort Lauderdale
    American Heritage
    12200 W Broward Blvd
    Fort Lauderdale , FL , 33325
    (954)472-0022
    1.1  mi  |   students  |  Gr.  PK-12
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Developmental Preschool Kindergarten
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    11401 W Broward Blvd
    Fort Lauderdale , FL , 33325
    (954)472-4673
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    1.4  mi  |  193  students  |  Gr.  NS-K
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Sawgrass Adventist School
    (Seventh-Day Adventist)
    11701 Nw 4th St
    Fort Lauderdale , FL , 33325
    (954)473-4622
    (Seventh-Day Adventist)
    1.5  mi  |  142  students  |  Gr.  K-8

School Reviews

  • Recommended February 09, 2014 - Parkway Christian School is a very nice, well-rounded school. We have a middle school student and a third grade student. Both are achieving their academic goals set by the teachers and us. Whenever there has been a concern, we have always been encouraged to speak to the teacher or any of the administrative staff. The teachers know each of their students. The students are challenged and taught to be responsible for their achievements, actions, and character. We appreciate the extra after-school activities for the elementary students as well as the electives being offered for middle school. Both allow a great opportunity for the students to explore their interests and try new ones. While the reviews, weather they are 5-stars or 1-star, only tell the opinions of their story, a tour of the school helps to get a better idea of the school and if it is a right fit. We choose this school after we did a tour. Both the kids felt very at ease and we knew this was the place for us. We are very blessed to be a part of the Parkway Family. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended January 24, 2014 - The school is good , we love everything , the teachers, the whole personal in the school and especially the curriculum , for us the most important thing is to teach our son about the love of God and we could find that in Parkway. The school has been a bless in our life . Academically is very good , we don''t have any complaint with the school, we can only can say is a Bless - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - I love parkway. The teachers here are the best. They teach us with all the learning styles so that everyone can learn and understand the same. The hot lunch is great. The teachers are kind and give a reasonable amount of homework. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - PCS is a warm and caring school that my daughter loves attending. The teachers are very understanding and administration always communicates with us. We are so blessed to have found Parkway Christian!!! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Go to Parkway Christian School! The teachers really educate you. Once you leave after 8th grade you will know a lot. Everyone here is very friendly. Enroll now!!!!! - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - This school is really good. The school has great education for all grades. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Parkway Christian is an excellent school because it helps you find your true and your connection with God. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - I love the curriculum! Lots if technology. The kids use smart boards, iPads and other electronic devices in the classroom. The new Mac lab is amazing! - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Parkway is a great school that offers a caring Christian education in a loving environment. Academics are a priority. Our athletic program is growing rapidly. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Parkway Christian school is awesome. The teachers are great and funny. This school is very fun thank to Mrs. Koski. - Posted by Student/Alumni
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Excellent teachers who really care about each student. Great use of technology in every class. - Posted by Administrator
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - New to the school, felt very welcomed. Teachers are very attentive. Would recommend. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - We have 2 children at PCS which started in grade 7 and 4. Our 8th grader has always achieved in grades and sports but wasn''t challenged until PCS. She has been involved in volleyball, basketball, and soccer. I feel the school taught her how to study and learn the material which has prepared her for high school. Because of PCS, our 8th grader was accepted into the advanced High School academic programs. My 5th grader is thriving at PCS. The teachers are the main reason why he is doing so well. They are very loving and patient, but require your best and get it! He is achieving and absolutely loves going to school. The school offers a music program and opportunities to preform on stage, which most kids take advantage of. Lastly, PCS has taught my kids how to pray and have a relationship with Jesus, versus memories a prayer. Parkway has been a blessing to our family. We only wish we started at PCS in PreK. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Teachers and administrators are high quality and caring. Parkway provides a high quality education and nurturing environment. The students have many opportunities for sports and extra curriculum activities. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - As a new family this year, we were welcomed with open arms. The teachers and administrators are kind and really care about the students. My daughter has made new friends. She joined the band and was elected to student council. We have been very happy and look forward to many more years. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - We researched many schools before choosing Parkway. This school was the most well rounded. The kids are learning in a very loving and nurturing environment. The small class sizes allow for more specialized attention to the kids. My child loves it here! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Have had children in both public and other private school settings and Parkway is a step above! My first decision to move here was the strong academic programs. Then the family environment. Each child is treated as an individual with the appropriate guidance and love. My first child to graduated from here and has gone on to honors classes in high school. Teachers,leadership and Christian support has been amazing! My family has been part of this school the last 10 years and is continually show growth with the changing demands on education! Love this school! