Covenant Christian Academy

901 Cheek Sparger Rd,
Colleyville, TX, 76034-0760
     Tel: (817)281-4333
Grades: PK - 12 | 733 students
The mission of Covenant Christian Academy is to provide a biblically based, classical, college preparatory education that inspires a passion for excellence, a heart of grace, and the character of Christ.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten - 12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Mild learning differences
Year Founded 1979

Student Body

Total Students 733 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color 11%
State avg.: 35%
Students by Grade Covenant Christian Academy Students by Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 80 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree 30%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Biolobgy,  AP Calculus,  AP English, AP French, AP Spanish, AP German, AP History  
Average SAT score 1635
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniforms - Required from Parker Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes $7,000 - $13,800. No hidden fees. No registration fee. No athletics fee. No fine arts fees. No campus enhancement fees.
Acceptance Rate 70%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Brenda Huckins

Sports

Total Sports Offered 11 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. ACSI Math Olympics, ACSI Speech Meet Competitions, Cougar Cub Cheerleading, National Honor Society, National Junior Honor Society, Science Club, Student Council Science Club, ACSI Math Olympics,
ACSI Speech Meet Competitions,
Cougar Cub Cheerleading,
National Honor Society,
National Junior Honor Society,
Student Council,

School Notes:

  • Premier Classical Education; Distinctly Biblical Worldview
  • Fully accredited through ASCI and SACS
  • 99% of graduates attend college
  • The 38 graduates from the class of 2014 received over $3.8 million in college scholarship offers for academics and athletics
  • Non-denominational Bible Curriculum
  • Classical model of teaching instills a life-long love for learning as we study the example of the greatest thinkers of Western Civilization
  • Full sports programs with 25 State Championships since 2005
  • Competitive sports programs begin in 5th grade
  • Comprehensive Fine Arts program that includes music, theater, art, video production, strings, and worship ensemble
  • Fully staged drama and musical productions
  • A community of shared spiritual and moral values
  • Voted "Best Private School" by area residents numerous times since 2007

Profile last updated: 10/06/2014

Nearby Schools:

The nearest high school is St. Vincent's School (3 miles away)
The nearest elementary school is Primrose School Of Mid-cities (0.4 miles away)
The nearest preschool is North Park Christian Academy (0.9 miles away)
 All Schools  | High Schools High Schools  | Elementary Schools Elementary Schools  | Preschools Preschools  | Public Schools Public Schools 
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Students Grades
  • HurstPrimrose School Of Mid-cities
    Daycare / Preschool
    500 Mid Cities Blvd
    HurstTX76054
    (817)485-8993
    Daycare / Preschool
    0.4 mi | 124 students | Gr. K-1                      
  • Fort WorthNorth Park Christian Academy
      (Baptist)
    7025 Mid Cities Blvd
    Fort WorthTX76182
    (817)498-8456
      (Baptist)
    0.9 mi | 24 students | Gr. PK-3                      
  • BedfordClosed
    Montessori School
    2816 Spring Valley Dr
    BedfordTX76021
    (000)000-0000
    Montessori School
    1.3 mi | n/a students | Gr. K                      
  • ColleyvilleThe Barbara Gordon Montessori School
    Montessori School
    1513 Hall Johnson Rd
    ColleyvilleTX76034
    (817)354-6670
    Montessori School
    2.2 mi | 106 students | Gr. PK-8                      
  • BedfordPrimrose School Of Bedford
    Daycare / Preschool
    3916 Central Dr
    BedfordTX76021
    (817)545-5485
    Daycare / Preschool
    2.4 mi | 48 students | Gr. K                      

