Timothy Christian School

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
2008 Ethel Rd
Piscataway, NJ 08854-0885
Tel: (732)985-0300
Grades: PK-12 | 489 students
In partnership with the Christian home and church, we strive to provide the finest Christ-centered education, equipping students to live productive, God-glorifying lives.
To this and our Lord Jesus Christ we are devoted.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported NILD
Year Founded 1949

Student Body

Total Students 489 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
87%
State avg.: 31%
Students by Grade Timothy Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 49 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
25%
Average Class Size 15 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
Average SAT score 1900
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Elementary, Middle and High Schools each have their own tuition levels
% on Financial Aid
31%
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,500
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Lisa Dyer
Admissions Associate Ella Mendalski

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Bowling Club, Chess Club, Computer Programming, Debate Team, Robotics Club, Robotics Team, Science Club, Spanish Club, Student Ambassadors, Student Council Bowling Club, Chess Club, Debate Team, Robotics Club, Robotics Team, Science Club, Spanish Club, Computer Programming,
Student Ambassadors,
Student Council,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Old Bridge
    Grades: PK-12 | 310 students
    10.2 miles
    123 White Oak Lane
    Old Bridge, NJ 08857
    (732)479-0700
    10.2PK-12
    310
  • South Amboy
    Grades: 9-12 | 284 students
    7.8 miles
    310 Augusta St
    South Amboy, NJ 08879
    (732)721-0748
    7.89-12
    284
  • Piscataway
    Grades: PK-8 | 222 students
    4.2 miles
    2300 Cooper Street
    Piscataway, NJ 08854
    (732)885-1066
    4.2PK-8
    222
  • Edison
    Grades: PK-12 | 445 students
    4.7 miles
    1295 Inman Ave
    Edison, NJ 08820
    (908)754-1882
    4.7PK-12
    445
  • Holmdel
    Grades: 9-12 | 1008 students
    15.7 miles
    540A Line Road
    Holmdel, NJ 07733
    (732)739-0800
    15.79-12
    1008

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5.0  10/26/2016
Timothy Christian is a school that truly centers around having a Christian education. In addition, there are many advanced classes and other opportunities that one can be a part of. The teachers have a great connection with the students and they want the best for them.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
The care of teachers at Timothy Christian does not end in their class, but it extends beyond the classroom. Teachers here show love and they care for their students. In addition to the academic classes offered, a variety of art classes are available as well as choir and band. As a student athlete, I am involved in many varsity sports at TCS. I enjoy the close environment here because it allows for a family-like environment.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
Timothy is a great school that provides a great environment for students to grow both academically and spiritually. The teachers strive to help their students in whatever they need. Timothy provides many activities for its students ranging from sports such a soccer and basketball etc. to teams like debate and robotics. Overall Timothy is a great school to send your student to.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
The teachers truly care about you and desire the best, not only for your education, but also for your spiritual development. My coaches throughout high school have especially been great mentors, willing to invest in my life and expecting me to grow. They have pushed me to become the person I am today, and I am forever grateful for them.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
Timothy Christian School is truly a blessed placed to be if children are seeking the Lord. The teachers here are all God-like and strive to imitate Christ's love for others. The school puts Christ at the center of everything it does, and the teachers and coaches of its sports teams urge the students and athletes to do the same and live a God-glorifying life. Through music, sports, art, and academics, Timothy students can learn to live for Christ by utilizing their God-given talents.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
Timothy Christian School is very unique. Being a senior this year has made me realize how much I appreciate this School. The faculty at Timothy show the love of God to the students and each other. I am so glad God has provided to this wonderful school and i hope and pray God continues to provide for this school.
- Posted by
5.0  10/26/2016
I love TCS and am very grateful to have attended for the past 11 years. One aspect that has truly impacted my life is the faculty. They are very loving and encouraging and have put personal time into my academic and spiritual life. TCS has been a wonderful blessing to me and my family.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in New Jersey is $8,435 for elementary schools and $18,110 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in New Jersey is 79% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).