The Geneva School

5.00 5 1 (8 reviews)
2025 State Road 436
Winter Park, FL 32792-0327
Tel: (407)332-6363
Grades: PK-12 | 481 students
previous
next
The Geneva School seeks to provide students in grades K4-12 an extraordinary education, by means of an integrated curriculum, pedagogy and culture, both distinctly classical and distinctively Christian, that pursues goodness, truth and beauty in all spheres of life, while viewing these spheres as elements of a divinely ordered whole.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Classical and Christian Schools (ACCS)
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
State or regional independent school association
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded 1993

Student Body

Total Students 481 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
22%
State avg.: 33%
Students by Grade The Geneva School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 59 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
41%
Average Class Size 16 students
Number of AP Courses 10 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP Chemistry, AP English Language/Comp, AP English Literature/Comp, AP Physics C, AP Studio Art Portfolio, AP U.S. History,
Average SAT score 1895
Average ACT score 27
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $12,800
Tuition Notes K4: $5,990 K: $9,990 1 - 6: $12,800 7 - 12: $12,950
% on Financial Aid
37%
Average Financial Aid Grant $4,600
Acceptance Rate
88%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Brooke Holt
Admissions Associate Candace Houk

Sports

Total Sports Offered 9 sports
Sports Basketball, Cross Country, Flag Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCross Country,
Flag FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
TennisTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Choir, Debate Club, Latin Club, Math Counts / Math Club, Mu Alpha Theta, National Honor Art Society, National Honor Society, Orchestra, The Round Table (Student Council), Thespian Club Choir, Debate Club, Latin Club, Mu Alpha Theta, Orchestra, Thespian Club, Math Counts / Math Club,
National Honor Art Society,
National Honor Society,
The Round Table (Student Council),

School Notes

  • MISSION STATEMENT: The Geneva School seeks to provide students in grades K4-12 an extraordinary education, by means of an integrated curriculum, pedagogy and culture, both distinctly classical and distinctively Christian, that pursues goodness, truth and beauty in all spheres of life, while viewing these spheres as elements of a divinely ordered whole.
  • VISION STATEMENT: The Geneva School seeks to become an educational institution of scholastic and cultural gravitas, of extraordinary and exemplary virtuous scholars, a formidable force in the expansion and enrichment of Christ�s Kingdom, in the life both of the individual and of the world.
  • VALUES STATEMENT: The Geneva School seeks to instill in the educational community it cultivates an enduring love of learning, a commitment to serve others and a dedication to the pursuit of religious truth, moral goodness and aesthetic beauty, forged from historical models of orthodox Christianity.

Profile last updated: 10/02/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Oviedo
    Grades: NS-12 | 873 students
    5.3 miles
    1500 Lukas Lane
    Oviedo, FL 32765
    (407)971-2221
    5.3NS-12
    873
  • Orlando
    Grades: PK-12 | 1920 students
    5.3 miles
    901 N Highland Ave
    Orlando, FL 32803
    (407)206-1900
    5.3PK-12
    1920
  • Altamonte Springs
    Grades: K-12 | 252 students
    5.7 miles
    601 Palm Springs Drive
    Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
    (407)831-0950
    5.7K-12
    252
  • Winter Park
    Grades: 6-12
    2.3 miles
    5700 Trinity Prep Lane
    Winter Park, FL 32792
    (407)671-4140
    2.36-12
    n/a
  • Oviedo
    Grades: PK-8 | 200 students
    3.2 miles
    1625 Montessori Pt
    Oviedo, FL 32765
    (407)678-3879
    3.2PK-8
    200