School Reviews

Recommended
5 days ago
CCA provides a very safe environment for the students, the curriculum is top-notch, and the teachers truly care about their students. (Obviously, a Christian environment is extremely important to us.) The CCA School of Fine Arts is amazing, including art classes, private instrumental lessons after school, and an incredible musical theater program. CCA isn''t just a school. It''s a loving community of families. This makes all the difference. Our son has attended CCA since Pre-K, and is now in 6th grade. He has flourished in every way -- academically, socially, emotionally, physically, and in his spiritual development. He feels safe, cared for, and well-taught at home and at school. What more could we ask for?
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
5 days ago
We have been so impressed with everything! We love how all things at CCA are sprinkled in love, prayer and the desire to honor the Lord. Our son''s teacher is such a blessing as she has really reached into his heart and brought out some amazing fruit in him as he transitioned to a new environment with new friends and surroundings. We love the family feel to the school, also! I am very impressed and in awe at what our son has come home with as far as curriculum, learning activities, etc... He is sight reading, learning to write his letters, and at 4 years old I think he''s already been given such an advantage.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 week ago
We are in our 3rd year at CCA and are extremely pleased. The teachers are caring, the class sizes are small, and the school has an excellent sense of community. It has a solid Christian foundation and has quite a rigorous academic program that provides an appropriate challenge for our daughter. We are blessed to have found CCA.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 week ago
My son has been at CCA for 8 years and has been tremendously blessed academically, spiritually and socially. There is truly no other place that he rather be... The school truly cares about the student as a whole and continuously challenges the student to reach his or her highest potential. The teachers partner with parents and the parents partner with teachers to form a great community. I love that the school is very selective in who they enroll as maintaining the culture and reputation of the school is important to all. The greatest component of CCA is that God is placed first in everything. God is truly praised, honored and welcome at CCA and it shows in so many ways. We love CCA and recommend all to explore this great school.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
2 weeks ago
Three of our children have graduated from CCA and our youngest will graduate in 2016. Each began at CCA in Pre-kindergarten. Our children have been enrolled at CCA for each of the past 28 years. CCA has been an incredible blessing to our family. Two of our children had learning differences and succeeded. All of our children have received classical educations and have been grounded in truth, goodness and beauty. Our oldest son is now an Air Force JAG Officer, recently returned from deployment in Afghanistan. CCA prepared him well for an undergrad degree in political philosophy and for Law School. One of our most academically challenged children graduated Summa Cum Laude from The Savannah College of Art and Design with a degree in Photography. She received the highest art scholarship awarded by SCAD. CCA was instrumental in helping her discover her giftedness. Our youngest daughter is studying abroad in Japan in her 3rd year at Calvin College. She received the highest merit scholarship awarded by Calvin College. We would highly recommend CCA to any like-minded family who wishes to invest in their children.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
2 weeks ago
We moved to the school this year with high expectations. We were a little worried that with such high expectations the school would not be able to live up to our expectations. After a couple of months, I can say that CCA has not only met our high expectations but has actually exceeded them. We are blown away by the teachers, staff, school communication, students and overall environment of CCA.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
2 weeks ago
As a parent, I value the Christian influence as well as the classical educational approach.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 month ago
We have all 3 of our kids here and have been a part of this community for 13 years. With one of them being a Senior, we see clearly that the financial sacrifice was worth it as he is so grounded and well-rounded in his beliefs, academics, social skills, athletics and arts training. He is definitely prepared for college! The teachers here care about training the whole child and my children have felt loved and accepted here. It is an extension of our family!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
As a retired public school teacher, I am extremely pleased with the level at which the subjects are taught! The students'' brains are intellectually stimulated and intelligence is encouraged and appreciated. The students are taught the word of God as part of their curriculum each year. The teachers, students, coaches, and staff of CCA provide a learning environment where each child feels safe. My daughter is involved in soccer, track, cross country, music, and art for her extracurricular activities. I am pleased with the level of expertise exhibited! She loves CCA and I KNOW she is getting a quality, well- rounded, Christian education! I believe, God is looking down from Heaven and is smiling at CCA!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
We love Covenant Christian Academy in Colleyville! The teachers and staff are spectacular, the education is amazing and the facility is beautiful. It is a fabulous place!
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
We have been at CCA for 6 years and it has been a great experience for our family. I have had my kids as young as 1 first grade and now my oldest will be in11 th grade. We had a sudden loss of my husband, kids father, after our first year at CCA and we overwhelmed by the outpouring of support that ministered to our physical, spiritual and emotional needs. It has been a much more than a school to us but have dear friends at CCA. Academically my kids thrive and are excelling at high level on the standardize tests which speaks to the education at CCA. We particularly like the classical model of education with the Biblical world view. I highly recommend the school.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
My daughter has been in the preschool program at CCA and I could not be happier. The warm loving environment that they have provided has helped my daughter develop a love of learning that I see grow stronger every day. I strongly recommend the early education program at CCA.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
The curriculum, academic programs, teachers, administrators, facilities and all top notch. CCA offers excellent music and art enrichment as well as extracurricular activities. The coaching staff is excellent and so are the sports programs offered. We highly recommend Covenant Christian Academy as it is a well rounded school that offers an excellent education.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
I am a part time teacher at the school and love it. The teachers are genuine. The facilities are great in the grammar and logic schools and improving in the rhetoric building. The academic and behavior standards are high. It is important to know that going in to the school. The rules will not be bent. They are what they are. Teachers are very willing to help students and parents but it is not a school for remedial learners. Because of its size, there are ample sports, arts and extracurricular activities and everyone can do one or more of them. I especially love the community feel.
- Posted by Teacher
Recommended
1 year ago
I recommend CCA - quality teachers, challenging curriculum, opportunity to participate in sports and other activities, & the chance to examine their beliefs & Christian world views. All 4 of my children have or are attending. The oldest transferred in 10th grade. It was time for a change after frustrating # of yrs with some teachers in the public school allowed to be mediocre w/ no expectations for improvement or ramifications for poor performance. He was able to participate in sports and welcomed into CCA family by students & teachers alike. Because of the positive experience, we decided to move our other 3 children. It required financial sacrifices to make it happen, but well worth the investment. Our children have participated in varsity sports, choir, art as well as student organizations & functions where they could grow and develop. Lastly, CCA has given my children a chance to look at world views & see them from a Biblical perspective - another way CCA prepares students for the next steps after graduation.
- Posted by Parent
Recommended
1 year ago
We couldn''t be more pleased with our experience at CCA. Strong academics, caring teachers, administrators that take time to know each and every child, motivating coaches sports, and a wonderfully supportive family community. It is truly a gem, and the decision to enroll my child in CCA has been one of my prouder parenting moments.
- Posted by Parent

