The Broach School

Tel: (941)751-2525
Grades: K-12 | 68 students
The Broach School enrolls students year round.
Work study and one-to-one programs are available.
Students must complete 24 credits in grades 9-12 to graduate.
Students may also receive credit for extracurricular activities in their communities.
Each course is designed to take the student from a point of weakness to a point of strength, always at the student`s pace. Accompanying this is the willingness to work with the student at the level he or she is currently functioning and allowing the student to work at a comfortable and productive pace.
Although the students are taught in small groups, their work is individualized to their own needs and interests.
In addition, the Broach School has a very hands-on, active learning approach which includes field trips, speakers and special projects.

School Overview

School Type Special Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. AdvancED
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Learning Difference Programs Yes

Student Body

Total Students 68 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
20%
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade The Broach School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 7 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
40%
Average Class Size 12 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Khaki pants and red polo shirt with school logo.)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition based on type of program and services needed.
Admissions Director Carol Hall
Admissions Associate Wendy Henry

School Notes

  • The Broach School enrolls students year round. Work study and one-to-one programs are available. Students must complete 24 credits in grades 9-12 to graduate. Students may also receive credit for extracurricular activities in their communities. Each course is designed to take the student from a point of weakness to a point of strength, always at the student`s pace. Accompanying this is the willingness to work with the student at the level he or she is currently functioning and allowing the student to work at a comfortable and productive pace. Although the students are taught in small groups, their work is individualized to their own needs and interests. In addition, the Broach School has a very hands-on, active learning approach which includes field trips, speakers and special projects.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Bradenton
    Horizon Educational Systems
    Alternative School
    Grades: K-12 | 105 students
    5764.6 miles
    Po Box 10826
    Bradenton, FL 34282
    (941)751-4501
    5764.6K-12
    105
  • New York
    The Churchill School & Center
    Special Education School
    Grades: KG-12 | 396 students
    1039.4 miles
    301 E 29th St
    New York, NY 10016
    (212)722-0610
    1039.4KG-12
    396
  • Oneonta
    Grades: PK-12 | 73 students
    1117.3 miles
    158 River Street
    Oneonta, NY 13820
    (607)432-0383
    1117.3PK-12
    73
  • New York
    Winston Preparatory School NY
    Special Education School
    Grades: 4-12 | 235 students
    1038.8 miles
    126 West 17th Street
    New York, NY 10011
    (646)638-2705
    1038.84-12
    235
  • New York
    Rebecca School
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-12 | 129 students
    1039.4 miles
    40 East 30th Street
    New York, NY 10016
    (212)810-4120
    1039.4K-12
    129

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (9 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
My son has improved so much. Grades are all A's & B''a. Very happy. Will be staying here until he graduates. Very Happy!!!!
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Student was far behind in grade level at public school. Broach provides individualized approach to each student's educational needs. Student is now involved and interested in learning. Concerned and professional teaching staff and administration.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
My son is excelling after a not so successful start in the over crowded public school system special education program. The small class sizes and personal attention were exactly what he needed!
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
I''m happy to have found the Broach school. The Broach school offers small class room size, individualized attention, no bullying. The Broach recently moved to a larger building with a large fenced in area for kids to run around outside.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
This is my sons first year. He totally loves it. There is NO BULLYING, everyone gets along with everyone. Teachers and staff are very helpful with any issue that comes up. We will be here until he graduates.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
This is my sons first year at The Broach School. He had a very difficult time in the public school setting. Since attending the Broach School, his grades and self esteem have improved drastically! The teachers and staff are always eager to help and answer any questions. I would highly recommend this school to anyone!
- Posted by
5.0  2/10/2014
My daughter has struggled with learning, being picked on, and being insecure. She hated going to school, and usually made some attempt at trying to stay home. Since starting The Broach School this year, her grades have come up significantly and she actually takes pride in learning. She enjoys going to school. I have such a wonderful change in my child in such a short amount of time, and I am very excited to see her progress through the rest of the year. The staff are wonderful, and have created a positive learning environment.
- Posted by
5.0  2/9/2014
I have 2 children that attend and they are very happy there. Since they enrolled in this school their grades have risen. The teachers are attentive and interactive. I recommend this school strongly.
- Posted by
5.0  2/9/2014
My child is flourishing under the guidance and personalized teaching at Broach School. Her confidence has increased and she stays engaged due to the unique teaching styles of the instructors. We are very happy with Broach.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Manatee County, FL is $4,942 for elementary schools and $6,580 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).