Valley Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
26755 Alessandro Blvd
Moreno Valley, CA 92555-0925
Tel: (951)242-5683
Grades: PK-8 | 137 students
Valley Christian Academy offers classes for Pre-Kindergarten through 8th grades.
Our purpose is to provide the best education and creative opportunities possible for each child in a Christ-centered environment.
Our teachers are carefully selected and our classes have a low student/teacher ratio with teachers' assistants.
We provide a quality program that is both challenging and stimulating and is designed to give the students opportunity to broaden their growth and learning experiences while meeting the needs of the whole child - spiritual, mental and physical. Even though Valley Christian Academy is a small private school they still offer many outside of school field trips to increase learning and exposure to other sources of knowledge and information.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Religious Affiliation Brethren
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-8
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1979

Student Body

Total Students 137 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
36%
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade Valley Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 12 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 11:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
30%
Average Class Size 14 students
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $3,897
Tuition Notes Tuition may be paid in monthly payments. For families enrolling more than one student, the second child will receive a 10% discount on tuition and daycare and the third child will receive a 15% discount.
Admissions Director Maryann Hardin
Admissions Associate Elodia Guzman

Sports

Total Sports Offered 3 sports
Sports Basketball, Soccer, SoftballBasketballSoccer,
Softball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Music Lessons - Drum and Guitar, Performing Arts / Drama Club, Summer Kids Club Music Lessons - Drum and Guitar,
Performing Arts / Drama Club,
Summer Kids Club,

School Notes

  • Our school is a place for students not only to grow academically but to grow in the Lord as well.  We stress how God is in everything, from Science and Math, to Reading and Literature.  We have a strong belief that in all that we do God needs to be the center.  We make it a point to pass this along to our students on a daily basis so that when they leave VCA they will have a firm understanding of how God is truely is a part of all that they do.

Profile last updated: 01/07/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
People that viewed Valley Christian Academy also viewed these schools: Calvary Chapel Christian School and Good Shepherd Lutheran School & Cdc.
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Moreno Valley
    Grades: PK-12 | 269 students
    2.4 miles
    28010 Ironwood Ave
    Moreno Valley, CA 92555
    (951)485-6088
    2.4PK-12
    269
  • Menifee
    Good Shepherd Lutheran School & Cdc
    (Lutheran Church Missouri Synod)
    Grades: K-8 | 101 students
    16 miles
    26800 Newport Rd
    Menifee, CA 92584
    (951)672-6675
    16K-8
    101

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5.0  5/17/2016
I wanted my daughter who is now 4 to attend a structured preschool and once we took a tour of the school, my husband and I knew this was the place for her. She LOVES coming to school. She always talks to me about what she learned. She loves her teachers, Mrs. Cruz & Mrs. Siquieros, and they are very friendly teachers. I I wanted my daughter who is now 4 to attend a structured preschool and once we took a tour of the school, my husband and I knew this was the place for her. She LOVES coming to school. She always talks to me about what she learned. She loves her teachers, Mrs. Cruz & Mrs. Siquieros, and they are very friendly teachers. I highly recommend this school to other parents! We love that it is very Christ centered! She has to memorize a bible verse weekly which helps me make sure she's growing spiritually. I highly recommend this school to other parents!
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
I thank God for the opportunity to have my daughter at VCA, she always struggled at the public school system, yet in her first year at VCA, my daughter has improved so much that she enjoys going to school now. It's not just an overall improvement in the academic area, but particularly in her ability to memorize scripture. One of my daughters teachers even prays for each empty chair before the students arrive so they may be bless that day, Wow! VCA, keep up the good work, stay bless. Sergio
- Posted by
5.0  5/17/2016
Hmmm! I think if I could give this school 6 stars rather than 5, then that's what I would give it. Hello, My daughter attends Valley Christian Academy and has been, since September 2014. She is in the preschool program there and even though she has only attended a short time, I cannot begin to tell all, how much she has grown. Mrs. Siqueros and Mrs. Cruz are what you call ABSOLUTE AMAZING Educators. They have taught my child not only the basics, which all schools must but I would say of a higher learning. She is not yet 4 and can write her name, identify all her letters, shapes and can not only count to 100 but can also identify her numbers as well. She is learning so much about God that I am so amazed. I''m am very excited to watch my child grow spiritually. As a new Christ follower or a beginner, I cannot teach my child about God as I am still learning myself. At VCA, they are taking my child on a spiritual journey that is such a beautiful experience that I cannot take her to. These Educators are here to teach our children and they by far give 110% of their time.At VCA the staff are very friendly and are very knowledgeable of the Lord. I can honestly say that I am VERY proud and VERY pleased with Valley Christian Academy. My daughter comes home telling me what she has learned about God. They just celebrated christmas by having a Birthday party for Jesus. How beautiful is that? My daughter asked me to buy Jesus a birthday cake for our home. As a new tradition, that's what we will start doing. Before I close, cause I can go on and on about VCA I would like to share something the principal at VCA said to the parents at orientation. He said "Do not give your children to the world to raise, you raise your children"! Those words stick in my mind, as I will never forget those words. It is so true! God commands us to raise our children to learn about him and to love him. We all have choices on how we want to raise our children. Let's do it God's way! I will not talk down on any public school here in Moreno Valley, as I know all our teachers work very hard. I will highly recommend Valley Christian Academy because it is a place of higher learning and most important of all its a place where your children will be taken on the most beautiful spiritual journey and that is a journey that will help lead your child closer to God and will instill great knowledge of what we need to lead us back to our God.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
Great school you can see the love of Christ in the well equipped staff. The administration is great and the teachers are great. Highly recommend this school
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
The curriculum is very challenging. The staff is dedicated to the students and the Lord.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
I am a single mother and enrolled my daughter, who is in the 7th grade just afterThanksgiving week. Though it was hectic getting everything ready for her to enter, the administrative staff was wonderful (courteous, efficient and caring). My daughter now looks forward to going to school each morning. She likes the school and loves her teachers.
- Posted by
5.0  1/17/2015
Excellent school, the teachers are great and really care for the kids. They have a wonderful sense of community.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
December 07, 2016
In addition to complying with all the usual admissions requirements, international students must also obtain a student visa. Here are five tips to help you navigate the admissions process.
November 30, 2016
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Riverside County, CA is $5,453 for elementary schools and $10,938 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Riverside County, CA is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).