Reviews should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Email: (we will not reveal your email)

Your review:

Would you recommend this school?         Add School Reviews - Recommended Yes    

 I give permission to post this review online for other visitors to read.

Area Statistics

Recent Articles
Homeschool or Private School?
Homeschool or Private School?
What do you do when you are dissatisfied with your local public schools? Homeschool your children? Send them to private school? Let's look at your options.
Religious Schools: An Overview
Your religion matters to you. You want your child to attend a school which will combine academics and religious education. Here is an overview of what is available together with some links to denominational web sites.
7 Ways to Improve Your Math Scores
Add things up and you'll quickly find the answer- math is crucial both in academics and the real world. By following these strategies and following personal training programs, students can uncover their weaknesses and conquer math.
Request Information
I am a: Parent   Student  
Email:
Name of parent:
First name:
Middle name:
Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
Male   Female  
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
Public   Private   Parochial  
Applying for financial aid?:
Yes   No   Don't Know  

Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.

Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:

Allow other schools to send me information. Share your information with all schools on our site and let them send you brochures.

Save this data and create your user profile. Create your own user account so you don't have to re-type your user data each time you request information.You'll also be able to track your information requests, get reminded of application dates, and more!

Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Tarrant County, TX is $7,631 for elementary schools and $9,076 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Tarrant County, TX is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).
Related School Videos
Covenant Christian Academy - 02/22/2012 '27'

Covenant Christian Academy
1 year ago.

View more school videos