Covenant Christian Academy

901 Cheek Sparger Rd,
Colleyville, TX, 76034-0760
Tel: (817)281-4333
Grades: PK - 12 | 696 students
The mission of Covenant Christian Academy is to provide a biblically based, classical, college preparatory education that inspires a passion for excellence, a heart of grace, and the character of Christ.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild learning differences
Year Founded 1979

Student Body

Total Students 696 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 11%
State avg.: 34%
Students by Grade Covenant Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 80 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 9:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 30%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Biolobgy,  AP Calculus,  AP English, AP French, AP Spanish, AP German, AP History  
Average SAT score 1635
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniforms - Required from Parker Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes $6,000 - $13,200. No hidden fees. No registration fee. No athletics fee. No fine arts fees. No campus enhancement fees.
Acceptance Rate 65%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Cindy Taylor
Admissions Associate Leslie Nichols

Sports

Total Sports Offered 11 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. ACSI Math Olympics, ACSI Speech Meet Competitions, Cougar Cub Cheerleading, National Honor Society, National Junior Honor Society, Science Club, Student Council Science Club, ACSI Math Olympics,
ACSI Speech Meet Competitions,
Cougar Cub Cheerleading,
National Honor Society,
National Junior Honor Society,
Student Council,

School Notes:

    • Premier Classical Education; Distinctly Biblical Worldview
    • Fully accredited through ASCI and SACS
    • 99% of graduates attend college
    • 45 graduates of the class of 2013 were offered over $3 million in college scholarships for academics and athletics
    • Non-denominational Bible Curriculum
    • Classical model of teaching instills a life-long love for learning as we study the example of the greatest thinkers of Western Civilization
    • Full sports programs with 20 State Championships since 2005
    • Competitive sports programs begin in Junior High
    • Comprehensive Fine Arts program; TAPPS District Art champions 2010
    • Fully staged drama and musical productions
    • A community of shared spiritual and moral values
    • Voted "Best Private School" by area residents for six consecutive years since 2007

    Profile last updated: 10/07/2013

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is EA Young Academy (3 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Primrose School Of Mid-cities (0.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is Fort Worth Christian School (3.3 miles away)
 All Schools  |High Schools High Schools  |Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  |Preschools Preschools  |Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • Hurst Primrose School Of Mid-cities
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    500 Mid Cities Blvd
    Hurst , TX , 76054
    (817)485-8993
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    0.4  mi  |  124  students  |  Gr.  K-1
  • North Richland Hills North Park Christian Academy
    (Baptist)
    7025 Mid Cities Blvd
    North Richland Hills , TX , 76182
    (817)498-8456
    (Baptist)
    0.9  mi  |  44  students  |  Gr.  K-5
  • Bedford Closed    
    Montessori School
    2816 Spring Valley Dr
    Bedford , TX , 76021
    (000)000-0000
    Montessori School
    1.3  mi  |   students  |  Gr.  K
  • Colleyville The Barbara Gordon Montessori School
    Montessori School
    1513 Hall Johnson Rd
    Colleyville , TX , 76034
    (817)354-6670
    Montessori School
    2.2  mi  |  236  students  |  Gr.  K-8
  • Bedford Primrose School Of Bedford
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    3916 Central Dr
    Bedford , TX , 76021
    (817)545-5485
    Early Childhood / Day Cares
    2.4  mi  |  48  students  |  Gr.  K

School Reviews

  • Recommended July 30, 2013 - As a retired public school teacher, I am extremely pleased with the level at which the subjects are taught! The students'' brains are intellectually stimulated and intelligence is encouraged and appreciated. The students are taught the word of God as part of their curriculum each year. The teachers, students, coaches, and staff of CCA provide a learning environment where each child feels safe. My daughter is involved in soccer, track, cross country, music, and art for her extracurricular activities. I am pleased with the level of expertise exhibited! She loves CCA and I KNOW she is getting a quality, well- rounded, Christian education! I believe, God is looking down from Heaven and is smiling at CCA! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended July 30, 2013 - We love Covenant Christian Academy in Colleyville! The teachers and staff are spectacular, the education is amazing and the facility is beautiful. It is a fabulous place! - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended July 15, 2013 - We have been at CCA for 6 years and it has been a great experience for our family. I have had my kids as young as 1 first grade and now my oldest will be in11 th grade. We had a sudden loss of my husband, kids father, after our first year at CCA and we overwhelmed by the outpouring of support that ministered to our physical, spiritual and emotional needs. It has been a much more than a school to us but have dear friends at CCA. Academically my kids thrive and are excelling at high level on the standardize tests which speaks to the education at CCA. We particularly like the classical model of education with the Biblical world view. I highly recommend the school. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended July 12, 2013 - My daughter has been in the preschool program at CCA and I could not be happier. The warm loving environment that they have provided has helped my daughter develop a love of learning that I see grow stronger every day. I strongly recommend the early education program at CCA. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended July 12, 2013 - The curriculum, academic programs, teachers, administrators, facilities and all top notch. CCA offers excellent music and art enrichment as well as extracurricular activities. The coaching staff is excellent and so are the sports programs offered. We highly recommend Covenant Christian Academy as it is a well rounded school that offers an excellent education. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended July 12, 2013 - I am a part time teacher at the school and love it. The teachers are genuine. The facilities are great in the grammar and logic schools and improving in the rhetoric building. The academic and behavior standards are high. It is important to know that going in to the school. The rules will not be bent. They are what they are. Teachers are very willing to help students and parents but it is not a school for remedial learners. Because of its size, there are ample sports, arts and extracurricular activities and everyone can do one or more of them. I especially love the community feel. - Posted by Teacher
  • Recommended July 12, 2013 - I recommend CCA - quality teachers, challenging curriculum, opportunity to participate in sports and other activities, & the chance to examine their beliefs & Christian world views. All 4 of my children have or are attending. The oldest transferred in 10th grade. It was time for a change after frustrating # of yrs with some teachers in the public school allowed to be mediocre w/ no expectations for improvement or ramifications for poor performance. He was able to participate in sports and welcomed into CCA family by students & teachers alike. Because of the positive experience, we decided to move our other 3 children. It required financial sacrifices to make it happen, but well worth the investment. Our children have participated in varsity sports, choir, art as well as student organizations & functions where they could grow and develop. Lastly, CCA has given my children a chance to look at world views & see them from a Biblical perspective - another way CCA prepares students for the next steps after graduation. - Posted by Parent
  • Recommended July 12, 2013 - We couldn''t be more pleased with our experience at CCA. Strong academics, caring teachers, administrators that take time to know each and every child, motivating coaches sports, and a wonderfully supportive family community. It is truly a gem, and the decision to enroll my child in CCA has been one of my prouder parenting moments. - Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Rankings or Comparisons?
Rankings or Comparisons?
Choosing the right private school for your child involves comparing schools as opposed to ranking them.
7 Ways Kids Can Avoid Summer Brain Drain
The summer "Brain Drain," also known as the "Summer Slide" is a term commonly used by educators and parents alike to describe the learning loss that takes place for many students during summer months. We polled the experts and found the 7 best ways parents and kids can combat the problem head on.
Marketing the Small Private School: Communicating with Your Community
The foundation of any successful small private school marketing program is having clear, consistent and authoritative in-house communications. We take a look at what is involved in this second article on marketing the small private school.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Parent or guardian name:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently grade:
Seeking entry grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!