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5.0  10/26/2016
I have been a Geneva Parent for 14 years and counting. Throughout those 14 years I have been continually amazed by the teachers, faculty, staff, students and TGS community. They all pour into our children, developing not only their minds, but their hearts. Teaching them not what to think, but how to think. Geneva's mission statement is to provide an extraordinary education, that pursues goodness and truth in all spheres of life. Geneva not only meets but exceeds it's mission statement. Our family has been so blessed by the TGS community. If you are thinking of checking out a Classical Christian School, please take a tour of The Geneva School. It is an amazing place.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
A unique school that teaches from the classical christian model. They develop the whole child (mind, body and spirit). Arts are excellent, athletics are competitive. Academics are outstanding and staff is extraordinary. They immerse children in learning and challenge them to think and live on a higher level. We tried every available method (homeschool, charter, public, private) over 15 years and 4 children. We came back to Geneva thoroughly convinced they are head and shoulders above anything else in Central Florida. Take a tour of our hidden gem and see how school should be done!
- Posted by
5.0  10/1/2016
We started out with our child in an A rated public school. We had a terrible experience. She would cry every day because she did not want to go to school. Her teacher yelled at them and they rarely received recess because the class was so bad. They had to sit inside with their heads down for playtime. They were doing standardized testing 6 weeks in. They were not doing phonics, only 100 plus sight words to memorize. She hated school and learning. We are so thankful that we found The Geneva School. I fell in love the day I took a tour of the facility. We pulled our daughter out after 3 months in public school and enrolled her at The Geneva School. We immediately saw a change and improvement in her. After her very first day, she said it was her favorite place and she never wanted to go back to her old school. And they were even able to play outside, twice in one day! The teachers and staff are beyond amazing! They care so much about each child. My daughter is now reading and learning Spanish! She cries when she doesn't go to school. The Geneva School has dramatically changed our lives for the better. It is worth every penny.
- Posted by
5.0  9/24/2016
When we started at the Geneva School, we were going through a difficult family transition. Although I knew that the school had a strong academic program, my primary concern was leaving my young children in the hands of loving, nurturing teachers. We are now in our seventh year at the school. It is a beautiful and unique experience that I believe is hard to find at any other school in the area. My children have been taught to love learning, love their neighbor, and love God. They come alive in the back seat telling me about what they are learning. The teachers pour into their students in a way that will leave you forever grateful. I felt compelled to leave a review for our wonderful school! In my eyes, a Geneva School education is the best gift I can give my children.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
My children are attending Geneva this year for the first time. We are new to Florida and didn't have a great experience with the public schools. Upon entering the doors of Geneva I knew God had led us there. The staff is unbelievable and available always! From the first day my children were welcomed and loved as if they''d been there all along. The classical education integrated with the bible that then crosses all subjects is just amazing. My children love The Geneva school and we do too. We know that here they can truly become the amazing people that God made them to be.
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Our two boys have been attending The Geneva School for over two years now, and we are very happy with the education they are receiving. Three things stand out about The Geneva School: First, the teachers are well educated and completely dedicated to providing the best education they can. Second, the curriculum is organized around a principled approach that ties together history, science, and the humanities in a way that allows the students to see connections that they normally would not see at this age. Third, and finally, being smart and loving to learn is "cool" at The Geneva School, without, however, creating a "pressure cooker" atmosphere. Instead, everyone's strengths are acknowledged, and any weakness addressed in a kind and supportive manner by everyone, from the Principal and the Dean of Students, through the teachers and staff, and ultimately by the fellow students. I couldn't imagine a better environment for learning! I went to an excellent school, and I often wish that I could have gone to the Geneva School instead!
- Posted by
5.0  12/11/2012
My daughters have been going to Geneva for almost 6 years. The caliber of teachers and the substance of the school curriculum have kept us coming back. We also love the size of the school with regard to the number of children. It has enabled us to get to know the parents of other children in my daughters'' classes. Their emphasis on the Bible as well as historical happenings of both the world and our country will enable my children to have a much broader perspective about life than just their own experiences. We love The Geneva School.
- Posted by
5.0  12/11/2012
The best education in Central FL (and beyond) for sure. From K-4 to 12th grade, Geneva surrounds its students with impeccable faculty and staff. With its integrated curriculum, we are thrilled with what our children are learning and how they are learning. As for sports, we are ranked 12th overall in the state in our division. Out of 120+ schools, we have some talent!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Orange County, FL is $6,281 for elementary schools and $10,214 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Orange County, FL is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).