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - My family has truly been blessed to have found Parkway Christian School. It is a loving, caring and safe environment. The benchmarks that have been set for Parkway far succeed other private schools in the area. When choosing a school you must look at the complete package. As a former educator, I can''t say enough about the curriculum at Parkway. I also love the character traits that are taught at Parkway. They strive for the well rounded student. My two daughters began their education at Parkway starting in Pre-K3. They continue their education one in middle school and one in fourth grade. Life at Parkway is a fabulous place to be. It is the complete package. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - My background is in administration and academics is very important to me. My wife cares about education but values more of the school environment. This school is a well oiled machine! It has strong academics and and a wonderful staff! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - My daughter has been attending Parkway for the past five years and my family absolutely loves the school and the staff. The teachers are all very knowledgeable , patient, caring, and loving. I would and have recommended PCS to friends and family. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - This school is amazing beyond words! I have been a part of Parkway Christian School system for 10 years, and currently have three children attending here. The staff at Parkway are so dedicated to their students. The knowledge and guidance they give to our children is priceless. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - This should be your first choice for a private, Christian school in your area. The education offered is excellent. The curriculum is advanced. I have children in 2 and 4 grades. Every week they both have traditional classes as well as classes in music, media, computers, PE, art, science lab, and Spanish. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - I love this school. I feel so good about it. Excellent teachers and academic programs. The facilities are new and growing every year. Specials offered in Spanish, scienence lab, music, PE, art, media, and chapel add to the program. I love the emphasis on building good character in all students. It really feels like family here. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - There is not a large enough space to fit all the wonderful comments I could make about this school. I have been a part of Parkway Christian School for 10 years, and I currently have 3 children attending here. The staff is remarkable and their dedication to the students is like no other. I highly recommend it! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - PCS is a nurturing environment, exactly what I was looking for. This is my son''s 2nd year at the elementary school. His teachers have been great! I could not have asked for a better learning environment. The curriculum is challenging yet the teachers make it fun using technology and manipulatives. The class sizes are small. And as a whole, Parkway feels like our extended family. We were very fortunate it to find this school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Parkway Christian school has cutting edge technology, small classroom size, and creative teachers! Our curriculum is top rated and our sports program is continuously growing! Great environment for students as well as teachers. We are more than a school we are a family! - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - The teachers at this school are amazing with their love and patience for the children. They truly care and instill values and structure in their students''s lives. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Parkway has been our school for several years now. We have had great success here. Our oldest is moving on to middle school and we are so happy that we get to stay in this school for her transition. Both kids are building an awesome foundation academically, socially, and spiritually. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - I have been 2 years in this school and I love it, the teachers are great, the facilities are beautiful and they really care about the kids. I live in Weston fl, where public schools are very good, and a tutor that gave a class to my daughter said Parkway is one year ahead. I am so lucky, I got the whole pkg! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Parkway Christian in Davie is a "little slice of heaven. " We have 3 children currently attending the school (One in 7th, One in 5th, and One in 2nd). The Parkway family is an extension of our traditional family; one of which we feel blessed to be a part of. We know that our family values, family expectations, and beliefs are reinforced each day at Parkway. The loving atmoshphere is evident in all aspects of the school. From the wonderful teachers, staff, students and volunteers, our children are treated with love and respect by all. All children are encouraged to be their own person, while learning the importance of God, kindness, and respect. We commonly joke about wishing our kids could stay at Parkway through all their educational years, and not be exposed to the "real world!" What an amazing family with whom we have been blessed to spend the last few years. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - We are a Christ family lovers, this is the most important thing in our life, but also we do care about academic programs, and Parkway is a good combination of both, we are very happy with this school, we love teachers they are very friendly, and sweet with the kids, I love the fact that my son''s teacher in one hand she is lovely but in thevother hand she is very firm with the kids, so to me that''s perfect. I strongly recommend this school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended February 14, 2013 - Great school , this is our fourth year at Parkway and we wouldn''t trade it for anything, loving and caring teachers, all the staff is excellent, it is a blessing to have them as our extended family, :). - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting Involved With Your Child's School
Getting involved with your child's school benefits both you and the school. It's a win-win for all concerned.
SAT Prep
SAT test prep takes time to do properly. We explore some of your options here.
Rankings or Comparisons?
Choosing the right private school for your child involves comparing schools as opposed to ranking them.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!