Pen Ryn School

5.00 5 1 (11 reviews)
235 S Olds Blvd
Fairless Hills, PA 19030-0190
Tel: (215)547-1800
Grades: NS-8 | 250 students
previous
next
The Pen Ryn School is a unique private school that functions with mutual respect, support, and enthusiasm in a nurturing atmosphere. Parents, teachers, administrators, and alumni strive to build an educational home.
Students can then grow with loving care, and gain self-respect and confidence.
The Pen Ryn School family will nurture students in a safe, caring environment, where the curriculum considers individual needs and encourages the pursuit of educational excellence at each student's potential, empower each student with essential skills necessary to become an independent critical thinker and life-long learner, and encourage respect for oneself and others, while contributing to the community as a productive and responsible citizen.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
Association of Delaware Valley Independent Schools
National Middle School Association
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-8

Student Body

Total Students 250 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
5%
State avg.: 22%
Students by Grade Pen Ryn School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 30 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
30%
Average Class Size 17 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $9,000
Tuition Notes 7500 to 9700
Admissions Director Leigh Reed

Sports

Total Sports Offered 6 sports
Sports Basketball, Bowling, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, SoftballBasketballBowling,
Cross CountryGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Newtown
    Grades: PK-8 | 235 students
    4.7 miles
    1450 Newtown Langhorne Road
    Newtown, PA 18940
    (215)968-2225
    4.7PK-8
    235
  • Fairless Hills
    Grades: NS-6 | 70 students
    1.7 miles
    840 Trenton Road
    Fairless Hills, PA 19030
    (215)943-3656
    1.7NS-6
    70
  • Philadelphia
    Grades: PK-12 | 571 students
    22 miles
    17th St & Benjamin Franklin
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    (215)561-5900
    22PK-12
    571
  • Washington Crossing
    Grades: PK-5 | 116 students
    8.1 miles
    1895 Wrightstown Road
    Washington Crossing, PA 18977
    (215)493-9620
    8.1PK-5
    116
  • Philadelphia
    Grades: PK-8 | 419 students
    7.6 miles
    12650 Dunks Ferry Rd
    Philadelphia, PA 19154
    (215)632-1133
    7.6PK-8
    419

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (11 reviews)
5.0  10/29/2016
Pen Ryn School offers everything that we could possibly want for our children. I am very happy so far with everything they have done for us.
- Posted by
5.0  9/24/2016
We've been sending our kids to Pen Ryn School for around 8 years now and we are so happy with everything they have done for us and our children.
- Posted by
5.0  4/15/2016
Sending our kids to The Pen Ryn School is the absolute best decision we could have made. The experience they have here is amazing. I could not ask for anything better.
- Posted by
5.0  3/22/2016
It is easy to see that the teachers and staff genuinely care about the students here at The Pen Ryn School. I would highly recommend the school to anyone I know with children.
- Posted by
5.0  1/1/2016
Pen Ryn School is a facility where you know that the teachers really take the time and effort to know and understand your children. Whenever you reach out to them for questions to be answered, etc. they are more than pleased to help you get them answered.
- Posted by
5.0  7/24/2015
The Pen Ryn School is an excellent school that provides a great learning environment for all students.
- Posted by
5.0  9/7/2013
I have known Pen RYn for over 30 years and they have an excellent reputation in the community.
- Posted by
5.0  5/9/2013
Very happy that my children go here. They are always bringing home projects that they are doing and the way that they talk about them and explain them to me, I can tell that they are learning! Very proud of them.
- Posted by
5.0  1/31/2013
I really love how caring and helpful the staff it. They give the individual attention to the children that they deserve. I am very thankful!
- Posted by
5.0  12/11/2012
This school is awesome! It has fun activites and lots of fun events. I a am student here and Ithink the small calsses and kind and helping teachers are the best part of this school.
- Posted by
5.0  5/1/2012
Both my children have been at the Pen Ryn School for 2 years now. My 5th and 6th grader both love the school along with their teachers. I''m thrilled with their academic curriculum as a parent.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Area Statistics
Home Gallery
Recent Articles
November 21, 2016
What is really important in choosing a private school? Ranks? Academics? Financial aid? Sports programs? Arts programs? One of these criteria doesn't matter. The others do.
November 09, 2016
Private School Review has a robust search engine which will make your private school search process much easier to do. Here are some tips on how to use this tool.
November 09, 2016
We take a look at the enormous impact a private foundation can have on education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bucks County, PA is $9,332 for elementary schools and $26,654 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bucks County, PA is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).