Archer School For Girls

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
11725 W Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90049
Tel: (310)873-7000
Grades: 6-12 | 359 students
  • The Archer School for Girls is an educational community that supports and challenges young women to discover their passions and realize their true potential.
  • We provide a rigorous, integrated college preparatory curriculum that fosters critical thinking and intellectual curiosity.
  • We create and sustain a collaborative teaching and learning environment that explores and refines the ways girls learn best.
  • We help girls to become leaders and life-long learners, strengthening their capacity to contribute positively to their communities.
  • We strengthen girls' voices in a diverse and culturally rich environment.
  • We embrace possibility, promote challenge-seeking and support risk-taking.
  • We encourage girls to develop meaningful relationships with peers and faculty rooted in honesty, respect and responsibility.
  • We graduate courageous, committed and ethical young women who take responsibility for their own physical, financial and emotional well-being.
  • Archer instills in students the language of learning and addresses itself to the question of how girls learn best.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. National Coalition of Girls
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
Other school association(s)
Grades Offered Grades 6-12

Student Body

Total Students 359 students
Student Body Type All-girls
% Students of Color
25%
State avg.: 44%
Students by Grade Archer School For Girls Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 60 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: 7-12 | 535 students
    8.2 miles
    250 S Rossmore Ave
    Los Angeles, CA 90004
    (323)935-1147
    8.27-12
    535
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: K-12 | 995 students
    0.1 miles
    100 South Barrington Place
    Los Angeles, CA 90049
    (310)476-9633
    0.1K-12
    995
  • Santa Monica
    Grades: K-12 | 1159 students
    2.8 miles
    1714 21st St
    Santa Monica, CA 90404
    (310)829-7391
    2.8K-12
    1159
  • Los Angeles
    Notre Dame Academy Girls High School
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 375 students
    3.7 miles
    2851 Overland Avenue
    Los Angeles, CA 90064
    (310)839-5289
    3.79-12
    375
  • Los Angeles
    Marymount High School Los Angeles
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 367 students
    1.7 miles
    10643 Sunset Blvd
    Los Angeles, CA 90077
    (310)472-1205
    1.79-12
    367

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  7/24/2015
I really like how the school sounds and I would love if I can get accepted to your school and I would love if I could find my passion here
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Archer School for Girls is a reason to move to LA. Fantastic educational journey from excellent & passionate teachers, administrators and support staff. Our daughter just graduated and loved every minute of her seven years as an Archer panther!
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Archer is a magical place which encourages girls to be fearless when it comes to their education. The most fantastic and unique aspect of the school would be the faculty. The teachers inspire students to be curious and ambitious learners. Students build close relationships with their advisors, mentors, and teachers-- relationships that often continue after graduation. Now that I am in college, I realize how remarkable Archer truly is, and how special the faculty are as well. The majority of my Archer teachers rival the brilliance, passion, and dedication of my college professors, something that makes me miss the school even more.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
February 11, 2017
Let's think about the employment process from the point of view of your making me want to hire you. Here are some points to ponder.
February 10, 2017
It is easy to fall into the trap of not keeping your skill-set current. There's no time and no need anyway. We look at why you need to keep things current and offer some suggestions as to how to proceed.
February 10, 2017
The only way private schools can build their financial security is through gifts. Major gifts offer proof of how deeply many donors feel about their private schools. Their munificence is a wonderful example to others.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles, CA is $12,234 for elementary schools and $20,894 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles, CA is 73% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).